September 2, 2014 | 1942 users online

Eye Shadow - MAC - Paint Pot in Coral Crepe

rated 4.6(78 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/5/2011 6:12:00 PM More reviews by garstrieper

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This was given to me by my best friend Flannery, and it is a godsend. This works like magic, especially under my favorite MAC shadow, Red Brick. Worth it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/11/2011 10:07:00 PM More reviews by AriSatomi

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Grey

UPDATE 13october2011: I found that if I layer this under a gray toned shadow--which brings out my undereye shadows on its own--it cancels out the excessive gray tint and makes it more wearable for me. I can see this becoming a great everyday staple now!

Original review: I received this as a gift two months after it came out. I loved everything coral back then, and knowing this was an LE item, I didn't want to use it up and put it away. But that wasn't the only reason. When I first tried it on, I felt it looked too red. I went to the store and the MA told me to use Mulch with it, which didn't make any sense to me since they are both warm shades and it would just make me look tired. I still bought Mulch--which is still sitting in my MAC stash quietly in a corner--but it still turned out too warm, as I expected. I just completely forgot about them. However, I recently purged a lot of my makeup products and this came up. I was afraid that it'd dry up so I took it this morning for a swing. I put this under a cool toned pink from WnW's Sweet as Candy trio and also used it lightly as a blusher. I have to say, I like it better as a blusher! The lasting power on my cheeks is comparable to my liquid blushers, which is truly saying something, because only liquids last on me. The problem I have with this is the packaging since you do get a lot for the price but it's easily dried out if you aren't super careful with it. Overall this is a great warm toned blusher that would look great on warmer skintones--which I have.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/4/2011 10:50:00 AM More reviews by suuzieq

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I don't like the way this colour looks with my light green eyes. I wish MAC would come up with more colours. I love the paint pot formula though because the lasting power is amazing. It's up for swap on my list if you are interested.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/21/2010 9:28:00 PM More reviews by emivnc

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I was nervous to try this out as i find that oranges tend to make me look a little sickly. However I absolutely LOVE this paint pot. I discovered that it works really well on its own with Wedge or another neutral colour in the crease and Shroom as a highlight and a heavy liner like Smolder. It gives an edgy look that isn't too over the top. I gave it a three for price because even though the pot is a bit pricey, it will last forever and is well worth it. I would purchase it again, but I doubt I'll ever need to!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/11/2010 3:57:00 PM More reviews by Gailkey2

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Blue

Coral crepe is a great paint pot from mac. I am nw45 in mac and I used this as a shadow all over my lid and put a brown/copper color in the crease and was was good to go. The color on me is not overwhelming it just gave me a light wash of coral color, and considering that I normally wear blue contacts, copper colors make my blue contacts pop!!! I love it

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/4/2010 4:56:00 AM More reviews by kamilevna

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Other Eyes: Green

i love it. I use it as an eyeshadow base. Over it i put vanilla pigment on the first part of my lid at the rest i put browns: mulch, sable and on the crease handwritten. Then i make liqued liner with mac dipdown, smuge it with handwritten. I like this combination, it makes my green eyes pop. Sorry for my english. I won't buy it because it will lasts forever.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/11/2010 7:24:00 PM More reviews by ns4487

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love MAC paint pots...BUT...this colour is hard to work with. Texture is great, stays on all day, doesnt crease etc. But whilst the colour is beautiful, it is quite bright and hard to adapt. I use it with an eyeshadow on top rather than a colour by itself. Other than that, if you can work with the colour, another great MAC product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/3/2010 12:28:00 PM More reviews by Chester99

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I love Coral Crepe in the pot but Iit's not one of those paint pots I can slap on and be good for the rest of the day. If I wear it alone I look like I've been crying all day, it's simply too red for me (just like HotHotHot e/s and Firecracker e/s). I use it as a base under HotHotHot and Firecracker but have to soften the blow with browns or lighter colors like Ricepaper.
Other than that it has the same quality as other MAC paint pots, it dries in a reasonable time and stays pretty long without a primer underneath.
Overall it's a nice product but it's not one of my staples.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/3/2010 3:48:00 PM More reviews by carrasco

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This paint pot was high on my "MUST have" list, I finally got it and it's beautiful in the jar, however it looks quite ridiculous on my eyes. The color is a true coral color with a satin finish, easy to blend and good as a base. I like all paint pots, I use them every single day but this color just does not work for me. The ONLY way I can use it is with All that glitters over it to tone it down. Overall, great product; just not for me. Would not repurchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/24/2010 6:09:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Let me just start out saying I'm the biggest paint pot fan ever. I love them and I've only experienced a few that have disappointed me. When Coral Crepe first came out I had absolutely no intention of buying it at all. A good friend gave me a some cash for doing a favor for her so I decided to go into MAC. I had read all the reviews for Coral Crepe and it seemed like a big deal to everybody so I figured I should get it. I must say it's not as creamy as other paint pots I own. It's a satin finish. Just Coral Crepe on my lids makes me look crazy. I don't think I'd ever go out just wearing Coral Crepe on my lids unless I wanted to look busted. When it's layered with something else it looks absolutely stunning. I don't have many pink shadows so I just worked with what I had. My personal favorite color to use with Coral Crepe is purple. Lavenders, plums, all that jazz looks absolutely breath taking with it. Of course there's the pinks, golds and neutrals but I must say the purple takes the cake. Not only does Coral Crepe work well under purples and other colors, it makes a great blush. I use it for blush and an eyeshadow base, especially when I'm travelling to save space. The possibilities are endless when it comes to paint pots, especially this one. If you ever get the chance to get this, I say get it. You can't go wrong with it in my opinion :)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No