November 27, 2014 | 1480 users online

Lip Gloss - MAC - Fold and Tuck



image 0

rated 5.0(17 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 5.0
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/28/2011 1:25:00 AM More reviews by lovely520

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I was rather late in discovering this shade and actually received it in a swap. First off, it's a gorgeous shade of slightly shimmery peachy-coral. Unlike other coral lipglosses, it actually goes on fairly opaque and true to the color in the tube. I find this color incredibly flattering on. I can wear it by itself and my lips look dressed up and glamorous. I have nothing bad to say about this lipgloss, except that MAC should make it permanent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/18/2011 6:42:00 PM More reviews by LadyBugGrl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Love this gloss! Picked it up at my local CCO and it is almost the same color as my MAC Lustre lipstick in Blow Dry (Blonde Brunette Redhead Collection) and it looks great on my super pale skin :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/14/2011 3:16:00 PM More reviews by ohMariposaAzul

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Perhaps the prettiest MAC gloss EVER!! enough said

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/26/2011 4:28:00 PM More reviews by waterbb

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love love this lipgloss, just got it from CCO. I am NC40 or C4 and this beautiful coral pink lipgloss just brightens my skin! I have to give it a 5 no doubt!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/15/2011 6:54:00 PM More reviews by jas22

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I initially saw this product when MAC's Pret-a-Papier collection came out in Spring 2010. I immediately went to the counter and tried it on, along with Made to Order and Dressmaker Dressmaker from this collection. I decided that it was too bright for my fair NC15 complexion and purchased the other two lipsticks instead. Of course, once the collection was gone I had buyers remorse and was lucky enough to swap for this color. While it still is brighter than I normally wear, I think it looks fantastic and is definitely appropriate for a daytime look. It's an opaque coral that's definitely more orange than pink and looks great alone or paired over the two other lipsticks I mentioned above. I'm kind of over the sparkly/glittery lipgloss look and this added brightness without glitter. Now if only MAC would re-release it again - I won't pass it up this time!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/3/2011 8:11:00 PM More reviews by volshorn08

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I was lucky enough to get this in a swap, and I absolutely love this color and formula. It's my favorite coral ever. I love coral for my skin tone (NC35 in winter) and wear this all the time. The texture is smooth, and the color stays on really well without being sticky. I don't know what I'll do when I run out....

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/23/2010 12:10:00 PM More reviews by Crump360

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is a limited edition prodcut from MAC's Pret-a-papier collection. I practically wore this lip glass everyday this summer. It is a semi-opaque preachy-coral with a subtle gold shimmer. This is a color that will flatter many skintones and is easy to wear. LOVE IT.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/16/2010 11:08:00 AM More reviews by Kesh87

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This product is absolutely amazing! Everyone needs to go out and purchase this MAC lipglass. It is suitable for all skin tones. I am an NW45 and at first glance, I thought the colour of this lipglass would not look on me. However, after I tried it on, I fell in love. It will look great on everyone! This is a MUST HAVE in my opinion!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/29/2010 9:25:00 PM More reviews by northernwinterlude

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is one of my favourite products that MAC has released this year. I've worn it endlessly since purchasing it. The colour is a combination of peach with a hint of some brown neutral tones mixed in. A perfect shade for summer! The formulation of Fold and Tuck is not too thick or sticky. MAC did a good job of formulating the lipglosses in both the Pret a Papier and Liberty of London collections. Not the usual sticky lipglass formula, but something nicer. I would hope that MAC continues with this trend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/15/2010 1:58:00 AM More reviews by Elle547

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

Just picked this up today and I love it. I love coral anyway and am tired of nude and light pink lips. Very opaque so it actually shows up on my pigmented lips. I haven't ever purchased a back up of anything but I will of this. I just love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No