October 25, 2014 | 490 users online

Powder - L.A. Colors - Pressed Mineral Face Powder

no image

rated 4.5(10 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 90% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/20/2014 12:26:00 AM More reviews by LK177

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This powder is amazing- feels soft on and covers/lasts better than any other powder I have tried. Gives a flawless finish and is so cheap! Well worth buying.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/24/2013 7:02:00 PM More reviews by bellabaaby

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK. Bought this at the Dollartree because I ran out of my previous powder and needed something quick. I was amazed by the coverage! My colour is 'Nude' and it matches my skin tone perfectly. Gives a flawless finish to my foundation or BB cream. Definitely recommend this product, why waste your money on drugstore powders that don't even work as well as this for a DOLLAR?
My only complaint is the packaging, although it comes in a pretty compact case for easy transportation. It was hard for me to open the first time and I couldn't figure out how to close it and almost broke it!! But where it falters in packaging it makes up for when you have it on :)
New go-to powder for sure! Will repurchase over and over.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/13/2013 5:45:00 PM More reviews by Ingridxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

O.M.G i love this product so much it is the best powder you can ever have it has good coverage bout this for a dollar wich is very cheap a very good product for everyday and any other day. Its pakaging is small and you can fit anywere and i just absolutly love cheap but the best. Personally i prefer it than the rimmel london powder. And it has only one colour Tan but it adjustes with all skin tones :D try it out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/3/2012 12:51:00 PM More reviews by mariab79

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Love this powder.. Very smooth medium to full coverage powder. I keep this i my purse for touch ups. I apply with a brush for a smooth application. Only 3 bucks

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/3/2012 8:41:00 PM More reviews by brittanybarbie15

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this product. This was actually at my local dollar store for ONE DOLLAR!
I bought it in tan and instantly fell in love, it is SO cheap for the coverage, which is moderate more towards full coverage. I would reccoment this to anyone with any type of skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/30/2012 11:30:00 PM More reviews by ferisita

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOOOOOOOVEEE this powder so much! I went on vacations and i ran out of my mac skin finish natural, and i went to a little beauty and accesories store and i saw this...there are a loooot of shades but they only had like 5, so I chose sand (I'm NC 40) and I loved the effect! I have oily acne prone skin, and this powder as everybody has said is very fine like velvet, sooo smooth!!! also it is not 100% matte, but it does not have nether shimmer nor glitter....it is a very nice natural finish. It las all day long...I use this as my setting powder and it really lasts since 6 am that i apply it until 10 pm when i wash it of...i don´t look greasy or oily at all.
I pay for it less than 4 usd (49 mexican pesos) and i like this more than any of my chanel, mac, clinique or bobby brown powders!!! Deffinitely check this out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/24/2011 2:21:00 PM More reviews by CuppycakeLover

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the best powder ever! Its super cheap I bought it for 3 bucks and it works uhmazing My skin is simply flawless : )

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/6/2011 11:42:00 AM More reviews by hcle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

read the reviews on here so i went to buy it in my local store in australia for $10AU, which is coming on steep for a low end product.
Unfortunately it didn't go so well for me, maybe it was the colour match or something but it didn't sit particularly nice, i could still see my lovely pores coming through and it had a slight tendency to highlight my dry skin.
hmmm. i prefer Stay matte powder by Rimmel, same price.
I'll see how it goes..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/15/2010 7:44:00 PM More reviews by kevseb66

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm a makeup artist who's always looking for great options for my kit at rock bottom prices without sacrificeing quality. L.A. Colors Pressed Minerals is my latest discovery. I was blown away at the smooth, finely milled texture. It truely feels like a luxury powder for only $5.00(maybe slightly lower or higher in price depending where you find it). The coverage is quite good & with moisturizer & a primer the finish rivals any mineral foundation I've ever used. Great option for oily skin or for days when you're not in the mood liquid. The only down side to these is the darkest shades are not really dark enough & they have an off tone. I picked up "Toffee" which is comparable to NC44/45 and "Toasted Almond" which looks most like NC42 to me. I'll probably go back for "Sand" (perhaps NC40) cause it looks to be yellow based & a good color for fairer ethinic skin.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/19/2010 11:14:00 PM More reviews by susu42

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

I came upon this powder by browsing in a local beauty supply store and i saw the display for this new powder i bought it in the shade Toffee which was like the third darkest shade anyway i was blown away at how smooth and finely milled this powder was it felt like velvet going on the skin and its lightweight and its buildable coverage for a powder i truly like this powder and will definately be buying this again for someone who has fairly good skin just add some primer and this powder and you will good, as for me i have blemishes i use this over my foundation and the coverage was flawless, ladies check this out and i paid only $3.00

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No