December 21, 2014 | 1908 users online

Liquid - Sally Hansen - Natural Beauty Inspired by Carmindy Your Skin Foundation [DISCONTINUED]



image 0

rated 4.2(55 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

This product has been discontinued

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/20/2013 7:31:00 AM More reviews by donnahsueh

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

I was fairly surprised with this foundation! Upon using it, I didn't have much expectations for it. But to my surprise, the foundation blended onto my skin like a dream and the finish was flawless! I'd say it's about medium coverage. It covered up all my imperfections flawlessly .... even my pores were unnoticeable. Now the negatives .... First of all, it has a really strange scent but after awhile, I got used to it and it didn't bother me anymore. But the biggest down slide for me is that I noticed the foundation started to break down and separate on my face within a few hours. It might be because I have pretty oily skin but still ... it seriously lasted for about 2 hours ... which is a no-go for me!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/1/2012 12:23:00 AM More reviews by windson2279

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is actually amazing ! I have this in tawny beige and I'm about NC40-42 , it matches beautifully and literally looks like you have no makeup on, just flawless skin. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a natural, flawless foundation that feels good on your skin and looks amazinggg!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/15/2012 3:45:00 PM More reviews by scareyj

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Green

I really like this foundation! I bought this a while back at CVS for 75% off, so I'm not sure if it's being dicontinued or not. I bought the color sandy beige. I naturally have a med-tan skin tone and this matches pretty well. Don't think I will be able to find a dark enough match in the summer when I'm tan though. The coverage is great. I have alot to cover so I like the thick consistency of this foundation!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/13/2012 4:06:00 PM More reviews by blackmetalmist

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this foundation at 75% off at CVS and I'm glad I did. The most important thing for me is something that doesn't settle into pores and lasts all day on my oily face. This has definitely exceeded my expectations and most importantly above all, has NOT broken me out. I have very sensitive skin and this does not break me out or irritate it at all. I apply a little at a time because the consistency of this foundation is not watery. It is a bit on the thick side and when you first apply it, it does like kinda shiny. Eventually it settles into your skin and it becomes matte. I rarely have to retouch face and like someone else mentioned, when it does begin to wear off , it does so evenly. No crazy patches. I definitely will stock up on this since my HG foundation, Napoleon Perdis Sheer Genius is $60! Ill save that one for special occasions but this definitely may become my HG soon :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/6/2012 7:56:00 PM More reviews by coffeeprincess709

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I like everything about this foundation except that it oxidizes on me soooo bad! It makes me look like an orange in 2 hours. Would not recommend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/29/2012 1:15:00 PM More reviews by str8thuggin

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Count me in with the haters. This stuff has the consistency of Elmer's glue and is almost as sticky. Settles into my pores like nobody's business, and because of the thick goopy consistency, still has streaks after blending and blending. Got it as CVS for 75% off, so no big loss. Glad it works for some, but for me, sux big time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/17/2012 9:25:00 PM More reviews by athena_xxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm really impressed by this foundation! I have oily/combo skin and I like medium-full coverage and this product is perfect. It's build-able so if you want a lighter coverage only use a little bit but if you're skin is acting up and you want a fuller coverage you can put on the first layer, let it dry, and add more. The first time I used too much because it feels like it'll be really light coverage but once it dries it covers much more than you think.

I also really like the ingredients in this. I used to only use organic and natural ingredient makeup and the last few years I switched to cheap drugstore brands because I went back to college and needed to save my money but this whole makeup line is really not expensive especially for the quality that you're getting. I've tried all the really expensive brands and this is one of the best foundations I've used...it's really amazing and it's also good for your skin-my skin has become more soft and radiant since using this...It's amazing what good quality makeup can do! Definitely my HG foundation!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/21/2012 5:03:00 PM More reviews by elle415x

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Applied:this is easy to apply any way but I prefer damp sponges.
Finish: satin/dewy when applied to matte when dry
Packaging: Bottle looks really nice and i love the pump
Coverage:4/5 this has really good coverage way better than revlon colorstay will cover nay redness,acne even did a little something for my dark circles.
Staying power: not as good as revlon colorstay but with a primer and powder still lasts a long time.10 am-5pm and still there after running around the mall. Foundation doesnt stay forever so how does this disappear? When it starts to come off i love that this doesnt come off in patches in kind of gradually evenly disappears(for people who aren't constantly touching their face)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/18/2012 6:53:00 PM More reviews by Festina19

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am satisfied with my purchase of Sally Hansen Inspired by Carmindy Your Skin Makeup. It was 75% off, so I picked it up on a whim. Packaging is minimal and therefore environmentally conscious - a plus. The glass container features a nifty pump dispenser making application easy. The formula is neither thick nor thin; it leaves a satin sheen on the skin. However, when it dries it actually looks matte.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/9/2012 11:47:00 AM More reviews by hongthetran

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I loooove this foundation. I purchased it at a CVS clearance sale for $3 and didn't have high expectations. It is normally $12-$13. I've been using it for a week now and it is awesome. This morning, I reached for it again and applied it quickly with my fingers and was soooo impressed with how creamy it was. On my face, it feels smooth and not sticky. The pump works great too- such a plus to have pump for drugstore foundation. The color is perfectly matched for my normally NC30 skin- I think I have beige but not sure. The product does look grayish in the bottle but it comes on really evenly on me- not too much pink or yellow like in other foundations. I have used all brands of foundation including MUFE and MAC and this has better ratings. I highly recommend this foundation.

Is this review helpful? Yes No