September 15, 2014 | 905 users online

Moisturizers - Soap & Glory - Glow Job - Daily Radiance Moisture Lotion



image 0

rated 3.9(19 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 68% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 7/31/2014 6:42:00 PM More reviews by libby79

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought this product just before taking a very sunny holiday as I was looking for a tinted moisturiser which would somewhat balance my skin tone and provide a, 'glowing' look. I wanted to use the product instead of a foundation and use it as a base for my minimal summer look. The product is really good, and besides the fact it contains no SPF (!) I cannot find any fault with it. The scent is quite fruity and nice, and you only need a tiny amount to cover your whole face.

I have been told Origins VitaZing is much better, but after all the month's expenses I just couldn't afford to spend 30 per bottle. I would like to try VitaZing after Glow Job but I think GJ is definitely a keeper in the make up bag and the price is a real plus point (7-13).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/28/2013 6:02:00 AM More reviews by Nosage

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really want to like this but I don't. It makes me look, not exactly orange but perhaps apricot coloured, to continue the fruit theme. You need very good skin to get away with using this on its own. It does not feel particularly moisturising but leaves a bit of a greasy sheen. It is bearable to me if I mix with my usual tinted moisturiser but I would not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/19/2013 4:52:00 AM More reviews by olivetantrums

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

So I'm a pale olive and tanning products dont always show up well on my skin. I called for this from the UK after reading the reviews on MUA and was very excited because I've been looking for something to perk up my look when I wear little/no makeup.

Unlike most other reviewers I had zero problems in bursting micro-pearls. I literally just put it on my face and you work it in and the colour shows up. I did need more than a pea size for my face. Its completely sheer but you can build up the colour a little and I really like that.

I have these tiny blackheads around my forehead and chin-the kind that you can't really get out that easily but don't bother you all that much either. This didn't serve as an irritant(so no redness/breakouts/aggravations) but it definitely made them sting a lot! So now I wear it on my cheeks and nose mostly.

TIP-Don't put all of it on at one go. Once the colour goes on-it doesnt spread as easily on the face. Dab it on and then massage it in. (Obvious I guess but its a mistake I made)

EDIT-After using a few times(And I have no idea how I could miss this)-It can come off as very orange in a very ommpa-loompa fashion. So now I just mix it with my BB cream and it doesn't show as much as I would want it to.

If you have the budget for it, I would say go for the Dior Glow maximiser or the NARS Hot Sand Illuminator or the Becca Skinperfector or the Clinique Uplighting luminiser thingie. For a Drugstore, go for the Revlon Photoready or L'Oreal Magilumi. I *think* NYX makes something similar too.

Point it-NOT worth the money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/23/2013 8:04:00 PM More reviews by Clauke

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I just LOVE it! I'm really fairskinned and this product gives me just the right tan (you can't see a difference between my face and the rest... but I seem less pale...) and on top of that it gives a really nice glow... I giggled at the name and I loved the packaging as I always love the Soap and Glory packaging...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/31/2013 5:46:00 AM More reviews by lac66

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this product! It is so great for moisturising and it gives you a natural bronzed look. Definitely going to buy again xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/31/2013 8:29:00 AM More reviews by Bubica70

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I have spent years looking for an illuminating lotion-slash-tinted moisturizer that would do the trick for day, lending what Truman Capote called "a breakfast cereal air of health". I have tried TM's by Laura Mercier, Lavera, Boots, Smashbox, MAC, Stila, and BeneFit. I have tried illuminating lotions by Nivea, Aveeno, MAC and Clarins. This is EXACTLY what I was searching for. Gives a marvellous natural glow and suits even my fair-to-medium skin with no orange Ompa Loompa tidemark. Used with a touch of Clarins concelear and a light sweep of pink powder blush and mascara this is a staple for what the French term "le No-Makeup Look". Be sure to break all the bronze bead-thingys i=on the back of your hand prior to applying. A hard-working, economical treat of a product. I plan to buy 10 tubes prior to returning to Canada.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/11/2013 1:13:00 PM More reviews by Michael0586

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I picked this up in Boots after seeing a few good reviews - it was half price when I bought it.

Initially I loved this product, I used it for a week every morning and if going out on an evening, it gave me a subtle glow and it also contains these little particles which burst and reveal bronzer, again very subtle and made the skin look lovely. Consistency is a little thicker than a moisturiser, so I decided to use less moisturiser then add a little of this over the top.

However, after 5 days I started getting a few spots, didn't think anything of it initially as I am prone to the odd breakout - although after 3 days of waking up to a few more spots I decided to stop using it. I stopped getting spots 2 days later. Thinking this maybe coincidence (due to eating loads of rubbish over the festive period washed down by copious amounts of booze!!!) I started using it again, within 2 days I had another mini break out, followed by a few more, so I stopped using immediately and the break out has cleared up.

This would be an excellent product - however the spots just aren't worth it - steer clear if you prone to the odd breakout!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/30/2012 10:10:00 AM More reviews by shirleyV

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Love this product, it smooths onto skin lovely, has a lovely light scent and I love the bronzing bubbles which burst on impact with skin , I think this is a lovely moisturizer touse when you feel 'pasty' as it gives your skin a light tint, I would definitely not be without this from now on.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/22/2012 12:10:00 PM More reviews by Tammy777

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I just bought this product two days ago. I used it and I really like it. I'm just wondering are you not supposed to wear make up on top of it? I mean I get that that kind of defeats the purpose of it being a bronzer if you're gonna put make up on top of it anyway. I just feel like it's not enough coverage for my skin. Or can I put on concealer first then apply this? Any suggestions would be helpful!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/30/2012 6:50:00 PM More reviews by abigtourist

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I wanted to buy this because I felt like my Clinique moisturizer does nothing for my skin when Im hungover.. and well the cheeky name is also very intriguing (everyone wants a good glowjob!). Well, I'm NC30, and this moisturizer does nothing for me as well. Good moisturizer, but I'll stick with my Clinique.
Verdict: I think this would only work for fair-skinned individuals.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No