LUSH Dorothy

4.5

28 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/15/2015 6:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Bubble baths usually dry my skin, so I add approx. 1 tablespoon of almond oil to the bathwater about 5 minutes before I get out to replenish the moisture in my skin. This bar was no different. LUSH offers several lovely bath products, but I feel like the bubble bars are overpriced and gimmicky. Bubble bars really do nothing to improve the skin. When it comes to bath time, I prefer moisturizing oils over bubbles any day.

On a positive note, the fragrance was lovely, and one bar was enough for two uses.



on 10/5/2014 2:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I have to admit, I was hesitant about this bubble bar. It didn't look too special, didn't smell too special, so I expected it to not be that big of a deal. Glad I was proven wrong! I crumbled it underneath my running water and it turned my bath water a beautiful stormy blue-gray color. The scent was stronger as well! It was a very nice and relaxing soak that smelled powdery and light and kicked up a lot of bubbles! One of my favorites!


on 8/12/2014 11:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This smells amazing, strong but good. Makes great bubbles. I can probably get a good 3 uses out of it. And it makes the water a pretty blue color which I love


on 8/4/2013 7:24:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this one because I loved the smell. It's not overpowering and it's not too flowery either. I crumbled the whole thing under the running tap and had the most amazing hot bath. The bubbles just felt luxurious and it didn't dry out my skin. It was very relaxing to sit in the bath among the bubbles and the fragrant did lingered in my skin afterwards.


on 7/19/2013 7:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I went into Lush looking for a pick-me-up about an hour after my 15year old dog was put to sleep. I was still crying and the SA was sooo lovely and gave me a bunch of samples, and recommended this bubble bar to cheer me up. I loved the colours and the smell so I took it home and used a third of if in my bath. I was amazed at the amount of bubbles I got for the small piece I used, and how blue the water was!! I dropped in half a butterball too for added lovelies and it was just divine.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2013 10:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Another favourite of mine. Such a cute little bubble bar with the blue base and the little rainbow on top! Smells gorgeous, lots of bubbles! Definately recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2013 10:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I picked this up in my local Lush store being attracted to the rainbow and electric blue of the product, not to mention that it didn't smell too overpowering, one problem I have with many Lush products. I hadn't used one of their bubble bars before and was told by the sales assistant I could break it into pieces if I didn't want to use the whole thing at once - half of the bar seemed to create a generous amount of bubbles after chucking it under the bath tap. It took a while to dissolve completely and made my skin soft when I tried rubbing it on my hands and arms, not to mention the bright blue bathwater!
The key perfume oils used are ylang ylang and orange blossom which smell soft, sweet and delicious but not too strong - I'm usually drawn to sweet girly pink bath products but this was a delightful surprise! I loved that it produced a good amount of bath bubbles, smelled great in the bath and softened my skin slightly - I'm glad I still have the other half stashed away for another day. Lush, I'll be back for more!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2012 7:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this product in a lush gift set and it suprised me by how small it actually was. I used half of this bubble bar but it didnt give me a lot of bubbles and did not turn the water a blue color. The smell is nice and relaxing but i suggest that if you use this then you have to use it all unless you dont want a lot of bubbles. The smell does linger on your skin which is something i think is nice. i wont be buying this again because it didnt do a lot for me


on 12/25/2011 6:54:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Dorothy, to me, was an average bubble bar. I felt like I had to use the whole bar in one go in order to get the water a decent blue colour. I like the way the bubble bar looks, the little rainbow on it is cute, and it produces lovely bubbles. The scent, I feel is a little average. It isn't the worst bubble bar, but it's not my favourite either.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/29/2011 6:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Very surprised at how much i liked this one. It smells very fresh and clean and the scent does linger on you're skin afterwards for some time. I used 1/4 of the bar and that was more than enough. The bubbles were awesome and last longer than with any other bubble bath product ive used before. I will buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Bath Treatments


Epsom Salt Bath
Epsom Salt Bath
117 Reviews
Sex Bomb
Sex Bomb
161 Reviews
Bath Bombs
Bath Bombs
100 Reviews


Back to Top