April 16, 2014 | 1538 users online

Makeup Brushes - Studio Tools - Crease Brush



image 0image 1

rated 4.7(27 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 96% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/22/2014 5:04:00 PM More reviews by kittykat1

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is currently my one and only crease brush and I have no reason to try anything else.. Very soft and just flexible enough, not too flimsy, just right... I do a larger area of shadow on my crease and above to help camouflage hooded eyes and again, it's just right...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/28/2014 10:14:00 AM More reviews by PinkHeelsHailey

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

These brushes work amazingly with applying eye shadow on my face i love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/27/2013 7:32:00 PM More reviews by Chubz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Not only is this brush inexpensive, but the quality is amazingly great. These cost under $3. Works so much better than the white elf one which sheds like crazy. Definitely a gem. I've had the other shadow brushes back when they were called studio tools and now they are up and up brand. They have lasted me for 4 years now because of taking care of them well. I use this brush for creating dramatic smokey cut crease shadow looks and people compliment me and assume/ask if I'm using high end brushes. Definitely go out there and make a purchase ladies !

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/9/2013 8:44:00 AM More reviews by poetsdream7

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

These brushes are now Up & Up brand, which is Target's "house" brand. Anyway, this crease brush is such a handy little brush! The size is perfect, it's slightly tapered to fit right into the crease then fluffy & soft for blending the color through the crease. Not to mention dirt cheap! I have 5 of these, so I always have a clean one...lol. This is an ideal starter brush, for young girls that are learning how to apply makeup...and for us veterans of m/u, this is quite simply a damn good brush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/2/2012 8:56:00 PM More reviews by minimad

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Cheap but effective. I love this brush. It is just the right size for my crease and helps me to beautifully fade out colors. I was originally tempted to go for Sonia Kashuk or Sigma, but in the end, I gave the Studio Tools a try and I'm thrilled. Highly recommend!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/21/2011 6:20:00 PM More reviews by Rosiexxx

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

WOW!! What would I do without this!! LOL

Seriously, great product, I tell all my girls about it!

Thanks

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/17/2011 9:11:00 PM More reviews by taylorspears

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Seriously why would anyone NOT want to buy these brushes? They're only $2!!! And great quality! Just because some brushes aren't MAC brand doesn't mean they aren't great!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/9/2011 4:12:00 PM More reviews by Jbluver

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Overall Rating: 4
Price: 1 (dirt cheap)
Packaging Quality: 5
Would I buy again?: HECK YES! (and I have!)

I am SO ridiculously obsessed with this brush, it's insane! It is only $2 at Target, and a total steal! When I first bought it I was wary because of the amazing price, but wow, was I shocked! My only complaint is that it can be a bit scratchy sometimes, but hardly noticeable and so worth it for the rest of the positive attributes! It always reshapes nicely after washing (no color bleeding either!), no shedding, and I haven't had any problems with it falling apart and it works amazingly! My HG everyday color placement crease brush, it places and blends the colors on my lid out beautifully. I have smaller hooded eyes and it can sometimes be a challenge to do outer crease work, but this helps a ton! In fact, I love this brush so much that I bought it along with the ELF C brush and Essence of Beauty crease duo as parts of X-mas presents for my friends! They are in love with them and it's like a nice starter - intermediate makeup brush kit and it's inexpensive! I keep hearing that these may get discontinued so buy it while you can! I am going back for a couple backups myself!
Hope this helped!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/22/2011 6:14:00 PM More reviews by TopNotchCherrii

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I picked up this brush after seeing on of my favorite yt gurus use it. For the price (under 2 dollars) I was skeptical. When I used It I was in love. No shedding, soft and functional. I will be collecting more of these everytime i go to target because you can never have too many crease brushes and the price is fantastic.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/13/2011 11:34:00 AM More reviews by Roxxy6341

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I love this brush. It is the perfect size for my eye shape and does a superb job blending product. It doesn't shed and is very soft. The price is good too. Mine was about 1.97 at Target. I already have bought two, and use them so much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No