July 30, 2014 | 2039 users online

Eye Shadow - Wet 'n' Wild - Color Icon Single in Nutty

rated 4.5(317 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/18/2014 4:54:00 PM More reviews by keyelement

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I really like this single. I have to restrain myself from using it every day so I can make use of my absurd eyeshadow collection.

Pros:
Beautiful taupe color with a moderate amount of satiny-shimmer. I consider it on the cool side, to the point where I can't wear it on days when I want to use a warm bronzer.
Soft! Smooth!
Moderate pigmentation so perfect for a wash color. Too pigmented and there's a lot of blending to pull off a single color wash, but this is easy to slap on and go and look polished. It's one of those shades that if you blend a bit gets slightly darker; it ends up looking like I did more work than I actually did, since it creates such beautiful depth all on its own.

Cons:
Because it's SO soft I guess, it crumbles easily. I don't recommend throwing it around in a makeup bag.
Cheap plastic packaging. That doesn't bother me but you can't open it within a few hours of painting your nails!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/29/2014 6:55:00 PM More reviews by larosedechanel

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I really like Nutty; it's a pretty, shimmery brown that I like to wear in my crease. This colour looks good both sheer & built up. I like wearing it light if I wear it alone, but it's still really nice-looking if it's worn heavy & with another colour like Brulee. Nutty is one of my favourite everyday/neutral eye shadows; it's shimmery, but not too much. It's suitable for daily wear & I'm glad I picked it up for 50.

NOTE: I think Nutty is a nice MAC Satin Taupe dupe!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/19/2014 6:48:00 PM More reviews by karinasilva

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this eye shadow so much ❤️

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/16/2014 9:37:00 PM More reviews by kyl77

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I recently bought this eyeshadow at Meijer for only 99 cents. The texture is very smooth, and the shimmery soft brown shade has plenty of color payoff. Although I would have preferred something a tiny bit more matte (merely a personal preference), the color is beautiful and the texture rivals high end shadows. This shade is pretty neutral, so it would work on most skin tones.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/14/2014 10:04:00 PM More reviews by Sweetheart7

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

If I remember correctly, I think I paid roughly a dollar for this and I am very happy with it! Its a nice soft brown color. I like this shade to create a gentle smokey eye for every day and it is super quick too. The shade blends easily and you don't need a lot of it to get good pigmentation. A product I plan on buying again and I recommend to anyone looking for a cheap eye shadow that is of good quality too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/3/2014 1:35:00 PM More reviews by fatimaxsheikh

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Excellent product with great pigmentation and color pay off. An excellent dupe for MAC Party All Night which is a personal favorite, however, I am not a fan of the packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/13/2014 9:17:00 PM More reviews by mmherman

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Nice, solid taupe eyeshadow. Great for simple eyes with thick, full lashes and a bright lipstick. This was my first eyeshadow single from Wet 'n' Wild and I give it a thumbs up. Very lovely, soft and pigmented. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/4/2014 4:37:00 PM More reviews by Susiedbc

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Beautiful in my crease! Wish I never bought UD naked basics!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/31/2014 2:44:00 PM More reviews by shortii53

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This shadow is good quality as I found that all wet 'n wild eye shadows are. It's a pretty, shimmery taupe shade. For some reason this particular color look crepey on my eye lids. Just not flattering as an all over wash for me. Maybe the shimmer. But I have other shimmer shadows that don't give me that problem. It is ok in the crease. Pretty color but for some resaon this one eye shadow didn't quite work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/31/2014 7:51:00 AM More reviews by MagnoliaState

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I didn't like this when I first got it. I've since had a change of heart. It isn't as pigmented as I was expecting, but I really like it. I wear a lot of matte shadows and this shimmery shade is a great complement! Speaking of shimmery, this is a great shimmer level IMO. Some WnW shades are VERY shimmery/glittery. This one is perfect!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No