August 28, 2014 | 1130 users online

Makeup Brushes - E.L.F. - Professional Bronzing Brush



image 0image 1image 2

rated 2.5(84 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.5
  • 38% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.9
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 8/19/2014 8:51:00 PM More reviews by amberoliver2014

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

When I bought this brush it was labeled as a contouring brush. I was tired of using brushes that weren't angled for contouring so I decided on a whim to purchase this one. It was only $1 and seemed like a really nice brush. I used it for about a week, and it does what it's supposed to, it helps me contour with my bronzer a lot better than any non-angled brushes did. It picks up product well and deposits product well, but after the first time I washed it I noticed a bit of shedding. It wasn't the worst shedding I've ever seen but it was enough to make me a little worried. It did hold it's shape fairly well, although not as well as I expected.

Slowly but surely I know it is going to shed until I have to replace it. But who would complain about having to replace a $1 brush. Overall, I will definitely buy this again and I will suggest it as well, with the knowledge that it does shed a little with each washing. It does what it is supposed to do, it is soft and not scratchy, and is overall a decent brush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/31/2014 10:49:00 AM More reviews by yuwannano

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Dark, Cool Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Brush starts to lose it's shape and shed after the 1st wash. I only use it for highlighting my cheeks and it does an ok job but this is a brush I just wont buy again. I have a feeling that the studio angled bronzing brush is better.

At least it was only a $1.00

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/16/2014 3:26:00 PM More reviews by yjanney

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is cheap and works great as a cheek contour brush. I know it's not the highest quality, but for the price it's a good product. I would buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/7/2014 2:39:00 AM More reviews by fecktopia

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Substandard for an ELF brush. It's too light and flimsy to transfer much pigment so it takes more time and attention to contour. It is only slightly better as a blush brush. Worst of all - so so scratchy. Maybe doable if you are very heavy handed and only want a light, whimsical dust. The only thing I like about this brush is the price. It is cheap in every way.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/16/2014 1:54:00 PM More reviews by pinkmouse09

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I just use this for blush and it gets the job done nicely

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/16/2014 1:24:00 AM More reviews by BrittAm95

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I never use this brush for contouring because I didn't like how it worked. I use it daily as a blush brush and it works great. I'm not a fan of heavy blush, so the light pickup of this works great for me. The bristles haven't started falling out (knock on wood) and I've had it for about a year. Overall, I really like this one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/31/2014 7:04:00 PM More reviews by 16chances

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

This brush sheds a lot and does not retain its shape after washing. It feels scratchy on the face as well. This one is a no go.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/6/2014 8:15:00 AM More reviews by emmyl02

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

It sheds.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/19/2014 2:25:00 PM More reviews by smnthalbrt

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This brush compared to the ELF studio line brushes succccccks so badly. The bristles aren't soft and the whole thing feels flimsy. To even pick up product I had to clamp the bristles together with my fingers and rub it in my bronzer, and I wear my bronzer light. It's cheap and it feels cheap. Definitely a disappointment when it comes to the ELF line.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/19/2014 11:47:00 AM More reviews by NinaGrimes29

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I like this brush, I use it for contour or blush. I wish it were little softer. It sheds too but not too much. overall it's an ok brush

Is this review helpful? Yes No