October 1, 2014 | 1714 users online

Lip Gloss - Hard Candy - Plexi Gloss



image 0

rated 3.6(16 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 6/11/2012 5:56:00 PM More reviews by Ragw33d

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I have the color genie, in a small version from the glamazon glow mini set. Its a very sheer coral with lots of fine gold shimmer. Its slightly sticky and has a sort of sweet vanilla-y taste and smell. Its pretty and very summery, but I wish it had more color to it. I imagine it' look pretty over coral or orange toned lipstick. Would I repurchase? Maybe. But even though I only have a mini I don't think I'll ever use it enough to use it up. I'll have to see it over lipstick.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/23/2011 9:12:00 PM More reviews by Diva1234

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this lipgloss. It is one of the best cheap lipglosses I have found. I have it in the shade marvelous and I want candy. They are really pretty shiny sheer pink colors. I just wish it had more staying power. But overall these are great lipglosses very pretty finish and I think they taste and smell great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/12/2011 1:25:00 AM More reviews by SillySallySews

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this in a shade called Arm Candy. I gave it 2 lipsticks because I like the color and the packaging is cute, if you don't mind lip gloss in a squeeze tube. I am not in love with the product itself. It's super sticky and tastes awful! The only way I can describe it is to say it tastes like the smell of cheap soap you often find in public restrooms. But I am 5 months pregnant and very sensitive to tastes/smells right now so maybe that's just me. I can't comment on how long it lasted because I could not get it off my lips fast enough. I would not purchase this again in any shade because of the taste.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/22/2010 4:11:00 PM More reviews by Martini1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I have this gloss in two colors....I Want Candy & Vixen. I love them both. I have to say that it is a bit sticky...but it lasts a long time on my lips which is great. My boyfriend doesn't like me to wear it and kiss him so I just keep them in my desk at work. At $5 per gloss I would tell anyone to give them a try! =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/8/2010 10:06:00 PM More reviews by piinkcheeks27

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought this lipgloss in Nude. I dont like the fact thats its a squeeze tube but the product inside is not sticky at all. I havent tried it yet by itself but over any lipstick, it gives a nice shine.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 8/27/2010 10:46:00 PM More reviews by princess101

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This gloss provides a high-shine at a reasonable price, however it is also quite sticky and dries out my lips like no other. I purchased this in Nude, and it appears clear on my lips, but when topped over a pale lippie, the nude shade does appear. It is a squeeze tube package with a slanted tip applicator, and a slight vanilla or sweet scent.

I would not re-purchase this, as there are other better alternatives out there for the same price or less.

This retails for $4.98 CDN at Walmart Canada.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/5/2010 8:50:00 PM More reviews by lilaleahg

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Other, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is a decent lip gloss. After slathering it on, it felt thick on my lips, but I could still talk and hold conversations with other people without feeling uncomfortable. The thick texture is definitely tolerable, to say the least.


As for taste, it tasted really bland. Not bad, just bland.


I noticed that no matter how hard I tried not to lick my lips, this lip gloss wiped off easily within an hour. For me personally that's a long time because I have a horrible habit of chewing on my lips, erasing any cosmetic to go with them. But yes, you will have to reapply this every so often. You'll know when it's disappeared because you won't be able to feel that thick texture.


When it comes to appearances, even though these look ultra pigmented in the tube, once applied they're really sheer. They're so sheer that I encourage everyone who's been blessed with a small mouth to buy one, as the bright shine will enhance your natural features. Most lip glosses seem shiny, but none had the true glossy effect as this Plexi Gloss.


Speaking of which, I love Hard Candy. They don't test on animals. It's great knowing I can spend money on a cosmetic without all of the guilt.


I also like this lip gloss, too. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants a thick and super shiny gloss to add to their collection.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/19/2010 5:11:00 AM More reviews by xXxElzaxXx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Erm I didn't really care for this lip gloss. It was too thick and gel like, but what really got to me most was the smell! I can't even describe it, but it doesn't smell like any lip gloss I've tried before! Not worth the five dollars in my opinion.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/19/2010 10:58:00 AM More reviews by tiddleywinks

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Yay! I love these! It lasts through a hard workout, through conversation, and wears for a good 3 hours for me. These are sheer, like the tube glosses by EL Pure Pops, Clinique Juicy Tubes, and Cover Girl Shinylicious. But I prefer this texture. It's a bit thicker, so it lasts longer; it's closer to a MAC lipglass than the JT.I love the cute colors and packaging of Juicy Tubes, but get frustrated by the fact that they last less than an hour. Hard Candy's PlexiGloss is way more fabulous. And way more affordable, too. These are a third of the price of Juicy Tubes. I bought "Arm Candy," which is a very sheer pink, and went back the next day for Mauve-alous, a more pigmented neutral pink, Vixen, a sheer red, and Velvet Rope, a sheer, cool red. Love, love, love them all! Will totally buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/30/2010 4:12:00 AM More reviews by RitaPerfect

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Black

I really love this stuff. I have this in "Vixen" and "Dolce Vita." I like to use "Vixen" (which is red) over my rose/dark pink lipsticks to make the color more red and glamorous. This look is definitely more subtle than using a regular red lipstick. By using different shades of lipstick underneath "Vixen", I can customize perfect red lips depending on my mood or outfit for that day! Sometimes I use "Vixen" alone and it gives my lips a shiny and pretty red tint. My other Plexi Gloss, "Dolce Vita", looks like a nude shade, but it shows up clear on my lips. I just apply it over any lipstick to give it some more shine. These glosses are on the thicker side, but I personally don't find them sticky. I also love how they smell like toffee (which was a little weird for me at first because I assumed that based on its color, "Vixen" would smell like cherries or strawberries). These are cheap and available at Walmart!

Is this review helpful? Yes No