April 24, 2014 | 1419 users online

Bronzers - NYX - Bronzer Powder - Medium #2

rated 5.0(9 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 5.0
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 12/2/2012 6:26:00 PM More reviews by belovedhope

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this on clearance at Urban Outfitters last summer. Paid $5 for it. Major Steal!! Used it initially as an all-over bronzer but now use it mostly for contouring. I would compare this to Benefit's Hoola as far as color and finish-it's a medium brown-based matte bronzer (once you get past the surface colors) except you get waaay more product and thus, it's much cheaper. The packaging is about the size of a cd/dvd! It's not the most luxurious powder I've ever used, but it's still very good quality, especially given how much I paid for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/10/2012 11:40:00 AM More reviews by sweetnlow30

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

I just received my bronzer in the mail today. I order all my NYX cosmetics from eBay since I can't buy them locally. Oh my gosh, this bronzer is HUGE! I was expecting a small compact and I was very surprised, in a good way :) It is the size of a tea saucer plate. I think this will last me a long time! I tried it today and it looked amazing. I have light skin with pink undertones and this didn't look orange or dirty at all. The only thing I don't care for is the smell but I don't notice it when it is on my face. Overall, it was a great purchase and I will buy it again... if I ever run out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/20/2011 8:52:00 PM More reviews by Dance41886

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This was the very first bronzer I ever purchased and it has not dissapointed me! It's very natural with a slight shimmer in the pan that transforms into a bronzey glow when applied to the face. It applies very evenly and easily and can be built up to acheive the look you want. It's huge and even at $15 it will last you an extremely long time, I've had mine for over 9 months and have barely stratched the surface! It's very natural which I like because I can use it all year round.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/22/2011 10:11:00 PM More reviews by emysiu

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I was hooked on the same NARS Laguna Bronzer compact for 2 years. I knew I had to replace it at some point because makeup has a shelf life, but I couldn't bear the idea of spending so much money on anything that I consider a luxury item, such as this. Finally, I accidently dropped my bronzer and it broke into pieces, and so I started doing research for a cheaper replacement. Thanks to MUA I found myself ordering this bronzer as a dupe for NARS Laguna and I must say that I'm surprised! While the powder isn't as finely milled as the NARS, the color is amazingly similar and shows up just as nicely as on my NC35 skin. I do agree with other reviewers on taking care during application. The powder does go all everywhere a bit. I did find the packaging quite large (it is about 4 inches diameter) and fragile (the clear plastic folding lid doesn't seem too sturdy). However, for the price and the amazing similarity to NARS, I'm more than willing to overlook these issues. All in all, this is a great dupe for all you budget makeup addicts to consider!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/8/2010 11:21:00 AM More reviews by blueroses2525

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I ordered this from NYX's web site during their Thanksgiving 50% off sale based on the good reviews on here. You MUA girls never let me down! When I first brushed some onto my e.l.f. blush brush, I got nervous -- it looked like pure glitter, which is not something I can wear to work. When I brushed it on, however, all of that glitter seemed to disappear and morphed into nothing but a beautiful, soft, lightly-bronzed glow. There is some fall-out, so it's best applied over a towel or a trash can, but that's the only drawback I can see. I am a huge fan of NYX products, and this is just another winner from this remarkable line. If only they would sell the bronzer at Ulta..... continued >>

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/1/2010 6:25:00 PM More reviews by machochick

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I saw a lot of good reviews on this product and decided to give it a try. I want to kick myself for not buying this sooner.

I've tried a lot of bronzer before, mostly high-end ones, and was never happy with any of them. Either it made my face orange or fake looking, even just for contouring. also none matched my skin tone, even the matte ones. That made me hate any bronzer.

However, I came across this bronzer and I am happy with the result. I'm NC25, and this looks subtle and natural on me. I like to use it for contouring - I never tried using bronzer on full face or body bronzing. I use angled cheek / contour brush. The finish IMO, is semi-matte, the shimmers aren't that visible at all. Color doesn't look orange nor muddy. This will be in one of my staples for now on.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/14/2010 1:52:00 PM More reviews by BoxcarJessie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Of course, my fabulous girl pal, Sardun (Sarah) from youtube talked about this particular bronzer and because I have a wig store right down the street from me that carries the whole NYX line, I had to get it! I have never enjoyed using bronzer before this baby here!! It is absolutely effortless to apply, goes on smooth and glowing without shimmering too much. Definitely no hunks of glitter and the shimmer is more of a sheen really. There's 3 shades of bronzer in this HUGE bronzer that work beautifully together as contour, highlight and over all bronzing.. I've only used this on my face so far but cannot wait to try it all over my body for that faux glow! This is definitely HG material and I profusely thank Sarah for alerting the make up fiends of this fabulous beauty find! It is a perfect dupe for NARS Laguna too so save your money, ladies!! NYX IS IT!

xoxoxo
- Mad Madam Jess

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/9/2010 12:15:00 AM More reviews by michellecreasey

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is an absolutely beautiful bronzer! I watched sardun1 on u tube She did a review on this product and i trust her judgement Boy was she right The value of this is outstanding The application is wonderful and the colour looks so amazing on fair to medium skin. I have tried everything out there and spent a fortune but this is the best i have ever used AMAZING am so happy i stocked up and bought 4 Thats how great this is I have mac nars estee lauder benefit to name only a few and they have all been given away now Go try it now !!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/23/2010 1:06:00 AM More reviews by hissy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought this after watching a YouTube guru compare it to Laguna by NARS. I absolutely agree. On my NC30 skin it looks the same. It is the perfect natural bronzer and not too dark. In the packaging, it looks shimmery, but the shimmer doesn't really show on the skin. You get tons of product for $15. I don't think it will work for summer though. Since it is such a subtle bronzer. But I love it! If I ever run out, I will definitely buy again. I use my MAC 150 for application.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No