October 24, 2014 | 1376 users online

Clothes - Victoria's Secret - Miraculous bra



image 0

rated 4.2(41 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 2/16/2014 10:31:00 PM More reviews by minniemouse1016

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I've been looking at buying the bombshell bra for months, so when I finally decided to splurge on myself & buy it, I was ecstatic! When I tried it on at Victoria's Secret, I loved the way it made me feel. I'm a 34B sometimes a 34C depending on the brand of the bra. This bra runs a little on the small side, so I bought it in a 34C. The cleavage I get is out of this world, it definitely boosts my confidence. My boyfriend LOVES it on me too, so that is another plus. I will say though, it's only meant to be worn for an extended period of time. This wouldn't be an every day bra, because it's super uncomfortable & my girls are VERY sore after wearing it for 12 hours. I am actually bruised underneath my breasts...ouch!! That's the only downside to this bra.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/16/2013 1:06:00 PM More reviews by kateb18

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Ok, so I splurged on this bra. I've gained some weight after restarting the BCP and while my boobs have grown, they haven't quite kept up with my tummy :( I wanted a better proportion and this bra definitely lives up to its promise. I feel like 2004 Lindsay Lohan with it on... I can't believe the absurd male attention this draws when I wear it. However I can't help but feel like a fraud and I would never wear this on a date. I think the bra works best for A and B cup ladies (I fill a 34B, occasionally a 34C depending on the brand). Anyone that fills out a larger size would look like a pornstar with this, methinks. I may try going down to a 34A at the next sale, to get a nice lift/cleavage without the large size enhancement.

I also want to try the strapless version. I hate strapless bras as a rule because they usually give little support or shape, but I can definitely see where this bra would help me fill out my strapless dresses.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/16/2013 10:59:00 PM More reviews by alisonvee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've never actually bought this bra but i did try it on a few times in the fitting rooms. I am a 32C and the bombshell bra gives extreme cleavage but my only problem with it is comfort. There is a lot of padding and it isn't the most comfortable for everyday wear and I personally don't feel the need to have THAT much boobs everyday. Maybe for special occasions but that's about it. I only gave it a high rating because it does what it claims to do and would definitely boost your confidence. However a friend of mine tried it on and she was a 32A. It made her boobs look great but I wouldn't say it made her a C cup, just a bigger B. So i recommend trying this on before buying it because everyone is different and it may/may not work for everyone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/28/2013 6:11:00 PM More reviews by justsomeguy

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

After looking over the reviews I sensed a common theme and thought I should contribute.

Yes, I'm a guy. My ex-gf is a 32AA (yup, double A) and was always self-conscious about her chest. She often wore 34B bras for extra padding but they weren't very flattering at all.

I took her to VS for a fitting and then convinced her to try the Miraculous Bra. At first (like some of the other ladies here) she thought it was ridiculous. I told her it looked great and convinced her to let me buy her one.

It didn't take long for it to replace all of her other bras. Since then, I've bought her several more in at least a half a dozen colors. She wears them under her sports bra to the gym and sometimes even to bed. She LOVES this bra and it looks AMAZING.

Other girls who didn't know have told me how jealous they are of her boobs!!! It's been SUCH a HUGE boost to her confidence.

The price is usually around $55, which seems not only reasonable for what it's doing, but also comparable to most of their other bras.

I'm seeing less of the Miraculous and more of the Bombshell collection now. I don't know if they're being phased out or replaced, but I'm told the Bombshell fits better than the Miraculous.

Bottom Line: Ladies, if you're an A or AA cup, and you're interested in a larger bustline for special occasions or just your daily routine, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this bra.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/12/2013 1:54:00 AM More reviews by uraznbabygurl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Maybe it's unfair for me to give a low rating on a bra that really isn't my style. I'm a very small-framed girl with small arms, legs, butt ... you name it. Having a bra that can make my body resemble a reverse Kim K isn't going to fool anyone into thinking that it's all real. On the other hand, I do have a wide-set cleavage. I'd be impressed with ANYTHING that can make my cleavage tight like the models in the VS catalogs. So, I did try on this bra because I was curious about its effects.


Yes, it did make my boobs a lot bigger than any other bra I've had or tried. Yes, it did narrow the canyon between my boobs. Why the low rating if it did what it claimed? It did those all at the expense of an improper fit and discomfort. I'm not sure how this bra can lay flat on your ribcage with all that padding. I tried different sizes, but every single one of them had this problem. Also, the padding was rather painful for a bra. I just felt that my boobs were being smashed and hiked up to high heaven. I guess this may be a good bra if you are going out at night for a few hours and want to look ubersexy. Some people swear by this bra, so maybe I just don't have the right boobs for this.



