MAC Sheertone Blush in Blushbaby

4.5

442 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/13/2015 11:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I use this blusher nearly everyday, paired with Mac Harmony as a bronzer on my NC15 skin, it looks fresh and pretty and never turns fuschia on me, as pinky blushers have a tendancy to do. Will definitely repurchase.



on 4/6/2015 2:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My another must have product. It looks really natural on light skin. Perfect for everyday make up.


on 3/28/2015 8:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I didn't love it but I didn't hate it either.I asked the assistant lady to recommend a nice neutral colour that I can wear in the spring and she showed me this one.When you apply it it is a lovely nude-y/muted pink colour.Texture wise,it is not chalky,but not buttery smooth either,I think that the benefit blushed apply better.I am NW15 and it shows up a lot on my skin,but colour-wise i feel like it is a different colour that the one I swatched on my hand,it applies so much pinker darker lol,I really have to use a light hand.No smell on this one.I'd say it lasts for a good 5 hours on my dry skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2015 10:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

If you're using MAC foundation in the colour NW15 or similar, this will very likely be the perfect blush colour for you. It has a lovely pink tone to it that looks great and natural on fair skin. Especially during the winter when my skin is very light, I prefer to use this blush as the other ones such as 'melba' make my face look unnatural and orange.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

Back before I really knew anything about makeup I was at the MAC duty free counter and asked the sales assistant working there for a recommendation for a blush. She picked this out for me, I tried it on, liked it and purchased it (surprise, surprise!). In the pan, it really doesn't look dreadfully exciting at all and you would most likely skip over it if you saw it in store. It's a neutral matte blush that definitely leans towards pink and comes up pink on my cheeks (NC25 for reference). I tend to forget about this blush but when I crack it out and put it on I fall totally in love with it. I do have to do a couple of swipes from the pan because it's a sheer blush, but I like being able to control the strength of the blush (always easier to add on than take off!). If you're looking for a safe blush that looks great, I would definitely recommend this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/24/2014 10:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this so much!!! It is exactly what I was looking for, a neutral no make up make up.


on 8/11/2014 12:35:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I'm the second lightest shade in most foundations, cool undertone, with a good bit of redness that makes blush problematic. This is so great! It doesn't work for me without foundation, but with foundation it's just enough pink to liven me up without looking like *BLUSH!* I love the sheerness. It's just great, very natural. Subtle, but with presence.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this shade so much!!! It is exactly what I was looking for, a neutral no make up make up.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/9/2014 10:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This has to be my favorite blush by MAC.It is a very pretty pink shade that I can wear anytime like to work,or when I go out.


I would buy this product again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/5/2014 9:38:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a beautiful color, the perfect shade with taupe as a contour. I am extremely happy with this purchase. I have a very hard time finding blush that is neutral enough with.a just a slight hint of color, this combo fit the bill perfectly.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top