Hard Candy So Baked Bronzer - Tiki

4.4

112 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Mica, Talc, Mineral Oil, Dimethicone, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben. May Contain ( / -): Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)


on 5/19/2015 9:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love the colour but not so much on my skin. I find it makes my pale skin look dewy cause of the shimmer although it lasts all day and doesn't crease. It blends well and if it wasn't for the colour I'd probably by it again.



on 4/29/2015 2:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a fabulous highlight or even bronzer for us pale girls! Darker shades tend to oxidize on me. This leaves a very nice, glow. I enjoy it because it isn't a sparkle. It's very natural. I apply it with a fluffy brush to the apples of my cheeks and my jaw line for some depth.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/25/2015 6:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Very shimmery. Good for the pale. Not a daily use because I prefer the subtle. But works for a night out. Huge amount of product.


on 3/23/2015 4:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a champagne/yellow highlighter perfect for fair-medium skinned gals with YELLOW/OLIVE undertones. If you have pink undertones, stay away! A pink based highlighter will be much better suited to you!

First of all, this is a great dupe for Watts Up by Benefit and Mary Loumanizer by The Balm. It is not quite as shimmery as these two however, it's a little more subtle. Packaging sucks but the product is worth every penny.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/14/2015 11:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The best drugstore highlighter that I've found. Cheap, easy to find, and works well without being crazy glittery.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/14/2015 4:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Favorite highlighter ever

I own a bunch a super expensive highlighters like the «hourglass ambient lightening palette» or the Nars «Albatross», but i still find myself picking up the Hard Candy one every single day.

-It's a perfect golden subtle glow that give your that «healthy look»
-Its really not chunky at all according to me
-Doesnt break me out
-It match with any blush colors and every eye look
-Stay on all day (I set it up with my SKINDINAVIA makeup setting spray)
-You get a great amount of product for a ridiculous price

- the only negative point is the cheep-looking plastic package :(

* It's a great dupe for MAC MSF in «soft and gentle» *

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2015 2:09:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

This just looked yellow on me. Like...jaundice-yellow..:(
No matter what I used to apply this, or how light or heavy of a hand or how much blending I did, this just made me look...yellow..and not in an attractive way at all, obviously. This is also very extremely powdery, and the case is very cheaply made and I can see this being easily broken, even with the gentlest hands and care. Lastly, I feel this is quite expensive. I bought this at Walmart and it was around $10.00. Ended up returning it. I do not buy into the hype that this is a dupe for anything. Mary Lou manizer..? Um, no. It is just a yellow chalky cheap-looking powder to me, with a cheap package that is actually way over-priced for what it is. If you are looking to watch your pennies I would suggest the Physician's Formula Vegas Strip over this. Roughly the same price and a much better product.


on 2/8/2015 3:18:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

instead of using this as a bronzer, I actually enjoy using this product more as a highligther. it has this beautiful gold sheen to it and is perfect for catching the light. this stuff is cheap, pigmented, and last all day. so far it hasn't broke me out yet so I'd definitely give this a thumbs up


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have all four colors of Hard Candy's So Baked Bronzers, and Tiki is my favorite one out of the four. In fact, Tiki has been my favorite bronzer ever since I purchased it. It's price is cheap and the pigmentation is awesome. It's a light bronzer and, although it seems as if it has a lot of shimmer in it, it actually only contains a little amount of shimmer. I bought this when I travelled to the US last summer, and I'm gutted that we don't have Hard Candy in England, however, I love this product so much that I would buy this online an pay the super expensive shipping fee because I love this product so much!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2014 4:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love this highlighter. When you look at it, it has this kind of sand color to it with a few streaks of gold. I was terrified to put it on, but once I did it was amazing. It's kinda gold-ish, with a lot of shimmer. I find that it looks better when I have a tan like in the summers or after a fake tan, because the gold compliments the tanned color. You'll look like a goddess. But in the winters, when my skin is fair and pale it still is good as a highlighter.

I think I got it for like 4 or 5 dollars which is a pretty good bargain.

I also like using this as an eyeshadow, or to highlight on my browbone or cupidbue or what it's called.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1214 Reviews
Bahama Mama
135 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
407 Reviews
Laguna
1250 Reviews
Back to Top