October 26, 2014 | 1633 users online

Eye Shadow - MAC - Frost - Swish

rated 4.4(177 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/29/2013 8:49:00 AM More reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've always wanted a nice medium-pink eyeshadow, nothing too bright and obvious. Swish seemed liked a good choice so I snapped it up. The pigmentation is good, not amazing and it is flattering on my brown-black eyes. My preferred way of wearing it is... Urban Decay 'Sin' or 'Bootycall' in the inner corners, Swish all over the lids and MAC Cork or Omega in the crease. My theory is, toning down a bright colour with brown instantly makes it wearable.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/12/2013 11:58:00 PM More reviews by zaynaz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

I'm kind of stunned at the good reviews this has because I would regard this as the worst MAC eyeshadow I own (and that's even compared to a Lustre finish one!).

The colour is a frosty cool toned light/baby pink, though looking at the pan you'd assume you're getting something a bit more pigmented than what you actually get. I didn't swatch this when I bought it and if I had I think I would have seen its shortcomings straightaway. This has awful colour payoff- you get a bit of patchy frost but little to no actual pigment. I've tried using brushes and finally even my fingers and still nothing, just faded patchy looking slightly pink tinged shimmer. And that's over a primer. If you try blending this it just won't play nice and it quickly gets overwhelmed by other colours. It could be versatile if it looked like what you see in the pan, but it's just a pain to use and it ends up looking cheap and badly applied no matter how much care you take. Even if you wanted something more subtle and sheer I couldn't suggest this because it's patchy. Your money could be spent better elsewhere, lots of brands have similar colours (even MAC has a couple of similar shades) and this is just a waste of time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/20/2013 3:47:00 PM More reviews by Polpette

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I love pink eye shadows for a wide awake look. It's true that some pinks can skew too red and make you look tired, but Swish doesn't do that. I have blue eyes and this shadow makes them look almost lavender. I like to pair this with Woodwinked or UD's Half Baked for a gold/pink shimmer.

I'm deducting one star because this is not a shadow you can just sweep on and run out the door. You need to wear primer and be prepared to build it. It's definitely worth it but you need to take your time to get it the exact color in the pan.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/18/2012 7:28:00 PM More reviews by artemistzitzikilakis

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Of all the frosts I have tried this is the best. It is brigh pink,but not so bright that you can't wear it and relatively ligtht. It's a good color for green eyes. Compaed to UD, for only $3 more, this doesn't compare in quality, though. If you are a dye hard Mac fan with green eyes and don't mind significant sheen, not frost, on the lid then try this.You have to layer this a good three times to get pigment to match the pan.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/17/2011 8:53:00 PM More reviews by Goldielocksss

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Swish is such a pretty colour. It's so shimmery and frosty! The texture is great, blends well, easy to build, brings out my dark blue/gray eyes and is great for spring/summer. Since I am so pale, I have to be careful how I use it, since I have cool undertones it can make me look a bit sick. However if I do my makeup right it looks gorgeous! I probably will repurchase this when I run out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/14/2011 5:37:00 PM More reviews by jay4jazz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Swish is a really pretty frosty lilac pink color, the texture is great and the color pay-off is good. It can be used lightly in the inner corner to highlight or built up on the lid or crease to a more vibrant color. Very versatile. However, it is a hard color for my NC25 skin to pull off sometimes which is why I would not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/25/2011 3:16:00 PM More reviews by purselover12

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This was my first MAC eyeshadow . I loved it at first. Awhile ago I got the BH cosmetic 88 shimmer palette. There is a almost exact same thing in there. Though this is an unique color you can mix and make something better with this palette the price difference is great. However the color from the palette doesn't stay as long. I am happy I have this shadow but I now know I can find things that can easily be substituted for a better and cheaper look. I use this sparingly so I prbably won't repurchase, not because I don't like it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/12/2011 4:39:00 AM More reviews by lovelypinktofu

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

I love this pink! This color works very well with my warm undertones and I get a lot of compliments with this. It looks good used for a smoky eye, paired with browns or even grays (I tried satin taupe and on another day a gunmetal gray). Not super frosty.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/23/2011 5:28:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Back in the summer I was craving a frosty pink for some strange reason so I headed to MAC to see if they had any shadows that fit the bill. The make up artist there immediately directed me to Swish. In the pan, Swish looks like a shimmery bubble gum pink. I bought in with no hesistation, but when I took it home and applied it at home the color seemed way different to me. The color looked far more bright pink than a white frosty pink. I didn't expect this, but since I'm not a fan of returning things I kept it. Swish looks beautiful paired with purples, as I did in the picture. I say out of ten Swish gets a 8/10. Its a very unique color.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/20/2011 7:01:00 PM More reviews by Glowydazzle12

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is most definitively one of my favorite mac eyeshadows, if not products, ever! This pink is so versatile!! It makes your whole eyelid glow and look fresh and awake, completely contradicting the pink eyeshadow myth in fear of tired looking eyes. It looks perfect with purples, either warm or cool, due to its purple undertones, but also with corals, neutrals, blues, smokey grays and so many more! I grab for it very often!
As for the finish I personnally dislike most of the frost eyeshadows, but this one reminds me more of a veluxe pearl.

Is this review helpful? Yes No