October 25, 2014 | 832 users online

Moisturizers - Chanel - Purete Ideale Mattifying Fluid



image 0

rated 4.0(9 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 9/3/2013 7:04:00 AM More reviews by Walko

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Got a sample of this .Terrible stuff. Alcohol is listed at the top of the ingredients list. This is NEVER good for skin in the long run.Highly fragranced , it strips skin it dosen't "mattify" it. Waste of money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 9/3/2013 2:54:00 AM More reviews by cherryme

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Something is wrong here because I am the only one that says something negative about this product!

I tried this fluid because of the great reviews here. Everybody says how great it is (even a friend of mine that has moderate acne!) but I am very dissapointed!

In my opinion, the product is very perfumed, sticky, it mattified my skin for 1hr and then the oil came through and it has alcohol- it burned my cheeks!!

It is very expensive for nothing. It is just a very very bad moisturiser that has Chanel written on it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/8/2013 10:15:00 PM More reviews by BellaVespa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

HG! A few years ago i had a break out on my face that lasted around 2 years and every drug store moisturiser i used seems to make my face worse. So one day while i was at the Chanel counter buying new foundation the sales assistant suggested this product to me. I tested a bit on my hand and loved how light it was and it absorbed quite fast. I was hesitant to buy it right there and then because of the price and didn't know how my face would react to another product so the S/A just gave me the tester which was still a bit full to test to make sure it worked for me and well worth the price. I used it everyday morning and at night just before going to bed and waking up with super soft skin! This isn't a full on hydrating moisturiser. I bought this to control my *SLIGHTLY* oily skin during my breakout. During this time i avoided wearing makeup nearly everyday. My face started to clear up after a month of having this in my life and til today i haven't had any bad break outs. I do believe that using Estee Lauder purifying 2-in-1 foam cleanser, Clearasil ultra acne treatment cream and this moisturiser everyday made my face clear. On days wear i'd need a bit of coverage i'd use Clarins instant light complexion perfector instead of foundation. Now that i wear foundation again i use this as a base and it does the job! I'll forever repurchase this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/15/2013 6:59:00 PM More reviews by pauvres

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

My HG day fluid - the Chanel hydra max + fluid - recently got discontinued in New Zealand and I was incredibly sad. I was looking for a suitable alternative and the Chanel consultant suggested this mattifying fluid. I was not keen on it because it was for oil control and I have notably dry/combination skin, but get the occasional pimple on my cheeks. I got it anyway and wow! It is super delicate on my skin and hydrates as well as helps with my acne and has cleared the few that was on my skin (I don't normally get them all the time though.) I don't know what they mean about it mattifying though as I don't really have oily skin but this does hydrate well and doesn't leave my skin feeling heavy. It is a bit thicker than the hydramax day fluid but nothing to cry about. The pump dispenses a perfect amount for my face and I use a half pump for my neck. If this gets discontinued, I don't know what I'll do with myself

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/13/2013 1:13:00 PM More reviews by purseholic

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Have only been using this for a couple of days now, but I already love it!!! I am using it before applying make up and its amazing because it gives my skin a very natural/balanced look instead of the shiny forehead lol

I just read here of someone applying it before bed and getting good results so i am gonna try that!
I love it so far!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/9/2013 5:49:00 PM More reviews by Constantine22

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Love, this moisturizer for my oily/acne-prone skin!!! It really controls oil for hours and keep skin hydrated too...
Totally, Oil-Free and Mattifiant!!!The only minus is the fragance, is too heavy but that's ok for me, it does not irritate my skin!!!
Well Done Chanel!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/5/2013 12:32:00 PM More reviews by Shobhs

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

My HG! I have acne prone skin; was tired of using products from medical stores and high-end (not to mention expensive) moisturizers that caused acne! I bought Chanel's mattifying fluid and voila, my skin started to really change for good! It did not break me out and is moisturizing enough. I use this at nights before bed and I wake up to a fresh face every morning! The smell is enticing - a fab bonus! Would surely recommend to all with sensitive skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/7/2011 2:43:00 PM More reviews by Latar

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've been using this for the last 4 years now, the one I used before was the Estee Lauder mattifying lotion which was discontinued. I have oily skin and use this after cleansing and tonning as a moisturiser. It does what it says it says on the package, it keeps my skin matt, doesn't break me out and has a lovely texture, smell and feel. Highly recommend it for my fellow oily skinned sisters out there! It's not cheap but it lasts for ages and you only need a little to cover your face, my HG for sure!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/16/2009 3:34:00 PM More reviews by kotsiros

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I'm not usually fond of sebum control moisturizers. I find they tend to dehydrate my skin, thus it produces more oil to compensate, and the totally mat look it's just not me, it makes me look like i'm sick.
The biggest innovation with Purete Ideale is that it helps regulate your skin's oil production without dehydrating AND it gives a mat radiance.I don't know if i make sense but while your skin isn't oily it's neither completely mat, it looks radiant but not greasy looking.I' ve only been using for 2 weeks but so far so good.It helps keep it under control and gives a nice glow, the kind of glow you usually have after a facial.I have combo skin and i need a moisturizing serum underneath it, i use a water based one and the combination of both keeps me very satisfied.For oily skin i would still recommend a water based moisturizing serum underneath as it can otherwise dry your skin a bit.1 lippie off because it can be drying on it's own and for the fact i need quite of it to cover my face.Other than that it's a keeper for me.

Ingredients:
Aqua, Glycerin, Alcohol Denat, Cyclohexasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Hdi/Trimethylol Hexyllactone Crosspolymer, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/Vp Copolymer, Beheneth-25, Dimethicone, Witch Hazel Water, Glyceryl Stearate, Niacinamide, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben, Salicylic Acid, Fragrance, Yeast Extract, Horse Chestnut Seed Extract, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Ammonium Glycyrrhizate, Xanthan Gum, Sodium Citrate, Panthenol, Propylene Glycol, Zinc Gluconate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Bht, Caffeine, Sodium Hyaluronate, Alteromonas Ferment Extract (the active marine ingredient), Methylparaben, Citric Acid, Biotin, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No