July 22, 2014 | 2078 users online

Lip Gloss - MAC - Deelight



image 0image 1

rated 4.8(35 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.8
  • 94% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.6
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 7/16/2014 2:46:00 PM More reviews by upinspace

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Looove the formula! It feels like the nyx butter glosses but a lot smoother and not as thick. However, since its not very sticky I've noticed the wear time to be relatively short before reapplying. (2 hours)

My lips are naturally full and very light pink. This shade makes them a dullish pinkish rose. It also does a nice job of plumping my lips more. The packaging is really pretty too.

Overall, really nice gloss that's worth a try. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/30/2014 10:16:00 AM More reviews by goldee

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Wonderful non-sticky gloss! My lips are naturally dark pink and this gloss makes them look prettier. Alone or over any color lipstick, this is an amazing color. I have two and will repurchase when I run out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/4/2014 2:19:00 AM More reviews by Sandy1213

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love love love!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/29/2014 3:57:00 AM More reviews by cjsabile

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this lip gloss! Cremesheen lipglass is the only lipgloss I would get from MAC as well as lip finish. It's so buttery and creamy smooth on the lips. The pigmentation is opaque and the color is my definite MLBB. The ideal lip color with any eye look. Obviously the scent is a winner for this product too. I'll be sure to purchase a different shade in the future!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/3/2013 2:26:00 PM More reviews by MinnieBeth

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is the best 'your lips but better colour' for anyone who doesn't have pale lips. I find that most natural/nude lip products just wash my lips out but this doesn't, it just gives them a nice even colour.

It is by far my favourite gloss and although it looks boring in the tube, it is really really lovely. It has shiny but not too much finish and a nice taste/smell.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/13/2012 7:35:00 PM More reviews by DPD

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have to agree with the reviwer below that it suits drk skins but i cant see it not working on the fairer lovelies too.
Its not too sheer nor opaque. In the tube it looks like it its going to be milky when on but it doesnt.
My only two gripes are that its expensive i think it was abut 16+ and that i didnt get a back up

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/21/2012 11:36:00 AM More reviews by Prada3721

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This gloss is a perfect "nude" lip color for my dark skinned sisters . . who are trying to do that "nude" lip trend and can't find anything that works.

It is NOT sticky, very light creamy feel. Great color, wonderful with or without a lip pencil and a great every day color

I used the entire tube and it went so fast, that is why it gets 4starts because the price is high at $16.00 a pop it can add up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/12/2012 5:25:00 PM More reviews by xxxPrincessPeach

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Other, Fine Eyes: Blue

This lipgloss is just a tad darker than my natural lip color, looks very natural on, matches nice with my fair skin. The texture of the MAC cremesheen glasses is very nice.. The only non-sticky but lasting lipgloss I have found, would definitely buy this again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/2/2012 9:35:00 AM More reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

UPDATE 9/2012: Oh yeah...it's fall...How you doin' Deelight...I missed ya Baby.

ORIGINAL POST: I love, love, love this lipgloss (Cremesheen). It is a gorgeous, passionfruit-y MLBB on my rosey brown pigmented lips (NW20, black/brown hair, brown eyes). I am pretty fair and this is perfection! I saw some people posting how lovely it is on darker skin tones and how maybe it wouldn't do well on lighter...wrong (about suiting lighter skin tones)! I love this stuff. It looks heavenly. I wear this from Fall - Spring and then Richer Lusher in the summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/1/2012 4:37:00 PM More reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This has become a new favourite. I was searching for a light pink gloss that didn't wash out the natural colour of my lips. I saw my friend with this gloss and since we have similar skintones, I decided to purchase one for myself. It's the perfect nude shade for me because it's not sheer, nor is it extremely opaque so it can be easily worn on a day-to-day basis which I have been doing since I purchased this. The texture is smooth/creamy and luckily not very sticky (when compared with other MAC lipglosses). It's become a staple for me now and will definitely be repurchasing a back-up!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No