October 24, 2014 | 1090 users online

Eye Shadow - Coastal Scents - Hot Pot in S36 Copper Pot



image 0image 1

rated 4.3(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/23/2014 4:28:00 PM More reviews by ellablue123

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Oh WOW this eyeshadow is only $1.99 and it's freaking amazing. It's smooth and blendable and gorgeous and vibrant. Seriously if you barely even touch it with a brush, it's sooo pigmented and buttery. If you like this color, you'll also love "bright copper" and "peachy copper". The blendability beats the makeupgeek shadows in my opinion, and its 1/3 of the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/24/2012 2:51:00 PM More reviews by Anda

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Now renamed Copper Pot, S36 is a beautiful coppery-bronze and a very close dupe of MAC Amber Lights.
The reviews below complaining about lack of pigmentation and fallout are most likely not talking about the metallic shadows which were added at a later point.
Those in the ME (Metallic) range and many in the S (Shimmer) range are very smooth, buttery and highly-pigmented. Now that they've renamed the entire collection, it's a little harder to tell which shades are high-sheen (i.e. guaranteed good quality) and which are not. I'd still put my money on the high-sheen hot pots because they're a total steal at $1.99 each.
If you're in the market for really good and cheap shadows (who isn't?) I highly suggest you pick up some of the shimmery/frosty shades from the Hot Pot range as the quality far exceeds that of their mattes.
The only problem I can find with the S36 hot pot is that it can pull very orange on some skins, so if you've never had good experience with orange-based shades, I'd give this a miss and pick up other colors instead.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/15/2012 8:27:00 PM More reviews by Rin13

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Grey

This color is supposedly a dupe for MAC Amber Lights. I have no idea if it is but the swatches look very similar. I think the color is pretty. For a couple bucks, I think it's worth trying. But these hot pots are DEFINITELY hit and miss. Not all the colors are good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/26/2012 1:36:00 PM More reviews by linhle777

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

coastal scents Hot Pots are the worst shadows i have ever used. They don't show up and the powder ends up all over your face seriously? when you take your brush and swipe up some color it digs a hole in it. This shows that the es are very powdery and they flake everywhere. You get what you pay for. It could be that I am a makeup snob but seriously this is not worth the space in my home. The drugstores are even better than these

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/1/2011 10:20:00 PM More reviews by cosec00

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a review for all coastal scents hot pots and the magnetized palette that comes with if you buy 12. LOVE LOVE these shadows. I have 14 of these in the coral/pink/neutral colors. All are highly pigmented, blend like a dream and are as good as MAC. You just won't find many color dupes for mac in this line.

Also, the magnetized palette is awesome. It will fit MAC single shadows but you will need to attach a magnet to the bottom of your depotted single shadow in order for them to stick in the palette (the mac single shadow pots' magnetism is reverse of the palette but attaching a magnet to the pot corrects this--you don't have to do this with the mac pro pans--they already have a magnet and will stick). The palette is very solidly built, great large mirror, strong magnet built in the insert and the shadows are very easy to pop in and out given the divet on the edge.

Other shadows will fit in the palette too--like mally. So if you are just interested in the palette definitely pick it up as it will work without having to remove the insert if it is the same pan size as mac.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/17/2010 1:18:00 PM More reviews by bebemonte

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This review is for ALL COASTAL SCENTS HOT POTS eyeshadows.
These are all gorgeously pigmented, rich, creamy, very blendable and a joy to apply.
The quality of these hot pots (not the 28 pallete which is NOT made by Coastal Scents) is equal or better than MAC. The colors may not be as unique as MAC but those shades that are dupes are seriously just as good.
I own about 25 matte and shimmer hot pots and ALL are gorgeous!!!!
This company also ships very super fast!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/20/2009 6:02:00 PM More reviews by VegasGirlatHeart

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Coastal scents hot pots are wonderful! They may seem like a lot of money for a little pan of eye shadow..but I have the MAC dupes list they used to have up..and S36 is a MAC dupe of Amber Lights.

It really is a beautiful color! The texture is very silky smooth and the pigmentation is crazy! Since I took in consideration that a MAC e/s pan is around $12...about $5 for a hot pot is just fine.

The color came just as I thought it would. However I realized that it basically looks like a mix between Urban Decay's Baked and Half Baked. It's that kind of frosty gold color.

I do love this color either way! Definitely will repurchase once this one runs out!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No