December 17, 2014 | 1780 users online

Lip Gloss - MAC - Lip Lacquer in Varneesh [DISCONTINUED]



image 0

rated 4.4(104 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 87% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

This product has been discontinued

rated 5 of 5 on 8/8/2008 7:38:00 PM More reviews by sarahrk

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favourite lip gloss shades. It's such an intricate combination of gold and pink. It looks great on!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/20/2008 6:55:00 PM More reviews by vallerina5chu

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I typically don't like to use lipstick I haven't mastered application without a mirror. So mostly I stock up on Lipglasses. But Lip Lacquer is a happy marriage of gloss and lipstick. Varneesh is such a gorgeous shade and it really plays well on my naturally pigmented lips - my favorites are pinkish mauves, so this fits right into my palette. Sometimes I'll wear this to work but it's also good for a night out. I like the brush applicator - it's soft but can get pretty precise. It's creamy like gloss but pigmented like lipstick. Its texture is more like a lipstick - not as sticky as Lipglass. For reference I'm an NC30 / Shiseido O40.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/29/2008 7:05:00 PM More reviews by Em92992

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I just got this in the mail today an wore it, and I have to say that I am head over heels for it. It's a beautiful pink color that is moderately dark without apparent frost or odd brown tones in it. My skin is very light, and so I was worried that I would be unable to handle the color. I was very wrong. It's beautiful with light skin. The tube is about 1/3 larger than a lipglass which made me extremely happy. The brush is wonderful, and the formula is AMAZING. It stays on my lips for a while and is not nearly as sticky as the lipglass. I love this! Definitely going to repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/4/2008 4:51:00 AM More reviews by angelyshis

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I bought this a long time ago and then sent it to the back of the drawer when I started doing a more strong and emphasized lip and less emphasized eyes, When I started doing a smokey eye again I pulled it back out of my drawer and fell in love all over again. I'm just sorry I left it to gather dust for so long. Every girl should have this!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/1/2008 7:10:00 PM More reviews by CherryBanana

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I stumbled across this last week & it was exactly what I have been looking for, without knowing it! Its a beautiful pinky-goldy-rose colour, quite neutral. Its just fabulous really. I find I only need to reapply once during the work day, so for me it lasts. The price is right too. Definate re-purchase if I ever run out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/29/2007 4:51:00 PM More reviews by laurenb80

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Love this, it's a staple. Would look good on yellowish and pale complexions. It's very versatile, I usually amp it up a bit with Subculture lipliner. Pretty pinkish brown that won't wash you out and great staying power. Love love love.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/28/2007 1:32:00 PM More reviews by GetLowxX

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Blue

I LOVE Varneesh. It looks great over Viva Glam V or Hug Me l/s.
I can't say anything about this product that hasn't already been said, but if you don't already own it, go get it!
The staying power on me is excellent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/26/2007 1:05:00 PM More reviews by Lisamys1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

The color is FANTASTIC! I always do smoke up my eyes and I love Varneesh with the whole look!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/1/2007 2:32:00 PM More reviews by Anajasp

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This product is excellent. As already mentioned, it isn't long lasting, but the color is a really nice neutral, peachy pink. It looks really good when you're playing up your eyes and you just want something pretty and simple on the lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/20/2007 11:27:00 PM More reviews by huliejall

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my first MAC Lacquer purchase and I am definitely impressed although the staying power isn't miraculous! I bought this a few days ago and I can't stop wearing it! I love this light peachy pink color! It doesn't look that interesting in the tube but the color stands out when you wear it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No