August 27, 2014 | 1614 users online

Lip Treatments - Carmex - Strawberry- Tube



image 0

rated 4.1(22 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/10/2013 4:10:00 PM More reviews by evsgx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is amazing- totally works! Leaves lips nice and tingly after and tastes like strawberry laces. Perfect for anyone with chapped or dry lips and got from primark for only £2! Would buy it over and over and never get bad results. In only a week my lips were smooth and silky. Buy this now!:))

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/18/2013 2:05:00 AM More reviews by bbarry75

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

only lip balm that works for my chapped lips. I have wasted so much money on natural lip balms. I was trying to find something "natural". Carmex is the only thing that works.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/17/2013 4:03:00 PM More reviews by Beautylicious7

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

BEST LIPBALM EVER!!

i always buy the strawberry one because its the MOST MOISTURISING - & the smell will go away asap! If u have terrible, white forming/drying lips. this is ur deal!

The Mint one - smells n tastes n feels TOO minty for everyday use.

Original one & Cherry one - too drying? :/ not as moisturising

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/5/2013 10:46:00 AM More reviews by LibertyRose

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Not bad for the price, but I don't see it as a drugstore favorite that I'd come back to time and time again. Too boring. I'd rather get Smith's Rosebud Salve, which now comes in tube form as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/4/2013 5:53:00 PM More reviews by Amulet01

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love it... This product is LIKE SO AMAZING!!! It does what it says... Also gives my lips a glossy look & smells good...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/24/2012 4:29:00 PM More reviews by Suave14

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this chapstick it does what it suppost to do

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/24/2012 4:24:00 PM More reviews by RachelisGreen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

MMMMMM I looove the way this smells and tastes, I'm not a fan of the cherry or the original but this is sooo yummy. I love how great this feels on my lips, it's so cooling and tingly and smoothing. I have dry lips from Matte lipsticks and whatnot and within a couple hours of wearing this it really repairs my lips and helps make them supple and full. I love wearing this alone because it's so glossy, it looks like I have lipgloss on :) I also love wearing this over my lipsticks because it makes them look much more full and glossy, but not too shiny, just a pretty sheen. Overall my favorite lip product, I put this on several times a day, and I love the tube and how easy it is to bring with me everywhere. Definitely repurchasing!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/16/2012 7:54:00 AM More reviews by emmamulligan

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

Smells and tastes wonderful. Great for very dry lips prone to cracking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/29/2011 11:26:00 PM More reviews by felgoj

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I'd hate to say No about buying this again, but I'm not exactly sure.... It will depend on how positively or negatively Carmex affects my lips. I just started using it.


On the one hand, this product is really nice. I bought it on sale @ my local drugstore & though the mix of menthol & strawberry scent results in a bit of an odd smell, it's strangely enjoyable too....medicinal yet fruity, lol.


I really love the glossy shine this product gives on my lips. It keeps them moist, comfortable, protected, smooth. And it lasts surprisingly long...doesn't wear away quickly like I expected. This is a great ointment.


Then on the other hand, Carmex contains phenol, which straight up is caustic to skin & mucous membranes - I imagine this would explain the number of reviewers who said that overuse of Carmex dried out or burned their lips & gave them blisters or bumps. I think a few chalked it up to the menthol, but I believe it's the phenol that's causing the problems. Happily, the Carmex hand lotion & cream don't contain phenol. Why in the world would a company put phenol in a lip product??


That said, I'd use this product occasionally (only as needed) rather than daily or regularly. I tend to be a glossy lipgloss girl anyway, & I use those far more often than any lipbalm (even my fave lipbalm Dr Pepper LipSmacker).


This product works, but at what cost really?


Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/28/2011 2:06:00 PM More reviews by delphinium83

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

I bought two of these at Walgreen as they were on sale. It definitely does an awesome job at moisturizing and protecting lips and I like the glossy finish, but I hate the taste...too mediciney.

Is this review helpful? Yes No