July 31, 2014 | 1921 users online

Lipstick - NARS - Shrinagar



image 0image 1

rated 4.7(25 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 92% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/6/2014 10:03:00 AM More reviews by yungbadgal

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

My favorite lipstick. Period. I love the packaging, the application, the color, and the feel. My only problem is that it is a little too pricy. But besides that, it is such a buildable beautiful color. I have very pale skin and it looks great! I can use it during the day at school or out to dinner at night. It is a versatile color and one of my absolute favorites. The texture on the nars lipsticks is great and I just ordered Dolce Vita last night. When it arrives I'm very excited to do a review on that as well!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/2/2013 4:22:00 PM More reviews by tootswoots

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Soooo I wanted to like this color a lot.. It's a lovely color in the tube. Somehow I just never reach for it. I think it washes me out so I never end up liking the look of it on me. With all of these good reviews maybe I'll try some different blushes or something...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/25/2013 2:00:00 AM More reviews by LeAnn

Age: 44-55 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Like one of the posters below, I am (well, I guess WAS) a huge Tobago fan. Shringar is the next best thing - not the same as Tobago, but I do love this shade. This is my go-to daily shade. I have fairly pigmented lips, which makes it hard to find a neutral color that works well for day/night. Shringar does that for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/15/2013 6:59:00 PM More reviews by colfaxt

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Oh how I have looked for you!! The perfect sheer plum mauve pink with a pop. Looks so dark in the tube, applies a berry kissed plum neutral not too cool or warm~ Gorgeous color, will definetly invest some time with this one~ Im a fair dark blonde pale with NC25 skin so this might be much lighter or pink fuschia on more pigmented olive skinned gals~

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/18/2012 12:01:00 PM More reviews by Elizabeth99

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I've been looking for the next best color to Tobago - a ylbb sheer beige plum with some shimmer - which has been discontinued. Shrinagar is not that replacement :) However worn with the Laura Mercer lip treatment, I do enjoy this color. It's plummy and a bit brighter than ylbb, and not overwhelming for fair skinned. I see shimmer in the tube but don't detect it on my lips. :-/ The NARS formulation feels light on your lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/25/2012 9:22:00 AM More reviews by PeggyA

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

I am a huge fan of Nars Damage lipstick. So much so that I thought I have been wearing Damage for months when I happened to glance at the name and realized it was Shrinagar instead. Love this color. I am very fair with lips that have almost zero pigment. I dab this on as I only need a little of it to color my lips. It's very natural on me this way. If I put it on like a regular lipstick it would be too strong for my coloring (and age). I love Nars lipsticks and lip glosses. The products are all such high quality that I go back to Nars to purchase them again and again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/18/2012 5:35:00 AM More reviews by bellachick

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous colour - looks scarily dark and goth in the tub, but imparts a plummy sheer colour on my lips. Its creamy, long lasting and lights up my face without the look of too heavy makeup, Definitely an HG in my books

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/14/2012 6:46:00 PM More reviews by poncholefty

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is my second NARS lippie purchase. I love this color - it has a bit more pop than my Damage, still good for daytime but I can see wearing at night also. It's my natural lip color with a little bang. NARS lips are so smooth and I love the way they make my lips feel. I highly recommend you go pick out a color today!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/16/2012 3:50:00 PM More reviews by coffeedogsmakeup

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I *love* Shrinagar. I only bought it because I walked past it in Sephora and it grabbed my eye. The online swatches of it look scary but it's actually very natural when applied. I am porcelain pale with a cooler undertone, and it appears sort of like a sheer purple red on me. The glitter is not overdone. It does have a slight lemon scent that disapears quickly. I've only been wearing it on special occasions because it's $24 and the tube is pretty little. But I want to wear it all. the. time.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/30/2011 1:53:00 PM More reviews by missanthropic84

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

As with all the NARS sheers, Shrinagar is a pleasant surprise from how it wears compared to the color in the tube. This is an easy to wear and office-friendly fuchsia. It's a nice pop of color with neutral or brown eye makeup looks. Pick this one up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No