July 22, 2014 | 1055 users online

Gels/Soaps - Olay - Olay Ultra Moisture Vanilla Indulgence Body Wash



image 0

rated 2.8(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.8
  • 12% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/7/2013 11:51:00 PM More reviews by sterlingK

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Other

I bought this because it was on sale and I like vanilla scented things. It does smell good but I hated the way my skin felt when I used it. Very tacky and not clean, like a layer of vaseline was left on my skin that I could not wash off. I felt grimy after using this for a few days. Would not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/17/2011 4:35:00 PM More reviews by BriNM

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

My mom won this at her work so we used it .. it smells amazing from the bottle but the smell wont last on your skin. It does do a super good job at moisturizing your body though. I really like to use it for shaving my legs.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/7/2011 1:55:00 AM More reviews by AllAboutMe83

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Other Eyes: Green

I purchased this mainly because of the Vanilla smell, I mix it with my Dove body wash, Im overall happy with it, the smell does not turn bad once in contact with my skin. Overall a good body wash with a lovely vanilla fragrance, I have not had any bad experiences with Olay's body washes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/10/2010 11:29:00 AM More reviews by auras

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Let me just start by saying I bought this for the smell. When you take a whiff out of the bottle, you can almost hear angels sing. The most wonderful sweet vanilla fragrance I could ask for, for the price. But what a disappointment when you apply it. The smell turns to something indefinite and artificial. It doesn't feel odd on my skin, not waxy or anything, but because the scent doesn't stay true I won't repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/2/2010 3:59:00 PM More reviews by crickett85

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

If you can get it at Big Lots, this generally means it's been discontinued. Hey, but the price is good at $1.50
This does smell like Vanilla. I'm not really into vanilla scents, I was just looking for a good moisturizing bodywash. And this does seem moisturizing. Lathers well. Leaves a nice fine scent on you and the bathroom smells GREAT after you use it.
This doesn't seem to dry out my skin. I always use a moisturizer after I bathe anyway. I figure that moisturizing body washes are to keep from drying out one's skin but not to actually moisturize in place of a post bath moisturizer. If it left THAT much of a film on my skin, I'd wonder how clean I was actually getting.
I wouldn't want to pay $8 - $9 for this. But at $1.50 a bottle, it's an absolute steal and I haighly recommend it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 3/11/2010 12:28:00 PM More reviews by TopNote

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This stuff is supposed to be for extremely dry skin. One of the first ingredients is petrolatum aka grease. This leaves a strange coated feeling on your skin and it also leaves this horrible, stubborn greasy residue in your shower. And it doesn't even smell like vanilla. Got this at Big lots for $1.5. I see why it was so cheap.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/2/2010 10:49:00 AM More reviews by olympialetantoli

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I used this two days ago, my aunt gave it to me so its not like it cost me anything. I imagine it wouldn't cost more than 8 dollars?? But anyways I don't expect much from drugstore brand body washes. I'm a LUSH girl and I know those products are expensive but they usually leave my skin feeling ultra soft with no residue. As for Olay, I used to use Ribbons for a while but I found that was almost too creamy and it clogged my skin actually and I got abscesses on my legs because my pores were CLOGGED. Anyways, this isn't as waxy or creamy as that. But it doesn't moisturize nicely either. After 2 hours I really need to moisturze with this. It foams nicely, large amount of lather actually. I like the smell even though it is plasticy and overly sweet. Kinda smells like vanilla custard/pudding. My boyfriend really really likes the smell on me oddly enough. Oh well. I will use it until I finish the bottle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/27/2010 8:58:00 PM More reviews by jhadiq

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I wanted to get a richer body wash to deal with my winter dry skin. This product was touted to be geared to that - winter dry skin. While I do think this does leave my skin a little better off than a simple gel bodywash, overall, the effect isn't really something to write home about. Also, it feels somewhat cheap and waxy on the skin, and the vanilla scent has a plasticky note to it. That said, it gets the job done, but I needless to say, I won't be repurchasing.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No