August 22, 2014 | 1613 users online

Lipstick - Revlon - Colorstay Lipstick in Cozy Coral

no image

rated 4.4(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 71% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/23/2010 3:25:00 AM More reviews by stephyrm12

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this color comes off more as a peach on my super pigmented lips. i LOVE the formulation of these lipsticks. they literally just like slide on! and they smell really good! the color is really summery and sophisticated in a way.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/10/2010 9:55:00 PM More reviews by SteffStarrr

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this after seeing a youtube video awhile ago, and I really like it. It's a really soft coral lipstick with a slight bit of sparkle. Since I have full lips, I try to stay away from frosty lipsticks to avoid that porn star look, but this is really subtle so I don't mind it. I like the staying power of these lipsticks, about 5 hours, and they aren't drying at all. They also feel smooth and really light when I apply them. They can be layered so that its more opaque, which I really like too. Overall, I'd prefer this if it wasn't frosty, but I like the look of it so much that I don't really notice the frost!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/2/2010 3:14:00 AM More reviews by omystarisfading

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

My HG coral lipstick on my fair skin. Very wearable, it doesn't scream coral but is a nice soft shade. I wanted to get this after I saw xteeener on youtube use it and it took me forever to find it but I finally found it at WalMart. Defiantly would repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/29/2010 11:41:00 PM More reviews by maybemaybenot

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this in a swap. I love it. Ive been looking for a Coral color everywere. They eather were glitery or to orange. This one is perfect. If i can find it around were I live I will deff buy it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/14/2010 9:23:00 AM More reviews by Artbum

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I've been looking for the perfect coral (lighter, not too vibrant; not too matte, a little frosty) and this is it. [*Hope REVLON does not d/c this product*]. With any long-lasting lip product, moisturized/exfoliated lips are required for optimal application and colorstay effect. This is my perfect go-to day/night lipcolor! Now that the weather's warmer I can finally trade my glosses for long-wear lipcolor :) Love the formula, but this product's packaging needs refinement. The tube is cheaply made and I don't like seeing smudges of product on the clear cap; would much rather prefer an opaque cap or something more elegant as REVLON can do. Other than that, I carry this in my purse at all times and have it on my desk at work.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/6/2010 9:49:00 PM More reviews by kimmybee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Medium Eyes: Blue

The color is a very pretty medium corally peach color. It could be a little less frosty, but other than that it's great. It goes on buttery smooth, and when it dries, it still stays pretty smooth for a while. Best long-lasting lipcolor I've tried. I have yet to wear it all day, though, so that will be the real test. I'll edit this review if my opinion changes...

**EDIT: After wearing it for a day, it was tough to reapply without it sinking into the lines in my lips. Unless your lips are extremely well moisturized, this product's not always gonna work out. I don't think I'll buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/23/2009 6:22:00 PM More reviews by bailuli

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I saw this color by xteeener on youtube and wanted it immediately. I had to really hunt it down and wait for it though, because although everyone was saying the colorstay lipsticks were on sale for $2.59, at my walgreens they were not! >.< very annoyed by that. Thankfully two weeks later they were BOGO at walgreens, so I snatched this up along with Smooth Nude. Best decision EVER.

These retail for $10 so BOGO I paid about $5 for each (still more expensive than that sale, but i don't regret it all.)

The color is a pretty and rather bright coral with gold shimmer. I am NC25 with medium to pigmented lips for reference, and this was pigmented enough to mostly cover up my pigmented lips. It can be a bit bright, especially if you applied a lot and viewed under sunlight, but i don't think it's anything crazy at all. If viewed at dimmer light, it is VERY gorgeous.

It glides on super smooth, and it keeps my lips moisturized. It dries (might take ssomething like 10-20 minutes though) to a lipbalm like feel, very moisturizing. Best of all, it REALLY does stay. if you dn't eat or drink, if you pat at your lips with a napkin, nothing comes off. you have to wipe it off. I'd say lasting power is between lustrous (you can completely pat it off even after 30 min) and colorstay overtime/Ultimate liquid lipsticks (those stays VERY well). Perfect for those who want lasting power, but can't stand Colorstay liquid lipsticks (those are really drying).

I can't say that all the colors work well for me, (iv'e tried a pink one that totally clashes with my skintone), but Smooth Nude and Cozy Coral are amazing for my coloring.

I hope they haven't discontinued these lipsticks!

EDIT: removing a lippie for it being just a bit TOO orange/bright sometimes. it depends i think on if i neutralized my natural lipcolor w/ foundation or not. if my lips are more neutral, this l/s shows up very bright.

Is this review helpful? Yes No