August 29, 2014 | 1890 users online

Blush - Clinique - Blushwear Cream Stick - Rosy Blush



image 0

rated 4.1(19 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 12/6/2013 11:40:00 AM More reviews by shortii53

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I have been obsessed with cream blush this year. Anyway this blush is a pretty warm rose shade. It is a very yellow based pink. I love the shade. pink enough, because I thought peach was too orange, but warm enough to light up face. The color applies sheerly so it is easy to use. I do wish color lasted on my face a bit longer. I believe if powder blush was layered on top it would. I sometimes do that, it helps with most cream blushes. I'm not quite sure which shade of powder blush would match. Most my pinks are not as warm as this blush. pretty blush, great shade. I would definitely recommend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/26/2013 7:10:00 AM More reviews by rvbolorin

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought full size product. Color is nice after application but it lasts 10 minutes or less. It has no staying power. Mi skin is not oily, I am 50 yrs. I like cream blush but this the worst I have tried since after a few minutes it has completely disappeared.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/25/2013 10:12:00 PM More reviews by Kelllyjayne

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Black

I got the sample size in a limited edition makeup set, and I really did like it. The color suited my skin tone very nicely and I lovely the consistency. The way i apply it is, I dot three dots on my cheek and use a brush to blend in the shape that I would like. it is very hard to apply with your fingers but with a brush, it should be no problem. it is decently pigmented and has the staying power of just about every other blush i've tried- if you touch your face constantly, it will wear off. it is not a stain.

it has a similar consistency to a Nars Multiple (i believe these to be the 'original' multiples...) but it is less oily and does not fade as fast.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/3/2011 2:08:00 PM More reviews by pinkbonanza

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I am not sure if I got a bad sample of this blush, but I was not too fond of it. After I patted it on my cheeks, I could not get it to blend out if I used it on top of foundation. It pretty much just stayed in one place.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/16/2011 12:01:00 PM More reviews by xmakemeoverx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I got this blush as part of a free gift for spending a certain amount of money at the Clinique counter so I'm using the sample size. This color is very flattering on people with warm toned skin and cool toned skin, which to me is a first for a blush. It either works for one type or another but in this case, it could flatter various skin tones. This blush is very easy to apply. All you have to do is dot it on your cheeks and then blend upward using your fingers or a brush, whatever you prefer. The color is very natural and doesn't appear harsh or clown-like on your skin. It looks like the flush you'd receive after having a good workout. The blush is very soft, creamy, and blends easily onto skin. I read in some reviews that the color tends to fade on them as the day goes on but I haven't had that problem. The blush lasts me all day and still looks the same by the time I'm about to remove my makeup for the day. It also comes in a compact and very easy to travel with container. I could fit this into my purse or my makeup bag without having it take up so much space. On another note, if you have a darker skin tone, the color may be too light for you and won't show up on your skin, not giving you the results you're looking for. If you have darker skin, going for a darker or brighter blush by this brand could work well. I recommend the cream stick to almost anyone. This blush works best on people with normal to dry skin. Oily skins can give this blush a try but in general, a cream blush only makes your skin appear more oily and shiny (but not in a good way), but then again I don't have oily skin so who knows? This blush could work for oilier skin types as well. You'll only know until you try it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/19/2011 11:11:00 PM More reviews by KLoves

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This little blush is adorable:the packaging is perfect and its easy to apply. It gives me a natural blush and just lights up my face. It blends perfectly to my medium skin color, love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/8/2011 3:25:00 PM More reviews by hearts317

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Cute and pretty color. hi lights apples of your cheeks. and makes the rest of your makeup look pretty. LOVE IT<3

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/30/2010 8:21:00 PM More reviews by BeeGee35

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

got as GWP, love this! its easy to use. sometimes i put it directly on my cheek and blend. other times i tap a brush over it and dab off a little on my hand and then apply. this lasts longer on my skin than nars cream blushes and as long as MAC's.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/23/2010 3:06:00 PM More reviews by melyssab

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I got this sample in a goody-bag. I've never tried cream blushes before, I was powder all the way! but when I gave this a chance I really liked it! I just spot it on my cheeks and blend with my fingers. I love the pink shade it leaves on my cheeks, it looks natural on me, the more you add the pinker it gets so be careful! I also love that its quick to apply, just grab and go when you're in a hurry!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/15/2010 5:58:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I've been a huge advocate for Clinique makeup since middle school. I love so many of their products. I got this blush as a GWP. It's a great smooth, creamy consistency but unfortunately the color doesn't work well with my skin tone. Also I'm not great with working with cream blushes. So I'll give it a three for quality and color, but it just didn't work out for me personally. I'm sure it would look great on someone with a different skin tone than me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No