In my opinion, VS does better push up bras that are more comfortable and provide a more realistic boost. This one was just unwearable for me. That's too bad, because the bra itself looked as sexy as it performed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/9/2013 5:33:00 PM More reviews by thevnilly

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Got this on sale for a decent price and I must admit, bought it out of curiosity what I'd look like with DDs (I'm a 32C naturally). First off, I always have to get 34C in VS, because their band sizing is off to me and always too small. I immediately whipped this baby on when it arrived and marched myself out to my hubby to ask if it was laughable or not. He stared for a bit with a confused look on his face, then laughter ensued. I have a thin frame and decent sized boobage already (people always ask if they're fake :/ ), so this thing makes me look ridiculous.

Still debating on whether or not to return it. There are times my chest feels flattened under sweatshirts or layers, so this little number might come in handy every once in awhile. I definitely would never pay full price for it, though. The extreme amount of padding can also feel a bit uncomfortable because there's just so darn much of it pressing against and pushing up the ladies.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/17/2012 12:57:00 AM More reviews by Krystilline

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this bra! I do agree that it would look pretty ridiculous on already-respectably-sized breasts, and that it's more for special occasions than every day, but for a barely-there 34b who likes to doll up, this bra is great. The padding does feel a little strange and you have to do some tugging to get it to sit right, but as it promises, it makes your bust look twice as voluptuous. I would not reccomend for anyone on a tight budget, as it's expensive, anyone with a C-cup or higher, as it has crazy padding, or for anyone who is looking for a simple bra to wear daily, as this just doesn't fit that bill. However, I personally swear by it and would buy more (if my wallet would allow!) :) Overall, 8 out of 10.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/24/2012 3:39:00 PM More reviews by AudreyNgo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I rarely wear Miraculous Bra Collection. Only wear with deep neck top. This bra inside top makes my bust looks a little bit unnatural.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/9/2012 1:23:00 PM More reviews by SweetTeaAndKerouac

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I already have decent sized breasts (30DD), but a friend and I got these as a joke during the last Semi-Annual Sale. I've only worn it twice, to a bar and a concert, and both times got me a lot of attention from guys, but not in a good way--my SO actually punched a drunk guy who was trying to grab them at a concert.
I got a 32C, but a 32D wasn't an option. I wish it were because I CANNOT breath in this thing!! My boobs also get squished out of the top.
However, I'm giving it 3 stars because my friend, who's a 32A, swears by this bra and it looks really good on her. She's a runner and when she wears this bra her figure is like a supermodel's. Plus its kind of fun to be able to jack your boobs up whenever you want.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/29/2012 2:31:00 PM More reviews by mooshrimp

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have a 34B and I don't fill out my strapless dresses very well. I normally wear a padded bra that takes me to a C, which works perfectly on my frame in T-shirts/normal shirts. It's MORE than enough attention for me normally. But sometimes when I'm wearing dresses that particularly flatten me out, I like to wear this (I have the strapless/convertible kind) and it fills me out to an hourglass shape perfectly. I get a TON of attention from guys in this, I'm not really sure if I like it though. We'll see. It's nice to have the option. With clothes on it looks totally realistic, not pointy or overly perky. No one is going to be sitting around pointing going, "wow look at all that padding." I wore this with a dress and a waist belt the other day and I literally made a guy walk into a wall, so it's definitely a sexy bra. It makes me appreciate my smaller chest even more in a sense though, because now I realize I have lots of options. I can wear my classy/chic work clothing without falling out of it or looking trashy and I can wear this padding to look totally hot. It's a win win. I am definitely buying the bikini to go with this for my next vacation. I never realized just how much more attention big boobs got you as a woman and I'm glad I can join in on it sometimes. I'm even more glad I can opt out of it by just changing bras, because sometimes that attention is awkward/creepy.

I wouldn't wear this bra to pick up guys or on new dates, because they'd probably get freaked out by the mattress on your chest the first time they saw it. But my long term boyfriend already knows what I look like and he likes me that way, so I don't have to worry about it. He thinks it's really silly and cheating to exist, but he seems to enjoy being out with a woman who gets so much attention, so he stays quiet then.

Update: I just received my bombshell bikini in blue and WOW WOW WOW. I will NEVER wear another bikini! The change is so dramatic, I look like I have that hourglass I've always wanted! It definitely looks like a push-up, but it does not look like a padded bikini. It makes my waist look smaller just because of the contrast and gives me the perfect curvy figure in a bikini. I am so thrilled with it! The bra causes a little bit of gapping/looks like my breasts are sitting on a shelf and this bikini does not do that. The bottom of my breast sits flush with the bottom of the bikini top (at least at the visible part). It really looks like my own breasts are simply large and perky and real, not like I have a 34B that I enhance or like I have implants. The growth is not as dramatic with the bikini as with the bra, but it's OK for the fact that it looks better "nude." The bra is covered in clothing so it doesn't matter so much what it looks like without a shirt, but the bikini obviously does. While the bra did not make me want to get rid of all my other bras, the bikini does make me hate my other bikinis. I literally gave them all away because they just don't do what this does for my figure. I'm totally in awe that I could look this good. It looks BETTER than a boob job because there is no weird implant shape, it's just what I already have being better presented.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No