December 19, 2014 | 1422 users online

Lip Liners - Rimmel - red diva



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.7(13 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 92% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/16/2014 2:00:00 AM More reviews by kgloverii

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

My favorite lipstick is Wet N Wild's "Cherry Frost". The color of the lipstick lasts a long time but it migrates. This lip liner matches perfectly and the color stays put. It's soft and moisturizing!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/12/2014 12:24:00 PM More reviews by brittbrat118820

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is my first lip liner from rimmel and I'm very impressed. I prefer liners that are self sharpening so that's definitely a plus. The color is very pretty and matches nearly perfect with wet n wild's lipstick in spotlight red. This combo is my HG for red lips. I like the slanted tip with this because its easier to line with precision with the pointed end, then apply all over my lips with the flat end. It has good staying power too. For under $5 you can't go wrong with this and I look forward to trying more lip liners from then.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/20/2013 12:13:00 PM More reviews by cherrryyyx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Cheap and cheerful. I love the colour, it's a great liner if you're going to sport a red lip. My only problem I have with this is the packaging. I prefer a pencil with a sharp point as I find it easier to apply than a twist one with a flat end. I'm not going to complain too much about that, it's affordable and decent quality.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/21/2012 6:15:00 AM More reviews by calzz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Great coverage, vibrant color. This is a true red that I think would look great on most people. I got it for about 6 dollars and I'd say it's a really high quality liner for the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/21/2012 6:04:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Great quality, up to par with the rest of the Rimmel Exaggerate lip liners. This one is definitely my favorite. I am an avid wearer of red lip colors and had been looking for a red lip liner for quite some time now. This liner takes the cake. Its creamy, but not too creamy. Its a bold color on its own so I don't even need a lipstick/gloss on top. It also lasts through drinks which is a huge plus for me. If you love red colored lipsticks try this out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/1/2012 8:34:00 PM More reviews by soozenc

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I purchased this because I had seen nvmakeuplover do a tutorial with this lip liner. On the video it appeared a true red. Well when I put it on it pulled hot pink on me. Which I don't really mind, but I was looking for more of a red. I found that the color Ravish was more of what I was looking for.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/30/2011 7:08:00 PM More reviews by leeli86

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a great lipliner. Firstly, I love the automatic twist up pencil. I like that I don't have to worry about keeping a shaperner on hand or the tip getting dull. Also, the way the tip of the liner is slanted means that one side of the liner is extra thin which is useful for drawing really precise lines. The only complaint I have is that because the liner is so thin it also tends to be flimsy. You have to be careful not to twist it up too far or the tip will break off and you'll lose a big chunk of product. Besides that, it goes on smoothly and evenly, keeps lipstick from bleeding and helps it last, and when the lipstick wears off the liner is still there as a type of stain. I even wore this on my wedding day because I knew it was a product that wouldn't let me down.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/8/2011 9:29:00 PM More reviews by kupo_baby

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I have a problem with all red lipcolors wearing off quickly to leave that horrible ring around the outside of my lips. The makeup board recommended trying a liner & this one sounded perfect. And it was! I lined my lips, filled it in & topped with Revlon Cherries in the Glow lipgloss. It stayed on perfectly for hours, I only needed to reapply the gloss on occasion. Great shade for a NW10, felt very wearable

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/2/2011 1:48:00 PM More reviews by Hellokittymeowww

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is the ultimate red color! the perfect red for me!!!! I fill in my lips and put a lil gloss on top and its perfect!!!HG for me!!! So sexy!!! My boyfriend loves this the most on me!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/4/2011 12:41:00 PM More reviews by leighmarie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I bought Rimmels 'Red Diva' lipliner to match with their 'Diva Red' lipstick I bought a few weeks ago, as I found the lipstick bled a little after a few hours.

It's a gorgeous colour and lasts beautifully. I would definitely recommend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No