September 1, 2014 | 1941 users online

Pressed Powders - Max Factor - Creme Puff



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.8(28 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 67% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/11/2014 5:05:00 PM More reviews by Chanelia

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

One of the best. It mattifies very good. It is a powder so It is normal to use it more than once in a day. Some people claim that this is makeup but I wouldnt bet on it. This powder doesnt cover, it is a powder. It fixes the makeup and it mattifies. The price for 21 grams content is absolutelly wonderful. Powders have usually 9, 10 or maximum 12 grams. I like the unique smell. Be carefull when applying. I always use a brush and the first touch is with very little amount of powder. Then I put more of it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/22/2014 3:50:00 PM More reviews by kyl77

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I love the creamy texture of this powder. The only problem is the color. It's too pink. I bought this in the lightest shade, which would be perfect if it were more yellow toned. If you have really pink toned skin, this would be perfect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/27/2014 3:38:00 AM More reviews by LaOreja

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this powder, I originally started using it about 10 years ago. Although I have occasionally tried other powders I always go back to this one. I use Medium Beige over liquid foundation. It sets my makeup and provides a lovely silky flawless coverage. The coverage is moderate, I only apply is lightly as I already have foundation on, it could probably look a bit cakey if you are too heavy handed with it. Price is very reasonable. Only slight criticism is the scent which is a bit "Older Lady" but it's not overpowering and I've got used to it over the years.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/5/2013 6:25:00 AM More reviews by AnnaSmith11

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other Eyes: Blue

This is an ok product.
I think the shade I got is slightly too dark for me: Medium Beige but not by much.
It gives quite a good coverage but it doesn't stay on for too long, I have a really oily t-zone so I always look for long lasting products.
Also I dislike the smell, it's too strong. I sort of got used to it but it's still noticeable but this is just my opinion as I know some people really like the smell. Otherwise I would have given this product 3/5.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/14/2013 10:47:00 AM More reviews by barbiegirlxxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a really nice pressed powder. Gives good coverage and is very moisturising and soft across the skin. However, wish it had a mirror in the lid!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/21/2013 2:01:00 PM More reviews by LeilaBxo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Decent powder glides on my skin well. There is a lot of product in the pallete and it comes with a little puff (which I don't use). However, my face looks cakey and dried out afterwards which isn't a good look. I love the smell of the powder and may repurchase if I'm on a bargain hunt.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/17/2012 5:24:00 AM More reviews by Victoriajane89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I am always looking for a good powder, and after trying Max Factor Creme Puff in medium beige am sold! The powder has a bit of a smell but nothing over powering, it easily goes on the skin without over clogging the pores, and does what it is supposed to do. For the price I would say this is just as good as some of the premium beauty products. The only downside is the powder pad that comes with it - it picks up a lot of powder and can be rough on the skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/1/2012 1:00:00 PM More reviews by micky887

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have recently rediscovered this powder as I used to wear it years ago and people would always comment on how my skin looked flawless I actually love this powder/foundation because it is super silky on the skin and gives good coverage however the colour rang is just horrible I'm roughly an nc15-20 & I use this in medium beige its dark on me but when I fake tan it's perfect, all the other colours are horrible and they all seem to have a pink tone to them like who has pink skin really? I don't know I wish there was a lighter yellow based colour but oh well

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/9/2012 12:32:00 PM More reviews by stls

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

It's nothing more than an average powder. Mattifies and covers a bit. What I dislike is the color range, the oxidizing and cakeyness. I also found the texture a bit dry. Won't repurchase...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/9/2012 12:19:00 PM More reviews by najawood

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

I am 23 and i use this powder since i was 15!I have changed so many powdersover the years but at last i always repurchase cream puff! have combo skin,some imperfections and the powder covers everything!!!!The only disadvantage is during the very cold days in winter,it sometimes dries my cheeks area.Nevertheless it is been t-h-e classic make up powder through the years!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No