October 25, 2014 | 1802 users online

Blush - MAC - Garb



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.4(16 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 68% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/12/2012 6:02:00 PM More reviews by Hanouna

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Bought this when the Pret a Papier collection came out. It's my favorite blush and goes really well with my NC25 (very yellowy) skin. Gives a great orangy/coral flush, but it's not bright. Great every day color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/24/2012 3:37:00 AM More reviews by aznbunny

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I like this orange-y blush, but I have to layer it on twice/thrice in order for any of the product to show up. Color pay-off is not that great, and it doesn't last on my combo-oily skin. I'm kept it 'cuz orange blushes look great on me, but there are definitely better dupes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/22/2011 8:14:00 PM More reviews by bea2ls82

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Wavy, Other Eyes: Green

bought this on impulse from the CCO and i like it. i am fair so it gives me an almost bronzed look. very natural but pretty. i sometimes us a highlighter over it to spice it up a bit

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/7/2011 8:29:00 PM More reviews by jillheartsmakeup

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a nice blush with pinky peach undertones. I have medium skin, a little bit of olive in my tone too, and this looks pretty nice. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone with fair skin because i think the peach would make your skin too orange-y. The blush has a nice texture, and the packaging is great of course. It is a little pricey, but it's mac, so what do you expect. I use this as a blush and bronzer because it can do both. It's a decent blush and if you have darker skin, go for it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/5/2010 11:04:00 PM More reviews by margaritmanukyan

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really liked the shades of the two sheertone blushes (Instant Chic and Garb) from the Pret a Papier collection because they both look natural. Garb is a soft neutral peachy skintone color. It's brighter and less brown than Sincere. The only thing that I didn't like about this blush is I have to apply several times for the color to show up but I'm going to keep this blush because I like the color.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/18/2010 3:49:00 AM More reviews by guiltypleasurexD

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

As many have mentioned before me, this was an impulse buy on my part. It has kind of a light orangey tan color to it, which I love because this color's application is virtually effortless. I read somewhere that this one Hollywood MUA uses blushes that look orange in the pan to give his clients a true peach cheek because over time other colored blushes tend to turn pink. So I decided to give it a try. I personally don't really need to think about it when I put it on (NC 37 for ref) because it gives me a natural finish to my look. Nothing incredibly striking about this blush. Texture is very smooth, very silky. I am not totally in love with it. I'm enjoying this blush while I have it, but I won't stress once I run out of it. Beautiful color, but I don't think I will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/3/2010 11:52:00 PM More reviews by xkarenng

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Do not understand why this was not as popular. This blush really grow on me when it first came out. I don't understand it, it was already in my "Must Have List" and I didn't even notice Instant Chic.
Anyway, this blush is super pretty if you have Light to Medium skintone. If you are a little bit darker then this blush might be hard for you to pull off because it is quite a sheer blush and also it come out as a beige orange colour which can clash with your skintone. (Might not be able to show up because it's too sheer and fair). Also, this blush have an orange tone to it, so if you are too fair then this might not be a blush for you because it might look too unnatural and a bit odd.
But personally, I think everyone who have a chance to look at this blush should just swatch it, and see if it is good for their skintone. It does not have any shimmer which is also good because it's natural looking, but gives a really good flush of beige-y peachy skintone nude shade that looks sunkissed and glowing without looking unnatural. It is obviously an "un-universal" blush because it is only good for certain people and that is why I gave it 4 lippies. But, if you have the time and the collection is still out, check it out to see if it's right for your skintone and probably it will become your HG blush! :)


xxx

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/23/2010 11:17:00 PM More reviews by AdmiralCharlie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I saw the Pret-a-Papier ad campaign, asked which blush the model was wearing and bought it. Absolutely my most impromptu impulse buy yet. And I'm so happy with it! When I came on here to check out the reviews, I found that a lovely MUAer did a "creamscicle" themed look using this blush on the makeup board, and I think that's the best description possible for the shade. It's a cremey orangey peach that has zero shimmer, and doesn't go muddy or yellow on my skin. Sheertones are my favourite and this soft, buildable shade lives up to my expectations. I was surprised to read reviewers had trouble with colour pay off - I have to use a light hand or I end up looking a little too peach-i-fied (admittedly I am fair).

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/23/2010 10:57:00 PM More reviews by pepeleru

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I adore this blush, its the best mac blush I have bought in years! I was looking for a neutral blush for summer and didn't want to just use a bronzer. I am nc20 for ref. This gorgeous blush is totally neutral, almost a light peachy beige. I wear this applied with a super fluffy blush and it just looks lovely and natural. I take a shorter stuffer brush and pack onto my apples for a more peachy look. I also bought Light Over Dark blush and apply this lightly on top of Garb and its beautiful, the MA wondered what I was doing and looked doubtful until she saw the finished result and said it was beautiful. I also use Garb and LoD as eyeshadows for a monochromatics look. Could not love this blush more if I tried! I am also pregnant and wanted a foolproof blush that could be applied easily and not have top worry about too much, etc. and this fits the bill, if you're fair get this blush now!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/4/2010 7:56:00 PM More reviews by missjulie80

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

hmm..i can't find a blush i dont love from mac...lol..this one is another hit in my books. It's sheer, looks tan in the pan, and it takes me a few swipes to get some color to show up on my NC25 asian skin. This blush is definitely for lighter girls, I think with darker girls it would probably just blend into the skin. Nice neutral very subtle color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No