September 22, 2014 | 831 users online

Polishes - Pure Ice - Nail Polish

no image

rated 3.7(36 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 9/3/2014 3:23:00 AM More reviews by ncranney

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I have a bottle of this in Watermelon Ice. It's an old one that I bought before I seriously got into manicuring, but against my better judgement, I used it anyway because it's the only polish I have that matches my current hair colour to a tee. To its credit, it wasn't goopy or anything despite being a bit old. However, it's very, very sheer, and took literally seven coats to get a decent application, and by that point it was rather goopy. Thinness aside, it applied well, and the pink is rather nice despite still being a bit sheer. However, after literal hours and a coat of Seche Vite, it still wasn't dry and ended up being mussed. It crinkled weirdly under my top coat as well, and the whole thing just ended up looking cheap and tacky and I removed it just hours after applying.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/15/2014 3:58:00 AM More reviews by MissArianna

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I went to Walmart for the first time the other day. Oregon doesn't have very many. I checked out the beauty section and found this huge rack of Pure Ice polishes. I grabbed a couple I thought were pretty to try them out. I had to go back today to get like 10 more beacause I love them. The colours are beautiful, I was able to find some colours I don't already have, considering I have almost 300 polishes. I will definitely be going back to get more.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/6/2014 8:49:00 PM More reviews by gabbyy3789

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Pure ice for me is kind of a hit or miss. I find that the formula is kinda thick with some and seem kind of plasticy. The color options are pretty and some do go on nice. The brush is thin which is annoying but the cube shaped bottles are cute. theyre only 2 dollars so if one is crappy I'm not too annoyed. And also a lot of them chip off in like large chunks, sometimes the whole nail peels off

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/16/2014 10:49:00 PM More reviews by UCanCallMeQueenE

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I bought this recently at Walmart while looking for a cheap "nude" or light pink. I ended up with pure ice's "shell pink." In the bottle it is a little darker than when painted on. It goes on very very streaky and takes about four coats to look nice-and luckily it dries and hardens very fast so it doesn't take forever and then you ruin all your hard work. It does bubble a little bit because of the layering but not too bad as long as you don't put it in too thick. Overall I like how fast it dries and how I can buy a similar color to Essie but much cheaper. I would buy again for sure!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/18/2013 2:48:00 AM More reviews by Pay17

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this nail polish at Walmart and I thought it was just going to be crappy bit actually it stayed on for a month without chipping, I'm very impressed

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/17/2013 12:17:00 PM More reviews by JennyBean028

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love these polishes so much. I can get them at Walmart for $2. They have really good staying power in my opinion. The packaging is so adorable and the names are quirky and cute. They just came out with a summer collection that I found at Walmart all standing together with 50+ polishes. All of the colors are gorgeous. I would have to say though, some of the colors are too sheer for my liking but so far only 2 that I bought were like that. (Easily returned) I own about 10 and will continue to buy this brand for a long time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/12/2013 11:56:00 PM More reviews by distress

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I really love these! They're affordable and their colors are ON POINT.
They require two coats.
I've got 6 colors, 2 of them are the glitters, and I love them!
I'm currently wearing 'bikini' with 'over you' as a top coat, and they're going strong 3 days later.
Would totally recommend. And will definitely purchase more!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/4/2013 2:13:00 AM More reviews by kamiekirk

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I'd like to preface this review by saying that I only buy drugstore polishes.

I bought this in Watch Me Go as part of a cheapo mini-haul at Walmart and was really excited about the color. In fact, my partner was just as excited for this color, as he picked it out. In the end, we were really disappointed with the color pay off, and I was just plan frustrated with the formula in general.

I had to put on three very thick coats in order to get proper color pay off, and even then it isn't as (to quote my partner) "va-voom" as he expected. The formula was goopy and the consistency was exactly like old nail polishes that have been sitting in a drawer for 4 years. No kidding. I don't even believe this is worth the $2, as NYC and Wet n Wild make polishes for under $1. UNDER $1.

I'm taking this back to pick up a Wet n Wild and NYC polish - for the price of this ONE horrendous polish. The most disappointing thing, though, is that Pure Ice makes AMAZING colors and so many of them. They just aren't worth it, unfortunately.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/29/2013 11:30:00 PM More reviews by karlaa

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

chips easy don't like it but great colors and good price i guess

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/4/2013 11:58:00 PM More reviews by IAmCrystal

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like pure ice nail polishes. They have such great colors and very shiny glitter too. HOWEVER, I don't know what went wrong w/ their white polish called "Superstar" the formula in that is sort of gloopy. As soon as it hit my nail, instant dry! I couldn't even drag it down without it messing up. Plus even with a 2 coats, it looks terrible & uneven. I've never had a problem w/ their other colors or brands of white, and I'm pretty good at painting nails, but this polish deserve my hate for it. So if you're looking for a good white nail polish, do not buy it from this brand!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No