July 23, 2014 | 1680 users online

Polishes - Sally Hansen - Xtreme Wear - The Real Teal #39



image 0image 1

rated 4.6(10 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/18/2013 1:17:00 PM More reviews by thekyayu

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I bought this last summer based on crystalis07 recommendation and I am super happy I bought this! I've never been one to wear teal colors but this is absolutely gorgeous! It's perfect for the summer season.
I got this for 4$ cdn at walmart and would definitely repurchase. It's very opaque so two coats is plenty.
Highly recommend!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/25/2013 10:00:00 PM More reviews by ilovethe80s87

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I was looking for a nail polish to match my turquoise earrings. This was a little dark for that, but it goes pretty. It is a lovely color; it is very much a true teal with shimmer. As always, lasts a long time (LOVE this brand nail polish!).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/12/2012 10:00:00 PM More reviews by loverofproducts

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My sister bought this and this is what she had to say:
Pros;
- AMAZING PRICE! - 3.49 (she thinks)
- Creamy (1-2 coats!)
- Nice packaging
- BEAUTIFUL COLOUR

Cons;
- ..... still to think of one... havn't tested lasting power yet


so she will definitely buy again! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/24/2012 3:30:00 AM More reviews by labellarosa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Grey

Such a pretty color and for a great price =) Really true to color. Creamy teal color - you may even be able to get away with doing only 1 coat.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/8/2011 5:11:00 AM More reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Very pretty jewel-toned teal with shimmer. This leans quite strongly on the green side and has slight aqua tones to it. The shade is just plain gorgeous and coverage is fantastic! Two coats, but sometimes just use one because the formula is so creamy. Pretty impressed with Sally Hansen polishes in general. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/8/2011 12:58:00 PM More reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have been wearing this colour for almost 5 days and it still looks perfect. I did use 2 coats followed by a top coat. The colour is truly vivid and bold, perfect for spring & summer. As other reviewers have mentioned this polish has a shimmer, but it is barely noticeable.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/24/2011 9:40:00 PM More reviews by hellokitty1121

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I love this color. I always get so many compliments when I wear it. it goes on great and isn't streaky. Last for about a week with no base or top coat. My only complaint is that there is a small chip in the bottom of the bottle and I'm not sure how that happened since i am never rough with my polish. I would definitely buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/19/2010 5:44:00 PM More reviews by LolaBlue

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

If you're looking for a true teal color definitely check this out. there's a slight shimmer to it, but it's more a "hidden shimmer" than anything else. totally opaque in two coats, true to the bottle color, and applied like a dream. This (like very other Xtreme Wear I have) wears like iron w/o base or top coat!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/2/2010 8:45:00 AM More reviews by cancerofthepuppy

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Oh Sally Hansen's Xtreme Wear you give us such beautiful colors for such a low price. The Real Teal is this gorgeous vivid, pigmented teal with slight shimmer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/24/2010 1:17:00 AM More reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a great vivid teal green with slight shimmer. The wear is average, though; it started to chip after two days. Love the wide brush and the low price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No