Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eyepencil in Corrupt

4.6

20 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this shade, though the description says "dark metallic reddish brown shimmer with silver micro-sparkle" I find the brown to be more cool-toned.
Looks great with everyday neutral looks.

Would repurchase.
Price point isnt the greatest ($24CAD, but I figure when its splurge time and I'm all out)



on 5/8/2014 8:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My go to eyeliner. I've gone through about five of these. My favorite brown liner. It has a hint of sparkle for something a little different. It's almost black shade is perfect for blue eyes. It's give me definition without looking harsh.


on 3/21/2014 10:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was excited when I got Corrupt and Zero as a double-ended pencil in a gifted kit from JC Penney Sephora. Unfortunately I am a little weirded out by my disappointment-- I have heard so many awesome things about these. I thought that maybe this double ended version is not as good quality as the full-size version... but in that regard, I'd think it should be as good as or better than its full-size counterpart, since Sephora uses these kits to market their full-size products.

Anyway in short, my experience with this Glide On liner is "Glide on, slide off." I used a eye primer with Corrupt, but by the end of the day, it had just melted off my eye.

I love the smooth creamy texture of Corrupt, but I think it also the downside for me.
(Alternatively, the Zero side is kind of hard. I don't have wrinkly eyelids, but I felt like this tugged on my eyelids.)

What a weird disappointment. Would not repurchase.


on 2/26/2014 7:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I am in the minority with this product. I got this in a kit at Sephora inside JCPenney so it was part of a great deal and I looked forward to trying this liner out as well as the others that had been included. I find that Urban Decay pencils are mediocre and I seem to prefer other brands like Too Faced, NARS, Make Up Forever, and MAC. The glitter particles irriated my eyes and I wouldn't recommend this for fellow contact lens wearers. I feel like Milani works just as well, is much more affordable, and it doesn't contain any glitter. I will not repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/3/2013 11:29:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I so love this brown eyeliner! It has just a hint of sparkle. As usual for UD liners they go on smooth and stay put (with a primer).


on 2/12/2011 9:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my new favorite brown eyeliner! It's a darker, redder, more coppery brown than Bourbon and looks stunning with my particular shade of brown eyes. I really hope Urban Decay makes this available permanently. Like all 24/7 liners, it applies beautifully and lasts forever. LOVE IT. Dare I say, HG status? I think I do!

ETA: This shade is included in the 15th anniversary set of 24/7 pencils! Full size, people!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My favourite UD eyeliner colour. Better than Bourbon in my opinion as the colour is darker and and has less glitter. As with all the 24/7 pencils it goes on smoothly and doesn't move. It's a shame was only available in the super stash set as I've now used mine up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/24/2010 6:10:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I only received the "corrupt" pencil in a 12 - small pencil pack at Christmas. It is a matte brown I believe. However, thanks to my 17 year old daughter, I am addicted to Urban Decay Eyeliners, especially Bourbon (a dark brown with silver sparkles-not too sparklie) and Underground (a nice shimmery taupe). They are soft and easily smudgy. A must have!


on 12/15/2010 12:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my everyday liner. It is a cross between Bourbon and Zero. It is a dark brown with sparkle. I hope that they make this in a full size soon.


on 7/21/2010 9:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Finally acquired this through a swap! I have to say that I still prefer Stash because of the complexity and lack of glitter, but am certainly not disappointed with Corrupt. It's got the same smooth texture as the other 24/7s and lasts forever. It works well in the waterline, too. I didn't know that these were soooo tiny (smaller than the minis that come in palettes, I think?) and would love to have a full-sized of this. I definitely prefer this over Bourbon, which looks weird on me. How similar is Corrupt to the new Whiskey color that was just released?




Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

141 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Half Baked

194 reviews
Back to Top