September 3, 2014 | 1221 users online

Gels/Soaps - LUSH - Noubar



image 0

rated 3.4(14 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 50% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 5/15/2013 5:35:00 PM More reviews by Lewellenkelli

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Smells of nuggut and pistachios. Is very creamy and moisturizing. The smell doesn't liger and the pieces of nuts in the bar gives you a nice little massage while you wash.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/30/2010 8:31:00 PM More reviews by alt629

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I really didn't expect to like Noubar b/c I am not crazy about nuts or coconut, and I'd never heard of vertivert oil before (the featured ingredient). I picked it up mainly to give to my parents and try a little myself, b/c my parents love them some pistachio. This smells surprisingly fresh and comforting. My dad did complain to me that he did not like that peanuts come out of the bar in your shower, requiring some post-shower cleanup. This isn't a huge deal for me though! A nice surprise, this noubar.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/8/2010 8:50:00 PM More reviews by xoxRoyalxox

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this! Smells great and moisturises great! Would buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/25/2010 11:06:00 PM More reviews by jarpp

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

make my hair too diy!!! i would never buy it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/25/2010 10:04:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I got a sample of this soap because it looked/smelled interesting but now I'm not too crazy about it. It smells very nutty and thats not really my thing. There's no creaminess to this soap at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/7/2010 4:17:00 AM More reviews by nakeeyark

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love LUSH's Noubar! The cheerfully bright green color, the smell of pistachios mixed with peanuts, which makes it more nutty and less sweet, the luxurious way it lathers, all of it combines to make for a nifty and eye-catching soap in my shower. It leaves my skin very soft and smooth, and the scent lingers faintly as to not overpower my perfume. The only reason I'm dropping it to a 4 is because as it melts, the nutty bits in the soap do make a mess, and since I use a loofah, it's exfoliating properties are lost on me (EVERY soap is an exfoliating soap when you have a handy-dandy loofah!). Truly a great soap from one of my favorite companies.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/25/2010 9:47:00 AM More reviews by TheBexExpress

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

You know, I really like this! I've always liked the smell, which smells exactly like nutty nougat to me- even my boyfriend smelled it on my skin a few hours after using it, and we both love it. The nuts don't really do anything, but they're attractive. The soap is lovely and moisturising, lathers well, and since I keep it out of the shower in a little soap box, I haven't had any problems with it melting away too quickly. I'd happily repurchase this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/5/2010 6:53:00 PM More reviews by Sheng315

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I received this in a swap and I had wanted to purchase it because of the hype I heard about how moisturizing it was. Ewww. I hate this smell...it smells of cigarettes and nuts. Although moisturizing, I used it twice on my hands then I threw it out after that. If that's what pistachios smell like...I'm not eating another one...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/3/2010 9:01:00 PM More reviews by forcedorgasm

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

i got a huge sample of this today. im not fond of the smell at all.. somewhat nutty, creamy, nastiness. i use this to wash my hands (so far) and it's very creamy and suds up very well, compared to many other lush soaps (leafs and figs soap doesnt sud well for me) makes my skin feel very clean. not too moisturized though. i prob would never buy this unless it grows on me and it doesnt seem to likely. it does leave a faint smell on my hands, nothing too over powering, which is good cuz im not too keen on the scent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/20/2010 2:48:00 PM More reviews by evange

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

W. T. F. ??????

I bought this becuase it smelled a bit like raw peanuts to me (which I like the taste of, but the smell gets old really realy fast). It doesnt remind me of nougat at all. It's just a raw/green scent. And unlike some lush soaps which smell amazing, but dont stay on your skin very long, I could smell noubar on me all day.

the nut pieces are neither rough enough or hard enough to exfoliate, and their shape is too irregular to massage.

Is this review helpful? Yes No