December 21, 2014 | 1460 users online

Mascara - Korres - Provitamin B5 & Rice Bran Mascara



image 0

rated 4.2(55 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 11/21/2013 4:11:00 PM More reviews by pren02

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have tried several mascaras in the hope they would not irritate my sensitive eyes and worsen my chronic blepharitis. This one is the best I have found, because it does not flake or smudge, but is easy to remove with a good cleanser. I have been using it for more than a month now without any problem. Moreover, unlike volumising mascaras, which transform women in grotesque dolls, this product lengthens and separates eyelashes for a subtle, elegant look suitable for any work environment. It could leave eyelashes softer, but a higher content of oils may irritate sensitive eyes, and Korres feels less dry than Bobbi Brown No Smudge, and much is much easier to remove.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/6/2013 9:14:00 AM More reviews by annqay

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Other, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I can only assume that the product I purchased was a flaw. My mascara is dry, clumpy and stings. Then again, it is quite difficult to remove - I always loose at least one lash and I am very careful, believe me. I don't know why we disagree that much. I really wanted to like it. But I just cannot tolerate it.
To be fair, my eyes are pretty sensitive at the time and I have similar problems (at least the stinging) with another mascara I recently bought (Catrice Better Than False Lashes Ultra Black).
For several reasons I will not vote this one down completely. First, Korres was very nice when I mailed them about my problem (I wanted to inform them about my problems in case other reported these issues with this batch as well) and I like other products by them, therefore I tend to believe that I really just had a bad one that maybe hasn't been stored correctly... Also, I read several reviews here regarding the consistency and obviously "clumpy" is not its usual way.
I probably won't buy this again (apart from my problems) since the outcome seems to be too natural for my taste and at the same time they felt pretty hard. I usually prefer my lashes bold, thick and smooth (still read: not clumpy).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/30/2013 12:30:00 PM More reviews by AprilMichelle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This might just be my HG mascara. I am in love. I purchased it after another member recommended it one day when we were out shopping and I haven't looked back. Its the perfect formula! Just wet enough that its easy to apply, but not wet enough to smudge or go anywhere. You can pile on as many coats as you want and it won't clump or flake throughout the day. It feels very light and natural when its being worn. Its a really great mascara for a more natural, but still awesome lash look.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/24/2013 5:36:00 AM More reviews by IrisFvH

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this mascara. I don't know if everyone will love it, but girls with medium and long lashes will definitely do. The price is even better than lots of crappy dry drugstore mascara's
This mascara gives you a natural but also a beautiful look. Personally I love a bit of a natural look and only take my lashes to the extreme when I go out in the weekends. You can't overdo or underdo (is that a word?) with this mascara.
It doesn't flake off and stays perfectly in place. And for me, the most important thing...it separates your lashes! i hate mascara that doesn't separate your lashes, that doesn't look classy at all.

Also, this mascara doesn't make your lashes dry and nourishes them through the day. Isn't that just amazing?!

BUY this ladies you won't be dissapointed

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/23/2013 2:23:00 PM More reviews by hondafan1122

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara! I love all Korres products that I have tried. This mascara does not clump or flake. I highly recommend. This might just be my HG mascara. Very natural looking, and you could definitely build/layer it if you desire a more dramatic look. This is a perfect mascara both for work and going out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/11/2013 11:22:00 PM More reviews by pelini

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a good mascara if you are going for a natural look. It definitely doesn't volumize much, but it does give you a good deal of length, especially if you layer. I have this in brown which is a dark, muted brown. I haven't noticed any flaking and only minor smudging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/20/2013 1:38:00 PM More reviews by snowrabbit

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

Absolutely love this mascara! I always go back to it even though I try other ones. It gives a really natural, clean look- my lashes still look like mine but somehow more enhanced. It's not the type of mascara that is dramatic- there isn't any excessive lengthening or volumizing with it, however it's a great no fuss mascara for on the go. I also love how a tube of this somehow tends to last longer than a lot of other mascaras I've tried despite being natural. Will definitely be repurchasing again in the future as I already have many times.

Ingredients: Water (Eau), Copernica Cerifera (Carnauba Wax), Oryz Sativa (Rice) Bran Wax, Synthetic Beeswax, Stearic Acid, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax Extract, Aminomethyl Propanol, Butylene Glycol, PVP, Acacia Senegal Gum, Phenoexyethanol, Sodium Polymethacrylate, Hydroethylcellulose, Caprylyl Glycol, Panthenol, Dimethicone May Contain/Peut Contenir: Iron Oxides, Mica

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/3/2013 4:16:00 PM More reviews by baileyrenee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

This mascara is pretty good but definitely not my favourite. It has a very dry formula which makes it quite hard to get enough on and doesn't really lengthen lashes. However it is very build-able and you can put as many coats as you like on without it clumping, it also has great staying power - no flakies or smudges even in humid conditions. Washes off easily with warm water. Once on lashes feel soft and flexible to touch.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/31/2012 7:33:00 PM More reviews by MariaEffy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This gets a 5 from me. I love to use it in the daytime, because it gives a full but kind of natural look. It gives length and volume to the lashes and it separates them very well, but it doesn't look like you have mascara on, at least not much of it. I switch to my Clinique one for nighttime, but I love this for every day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/30/2012 7:13:00 PM More reviews by xxFebruaryxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I liked the colour and length that this product gives but I found it to clump on application. It made my eyelashes very hard and ultimately irritated my eyes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No