October 21, 2014 | 1641 users online

Moisturizers - Ponds - Hydro Nourishing Cream



image 0image 1

rated 4.3(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/23/2014 2:03:00 PM More reviews by oneskyred

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Feels amazing on my skin, I cant stop stroking my face! Not been using long enough to see if it breaks me out yet, but its soothed a lot of redness :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/17/2014 10:27:00 AM More reviews by MissOrthodox

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Brown

I'm switching up my skincare routine for spring/summer months, so I decided to give this a try and I'm amazed. It works better now its getting warmer than when I first got it in the winter time.

It leave my skin soft, supple, plump and hydrated...not forgetting calm and ready for whatever else!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/10/2013 2:02:00 PM More reviews by LilyofVenus

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This cream is lovely - it's thick enough that I use is as a night cream over my serum, but absorbs well enough so that I can use it under my foundation during the day. It smells nice, a little goes a long way and its so cheap!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/9/2013 6:32:00 PM More reviews by Malika1380

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I've been using LancĂ´me but actually I'd say this does the same if not a better job as my skin actually looks better when I've used this Definitely brilliant value for money so go ahead and give it a go

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/19/2010 11:38:00 AM More reviews by nikkijones

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

very good cream, i have conbo skin and it goes well on my skin. would recromend it

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/16/2010 3:07:00 AM More reviews by Nosage

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a very light cream which is lovely to apply but despite it's lightness, it is extremly moisturising. I keep stroking my cheek because it feels so soft. This is a basic moisturiser with no claims regarding wrinkle removal etc but it does exactly what it set out to do. Nice smell - can't describe it - just smells clean! In a glass jar which I am not that keen on but it is so cheap and effective that the jar is a minor gripe. I have started using Ponds Cold Cream too as a cleanser a couple of times a week which I also love. Please see my review for that. I am a label snob and have used lots of products over the years which have cost me lots of money and I am amazed recently that I have found this, the cold cream, Anne French Deep cleansing milk, Boots Botanicals organic rosewater and glycerin as a toner and Superdrug Vitamin E Face Oil - all effective products for under £5. You really do not need to spend loads of money to look good. The penny has now dropped.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/28/2010 7:30:00 PM More reviews by xpinkangelx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

My friend told me to buy Ponds when I told her about my skin problems and she said her grandma's been using it for years and has flawless skin (and she does I've seen her). So I went to boots and liked the sound of this one so got it, for about £4 I think.


The glass tub has lasted me a long time actually and does moisturise quite well. I put it on at night and I do feel it improves the look of my skin somewhat by morning.


I would buy this again because it's a resonable price and does a good job. The packaging is also very nice :)


EDIT: I forgot to mention this can have the ability to make my already oily skin even more oily, because it is so moisturising and thick so apply lightly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No