Kat Von D Saint

3.9

64 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This definitely is reminiscent of D&G The One Desire, a sweet vanilla, caramel light floral. I have to be honest....I like Desire better. I think it lasts longer and is richer than KvD Saint. BUT!! I think that's my chemistry, mostly--as this scent smells DIVINE on my best friend (It's really more her signature, so I do feel kinda awkward even wearing it when it is really SO her).

The first spritz is rich vanilla and caramel, and the drydown is mostly musk and vanilla. 4 sprays only lasts about 2 hours on me before it fades into just a soft skin scent. That could be me, my skin eats scents like crazy. This is where it just doesn't really stack up to the D&G...the D&G is stronger, creamier, and lasts longer---plus the tuberose and caramel combo of that one just blows this one out of the water. So if the D&G is TOO much for you, this scent is the one you've been looking for :)

(crosspost)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/4/2015 12:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my absolute favorite perfume. I wear it alone or layered with Sinner from Kat Von D as well. I'm so sad that these were discontinued :(


on 12/23/2013 10:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Smells nice but generic like a lot of other celebrity fragrances. Disappointed over all, also didn't last long.


on 9/17/2013 2:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've been wearing this for quite a while now. As far as scent goes, its a vanilla gourmande, a tad more grown up than your average Fantasy or Viva La juicy ( which I LOVE).
Think a light florally vanilla, with almost a slight hint of sugared lemon.
The only downside is that its weak weak weak. I'm happy with low silliage, I don't care for people to smell my trail, but its so weak I can't even smell it on myself after an hour. Maybe just the slightest hint is left in my hair.
I bought the 30 ml and even though its light, I'd still put the money on the bigger bottle.


on 4/17/2013 11:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this scent. I purchased it on sale at Sephora for 20.00 in the bottle shaped like a big lighter (which is super awesome, by the way). The other bottle style is gorgeous as well! I tend to like scents that are more 'dark' and less girly/sweet, ect. As for staying power...so far, so good! I've had it on for almost 5 hours and can still smell it on myself. The only reason im giving a 4 for packaging is because sometimes its a bit difficult to get it to spray...but otherwise, no complaints. I will def. repurchase this when I run out!


on 2/14/2013 12:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've been waiting for this to be sold in Canadian Sephora stores for YEARS. It's finally available and I didn't hesitate to purchase. I even bought the biggest bottle -$75. It's my favourite favourite scent, extremely unique. It's flirty, seductive, sexy... subtle and sweet, professional, and wearable during the day. It's just all of that together!! I love it and I wear it whenever I could. The box it was packaged in is pretty cool too. LOVE!


on 8/21/2012 10:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I couldn't decide whether to give this a 4 or a 5, but I decided to go with a 5 because of how versatile it is. I'm a fan of sweet, strong fragrances (Angel, Twilight Woods, Hypnotic Poison, etc etc etc). This wears the best year-round of any of this type of fragrance I've ever tried. This doesn't become cloying or overwhelming even in Southern CA summer heat. That is saying a lot. I finished my bottle about a month ago and despite the 30 or so fragrances I own I find myself missing it already. This gets a lot of compliments, especially from men - I even let my best friend wear it on a first date and she was complimented on it. This isn't the most long-lasting scent, and unfortunately there are no body products for layering, but there is a rollerball for touch-ups.
I've tried more than my fair share of celebrity perfumes, and even the ones that are nice I don't usually think, "I can see why this has her name on it, it fits her personality really well." With this perfume that's exactly what I think. Lastly, the bottle is to-die-for. She is so consistently amazing with her product packaging!


on 7/7/2012 1:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This perfume is sweet in a subtle way!!!! Love it!!! It literally smells like caramel...it smells like candy but not too sickenly sweet like its for kids....just wished the scent lasted longer :( I have it in the rollerball and i loveeee the frosted filigree, gothic but yet feminine design on the bottle :)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in a rollerball and i adore it sooo much (: iakways recieve compliments on it, "what is that perfume your wearing called?" "Omg something smells so good!" " you smell like a doughnut!" Yes the last one I really did hear, lol! As long as this perfume is around i will keep purchasing it, never gets old <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/29/2011 2:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Absolute favorite perfume for the past 1.5 years. It has a wonderful sweet florally scent, but not cloyingly so. I did not find I enjoyed Sinner nearly as much, though the newer one (Adora?) I have found pleasant in sample form.


Popular Fragrances


Angel
Angel
1829 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1886 Reviews


Top Rated Kat Von D Products

image

Lolita

33 reviews
image

Tattoo Liner

325 reviews
Back to Top