October 31, 2014 | 876 users online

Pressed Powders - Max Factor - Creme Puff



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.8(29 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 68% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/14/2014 5:19:00 AM More reviews by gizmondo

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love this product.

Its great value and gives an illuminating glow, which is comparable in many ways to mineralize by Mac but is quarter of the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/11/2014 5:05:00 PM More reviews by Chanelia

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

One of the best. It mattifies very good. It is a powder so It is normal to use it more than once in a day. Some people claim that this is makeup but I wouldnt bet on it. This powder doesnt cover, it is a powder. It fixes the makeup and it mattifies. The price for 21 grams content is absolutelly wonderful. Powders have usually 9, 10 or maximum 12 grams. I like the unique smell. Be carefull when applying. I always use a brush and the first touch is with very little amount of powder. Then I put more of it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/22/2014 3:50:00 PM More reviews by kyl77

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I love the creamy texture of this powder. The only problem is the color. It's too pink. I bought this in the lightest shade, which would be perfect if it were more yellow toned. If you have really pink toned skin, this would be perfect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/27/2014 3:38:00 AM More reviews by LaOreja

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this powder, I originally started using it about 10 years ago. Although I have occasionally tried other powders I always go back to this one. I use Medium Beige over liquid foundation. It sets my makeup and provides a lovely silky flawless coverage. The coverage is moderate, I only apply is lightly as I already have foundation on, it could probably look a bit cakey if you are too heavy handed with it. Price is very reasonable. Only slight criticism is the scent which is a bit "Older Lady" but it's not overpowering and I've got used to it over the years.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/5/2013 6:25:00 AM More reviews by AnnaSmith11

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other Eyes: Blue

This is an ok product.
I think the shade I got is slightly too dark for me: Medium Beige but not by much.
It gives quite a good coverage but it doesn't stay on for too long, I have a really oily t-zone so I always look for long lasting products.
Also I dislike the smell, it's too strong. I sort of got used to it but it's still noticeable but this is just my opinion as I know some people really like the smell. Otherwise I would have given this product 3/5.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/14/2013 10:47:00 AM More reviews by barbiegirlxxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a really nice pressed powder. Gives good coverage and is very moisturising and soft across the skin. However, wish it had a mirror in the lid!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/21/2013 2:01:00 PM More reviews by LeilaBxo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Decent powder glides on my skin well. There is a lot of product in the pallete and it comes with a little puff (which I don't use). However, my face looks cakey and dried out afterwards which isn't a good look. I love the smell of the powder and may repurchase if I'm on a bargain hunt.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/17/2012 5:24:00 AM More reviews by Victoriajane89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I am always looking for a good powder, and after trying Max Factor Creme Puff in medium beige am sold! The powder has a bit of a smell but nothing over powering, it easily goes on the skin without over clogging the pores, and does what it is supposed to do. For the price I would say this is just as good as some of the premium beauty products. The only downside is the powder pad that comes with it - it picks up a lot of powder and can be rough on the skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/1/2012 1:00:00 PM More reviews by micky887

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have recently rediscovered this powder as I used to wear it years ago and people would always comment on how my skin looked flawless I actually love this powder/foundation because it is super silky on the skin and gives good coverage however the colour rang is just horrible I'm roughly an nc15-20 & I use this in medium beige its dark on me but when I fake tan it's perfect, all the other colours are horrible and they all seem to have a pink tone to them like who has pink skin really? I don't know I wish there was a lighter yellow based colour but oh well

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/9/2012 12:32:00 PM More reviews by stls

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

It's nothing more than an average powder. Mattifies and covers a bit. What I dislike is the color range, the oxidizing and cakeyness. I also found the texture a bit dry. Won't repurchase...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No