November 27, 2014 | 1021 users online

Lip Gloss - Joe Fresh Style - Beauty - Lip Gloss



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.8(10 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 7/14/2014 10:27:00 PM More reviews by Katlan

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

* I accidentally clicked done before I was done! Continuing... Plastic packaging is great! My only problem is the applicator. It is a little bit tricky to apply the product evenly when the brush is so small and thick. I would have liked it a lot better if there was a "doe foot" applicator. Overall, really nice gloss, would definitely repurchase, and buy more colours.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/26/2013 12:01:00 AM More reviews by kmciolli

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this lipgloss in Peach, which is a yellowish color in the tube that actually comes out pretty clear and glossy on your lips.

This gloss doesn't really have much of a peachy smell at all.

I really liked the brush because it was not your typical lipgloss applicator brush.

I would buy this product again but in a different color, maybe one with some more pigmentation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/20/2012 1:57:00 PM More reviews by hellozainab

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have three of these lipglosses- while it is annoying that you only get 3 mls of product in this huuuge tube, it's worth it in my opinion. At only $8 (CAD) it's a great bargain and the colours are super opaque.

If you're not a fan of thick lipglosses, you probably won't like this. This very much feels like a glossy lipstick in a tube. The colours I have are as follows:

Candy - orangey-pink with little gold glitters
Berry- purple in tube, but looks like a warm purple/pink on lips
Angelique - pale milky beige-pink, this formula is also a lot thinner than the others and goes on fairly sheer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/18/2011 7:24:00 PM More reviews by Lilyhere

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I love these lip glosses! i bought it in kiss; a very bright pale pink. For all of those who say this lip gloss is thick, you just have to wait a little, after a while, the lip stick will feel fine

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/6/2011 2:03:00 PM More reviews by lobiroxy

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

From a die-hard MAC lipglass user. I like the colour (Bare) YLBB nice--a tad sticky but again, I like MAC so it's not a deal-breaker. I only got one-third of the way through the product and the wand snapped in two. Game over--no more gloss. Don't think I'll buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/8/2011 9:36:00 PM More reviews by aishahh

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The lip gloss, like everyone else has said, is much more pigmented then expected and is quite sticky, it reminds me of a toned down version of OCC lip tar. Lovely packaging, and I love that instead of a sponge applicator (with any lip gloss I've bought with one, they tend to get worn out easily) and instead a a lip brush which makes it so easy to put on with just the right amount. I wasn't expecting it to be as bright or sticky, but I actually quite like the vibrant color, although it looks a little too slick and wet which isn't appropriate win some looks/situations.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/3/2010 10:07:00 PM More reviews by sterlingK

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Other

Great lipgloss! Very pigmented as another reviewer said, I bought this in Nude and it went on exactly as shown in the bottle, did not sheer out at all. I find that all the Joe Fresh products I have tried are very pigmented. It's pretty sticky (minus 1 lippie) but it lasts a long time and is extremely shiny, so wet looking it's almost vulgar lol. Love the tube, it's really nice looking, it looks more expensive than it is. The product smells nice as well. Would repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/26/2010 4:02:00 PM More reviews by sixhourdrive

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I bought this lip gloss in "Sheer Pink," which looks like a nice, milky pink color. The packaging comes in an all-around transparent tube, making it look rather sleek. The product itself smells like sunscreen to me, so unless you hate the scent of sunscreens, you'll probably be fine with this as long as it doesn't go in your mouth. Trust me, it doesn't taste all too great if you do. Lol.
For a name like "Sheer Pink" I wasn't expecting all too much out of this product and boy, was I wrong. It's actually pretty darn pigmented! The color looks lovely against my NC40 skin tone but I suspect it'll look great on other skin tones as well. The consistency of this lip gloss isn't overly sticky, but sticky enough to last give or take 4-6 hours if you don't wipe it off by eating something. Oh, and for those who dislike a doe-foot applicator; fear not! This lip gloss has a brush applicator, allowing it to dispense a more concentrated amount of product onto your lips.
I'm curious to try some more shades of this range of lip gloss. I saw a few others there that looked gorgeous but my skepticism held me back from buying more than one. It isn't the cheapest of lip glosses either at $8 CDN. Regardless of that, I know I'll be repurchasing this whenever I run out of it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/9/2010 2:34:00 AM More reviews by NirvanaxSunbeam

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I absolutely LOVE this lip gloss! I got one in the colour "Berry," which is a beautiful colour with a little bit shimmer to it. This is probably the most pigmented lip gloss I've ever used, no prior lip colour is needed at all. It feels really smooth on my lips and wears decently long for a lip gloss, the shine from the gloss will wear away after a few hours but the colour will last for much longer, which I love. The only thing I don't like about it is how big and unnecessarily chunky the packaging is. It's really deceiving, the packaging is HUGE, but you're only getting 3 ml of product. Not a big deal though since you don't need to use that much product in one application. Overall, I LOVE this lip gloss, and am definitely going to be starting a Joe Fresh lip gloss collection =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/23/2010 3:25:00 AM More reviews by jen314

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This stuff is super cheap but if you look at the tube from the bottom, you see that you actually get very little product! At first I thought this would be moisturizing but when I put it on my lips, it felt very thick and sticky. I don't like lip products that make me aware that I am wearing something on my lips. However, some people might find it a plus since this means that it probably won't slide around or wear off very quickly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No