July 25, 2014 | 1760 users online

Eye Shadow - Maybelline - Roller Color loose powder eyeshadow



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.2(158 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.2
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 7/7/2012 11:16:00 AM More reviews by wynterandkaylinsmommy123

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Wow i havent seen these since i bought one in high school lol. I loved mine. I had it in go go rose. I was very glittry to me which is fine because i love glitter. The only problem i had with this is it was really messy when i opened it. Also there is a lot of fallout.
But yes i would repurchase it. Why? Because they are so friggin pigmented that who cares about the fallout. Just wipe it away and move on lol

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/10/2011 8:15:00 PM More reviews by morepoe

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this roller ball eyeshadow. It has a slight shimmer and goes on exactly where you want it... no worries of trying to get on with your finger or a brush. I'm not happy they've been discontinued. I would absolutely buy these again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/28/2011 8:34:00 AM More reviews by magicloop2009

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

They fo come off quite wuick. I love their colors. I habe them at home in purple,blue, gold, and white

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/21/2010 11:27:00 PM More reviews by MrsTefee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I found this at the dollar tree in my town for A DOLLAR! I got the white color (ice) and so far I love it. Its very glittery, sheer, doesn't crease and looks beautiful for a really quick eyeshadow fix! I want to get more colors so i'll be going back tomorrow to get a couple more : )

I definitely recommend this if you want something simple and easy!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/18/2010 4:34:00 PM More reviews by alexlovesmakeupfun

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

soo pigmented and blends easy! better alone,doesn't mix well with other shadows.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/25/2010 6:40:00 PM More reviews by clearady

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I'm so glad they still carry these.
For such a bargain price, these are true jewels. Absolutely, indispensable!
When I'm too lazy/tired to put on my dark brown Mac eyeshadow, I just roll on the brown one of this and TA DA. What was that, a total of fifteen seconds? Are you kidding me?!
I've had the one I use for more than two years, and it's still got color!
The dark pink shade is ridiculously gorgeous. Adds such shimmer and excitement to the eye area. Great for any party.

Here's my advice: grab a good primer (Lorac Behind Eyes), grab a five dollar bill, and buy this. This is convenience and beauty at its most cheap state. Please don't hesitate.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/5/2009 12:06:00 AM More reviews by kuroyuki

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

i have two of these...one in make a move mauve and another in roller rink pink.

as the name states, make a move mauve is a mauve with shimmer. it's purpley and if i apply enough, has pretty good color and brings out my brown eyes.

the roller rink pink is a very pale pink that i use only as a highlighter under my brows.

in the end, these colors are very basic, and each roll doesn't deposit much color at all. i have to keep rolling each tube to get enough color and that gets to be a bit tedious. for this, i prefer rimmel's metallic stars, which is also dc'ed. i put that i wouldn't purchase again because i doubt i'll ever run out :P

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/8/2009 10:28:00 PM More reviews by aleksXbabesz

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Even though you can't really roll it onto your eyelid, you can always press it.
When I pressed it into an eyeshadow it came out AMAZING!
The color came out way more pigmented and now I have like 4 full jars of gorgeous, pigmented eyeshadows!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/26/2009 2:49:00 PM More reviews by immevu

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

i got this at the $1 store; so even with all its little problems
i would totally buy it again!
the colors r pretty cool too. i would not buy it if it cost more then $2, b/c it's really just glitter.
my 1 real compliant is that it makes the skin look like it's peeling off and supper dry.; i have dry skin, so... that adds to my problems. but for $1 i'm getting all the other shads too. but only if it's $1 or less.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/31/2008 6:00:00 AM More reviews by killingthemockingbird

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this eyeshadow free in a makeup bag. I was really thrilled with having it at first, I love the colour, I have it in Bright Orange. It's kinda hard to apply...sometimes it doesn't come out of the tube, and you have to try again and again before it does. It's really nice and sparkly, but it sticks to my crease if I use it all over my eyelid. I tend to use it in small amounts, or just in the corner of my eyes. I wouldn't spend my money on this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No