January 28, 2015 | 2029 users online

Conditioner - Sukin - Moisture Restoring Conditioner



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.6(11 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/19/2015 1:37:00 AM More reviews by Ladybugskywalker

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I have thick strands prone to frizz like hell and can sometimes be dry especially with all the heat I apply to it everyday
This conditioner works well and I find the fragrance of it acceptable and sweet
As I'm always on the budget for everything that cost money, I find this expensive, though since it claimed to be natural and an import I can't really argue with that
Mind you, without parabens ( which I don't have a problem with) this product is advised to be used within 6 months after opening... I've left a bottle once for about a year since I was saving it and it went bad (guessing by how it smells funny) so best to follow the advise on expiries and best before
I've nit tried it with sukin shampoo since I have a huge bottle of cheap shampoo to finish ( and buying it with its shampoo is too expensive for me atm) so I don't know how well it works with the shampoo
I have no allergic reactions towards it so its a huge thumbs up for me since I have super sensitive skin everywhere, though you have to try it yourselves for a while to see how you will react to it
Don't expect sudden change, like from a lions mane to shampoo model hair, since the lack of common cosmetic chemicals, it doesn't give you results like those conditioners, and the lack of those chemicals maybe suitable for sensitive skin/hair since they may be harsh, which makes it suitable/safer for everyday use
Thumbs up for sukin

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/18/2014 7:17:00 PM More reviews by romagrey

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This conditioner is awessssoooooome. Nothing I can fault it on whatsoever. Hg!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/8/2014 3:14:00 PM More reviews by misskscott

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

LOVE this stuff. My hair is straw, brittle, and thin. It's really dry from all the hair dye I have used in the past. I have used so many conditioners and none of them seemed really hydrate my hair. Got this for 7.99$ at Marshalls, and it was the best thing I ever did! I use it as a hair mask, sleep with it in my hair over night, shower cap on, and rinse in the morning to nourished and moisturized hair that is not weighted down or greasy. Highly recommend, I plan on stocking up on the stuff anytime I see it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/28/2014 7:53:00 AM More reviews by Shampooaholic

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I love this cinditioner!!!! I have fine hair that tangles super fast. This conditioner makes my brush glide through my hair when wet. I let my hair air dry and it's not weighed down or coated. I love the natural ingredients in this conditioner. Aloe, sesame seed oil, shea butter.....so healthy! I love what it doesn't contain too. No sulphates, no mineral oils, no animal derivatives....and it's not tested on animals!!! And it's 100% vegan! Not too pleased with the matching shampoo though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/24/2014 9:52:00 PM More reviews by britt93sf

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really like the Sukin conditioners. I get them for $8 at TJ Maxx and it has made my hair really tangle-free, manageable, shiny and healthy. My hair stylist has noticed it as well! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/16/2014 7:46:00 AM More reviews by tomatotooty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

My hair feels very conditioned and it is one of the best conditioners that I have used. And I have used many many conditioners.

What I don't like is the packaging. Only a small amount can be dispensed at any one time. I also have to squeeze the bottle (which isn't very squeezy and is quite solid actually) quite hard, and have to shake the bottle upside down or else I would be squeezing out air!

Also, I find that I need a generous amount of conditioner to see its full (wonderful) effect.

Nevertheless, the product is lovely and at a good price point and I would repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/14/2013 11:10:00 AM More reviews by LoreleiK

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Really. Everyone should give it a go. It not only hell with your hair but also your scalp! And the smell is just so divine.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/25/2013 8:36:00 PM More reviews by Freedom3033

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

This is a decent product. I am allergic to sulphur and it never crossed my mind that sulphate products might trigger the same adverse reactions. So I changed all my hair care to natural brands. I live in humid Singapore, oily roots but dry, dry ends (everytime I step into a salon, the hairdresser without fail will ask me if I want a moisture treatment). Anyways, Giovanni (50/50 Balanced Shampoo) + Sukin Moisture conditioner + Organix Argan oil has improved the state of my hair to a similar when I was younger. There's shine, volume, my natural wave is more controllable. And this has only been a few months of usage. I'll continue to buy!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/17/2013 7:55:00 PM More reviews by berrycurious

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This conditioner is PERRRFEECCTTTT! It smells SO good - a subtle almond-y scent (NOT synthetic), it makes my hair feel softer and shiner after use with NO silicones.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/19/2012 9:49:00 AM More reviews by hstln92

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a really nice conditioner. If you are trying to stray away from chemical-ridden products like me this is great. It is quite gentle but nourishing at the same time, I just leave it in the ends of my hair for a few minutes and then rinse. However, my hair is quite nutritious naturally... if your hair is dull and dry you might need something a little more powerful... or perhaps this is good because its without chemicals... I'm not really sure, but I am a huge fan of all Sukin products.

Is this review helpful? Yes No