New York Color Blushable Creme Stick #645 Big Apple Blush [DISCONTINUED]

New York Color Blushable Creme Stick #645 Big Apple Blush [DISCONTINUED]
image 1

4.4

57 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This color is a pink its a neutral that kind of leans cool. Doesnt really show well on deep skin



on 7/25/2012 4:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Even though these wonderful products have been discontinued, they are showing up in clearance bins. I can only assume these were not very popular and what a shame! The texture is creamy, light, and pigmented. I stipple on with a Shu Uemura 14 natural cheek brush and they last all day even in heat. The colors are beautiful and blend in wonderfully. Ace product all around.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/3/2012 6:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm light to medium warm skintone, and this blush looks really natural on me, I apply it with a small stippling blush, it works great, lasts great, looks great.


on 3/30/2012 1:31:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush! This is the only blush I actually enjoy using. It is very blendable, yet it lasts all day, and the color is just perfect! I have nothing to say other than perfect!

I have not been finding this in my stores lately. Is it being discontinued? If anyone knows anything please PM me!


on 3/9/2012 9:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This blush is perfect for fair skin!! It's very creamy, blends like a dream, and has a slight sheen to it that gives the skin a very healthy glow. It can be built up to a fairly dramatic shade, or - as I do - can be applied with a flat top kabuki for a hint of pink. :) It always seems to remind me of Spring for some reason. So pretty!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2012 1:08:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i love love love this blush! it's such a gorgeous colour for everyday wear. i apply it directly onto my cheeks and blend in with a flat top brush. it lasts a decent length of time and gives the most natural glow!


on 2/9/2012 3:11:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

LOVE THIS BLUSH! Big apple was the first one I bought, I have now purchased Urban Spice, berry new yorker and pink flash. They are all amazing and very natural looking. Urban spice is more of a bronzer though. Big apple is a natural "post gym" flush..looks so real when blended in. Highly pigmented..staying power = good when translucent powder is applied as well :)


on 1/22/2012 6:22:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I found this for 99 cents in CVS - can't beat that! And I love it! It goes on creamy, has just the right amount of pigment, the shade is just right, it last a long time, and the tube will probably last forever. I would've bought three but this was the last one - it was clearly my lucky day. Very nice product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2011 9:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this, it's a great color for my skin tone and it lasts a long time. I just wish it was a little softer so I could apply it with a stippling brush or something, I have to warm it up and apply it my fingers. The packaging works for the kind of product it is, and you get A LOT of blush.


on 12/7/2011 10:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

The only problem with this blush is that it doesn't come in enough colors!

It's the same concept as Nars Orgasm - cream to powder blush in stick form - FOR 3.99! It goes on really pigmented and slightly shimmery and blends to a really natural glow. I love it.

EDIT: This has been discontinued. WHYYY?? It was awesome and you got so much of it. Even more baffling - NYC now has no blush offering in most stores except the mosaic powder. Makes no sense. :-/


Popular Blush Products


Sin
Sin
768 Reviews
sunbasque
sunbasque
272 Reviews


Top Rated New York Color Products

image

Matte Me Crazy

35 reviews
image

309B Sheer Red

155 reviews
Back to Top