October 21, 2014 | 901 users online

Lipstick - Maybelline - Color Sensational in Tinted Taupe



image 0

rated 3.8(24 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 11/6/2013 12:07:00 AM More reviews by HaveMercyJessie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Its a very simple, and pretty color. It offers a light shimmer and feels great on my lips. I pair it with a light brown liner for everyday wear.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/2/2012 8:51:00 PM More reviews by mikaavila94

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

On my bare lips, it looks almost like it's not there (so it is a nude) but when I put some concealer before applying, I get a rosier nude look out of it, which I really love. The texture is nice and creamy but not too thick. Lasting power is ordinary among the lipsticks I have. I would not repurchase because I'd like to try other shades but this piqued my interest in Maybelline lipsticks.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/31/2011 6:40:00 PM More reviews by auricblaze4

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

LOVE IT! I bought this quite sometime ago and am about to buy a replacement. I'm about NC45 and this shade is definitely a "my lips but better" shade on me. It's a slightly browned pink and I like it for whenever I need a neutral (but not brown-y nude!) lip. Maybelline did a great job with their lipsticks! They're creamy and have decent staying power. I get compliments on this shade all the time. Expect to reapply this shade a few times throughout the day, though. The only downside for me was the weird burnt sugar, plastic smell that came from the lipstick. I can ignore it though, but it is kind of gross.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/30/2011 12:15:00 PM More reviews by idg

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The Maybelline Colorsensational Line contains quite a few "neutral" lipsticks perfect for my NC42 skin tone, and Tinted Taupe is a shade that definitely falls into that category. It is a shimmery medium-dark brown-pink that reads a lot lighter on my pigmented lips, enough so that it gives some colour without being too overbearing. (For argument's sake, I find that it leans warm and more to the pink side on my lips.) For those who are lamenting the loss of the Maybelline's Moisture Extreme lipstick in Rum Raisin, I would say to give this a try as the colour is in the same family, and may read identically depending on your skin tone. When layered, I also find the formula relatively moisturizing, and it lasts 2-3 hours without eating or drinking. I have no complaints about the packaging, either; it's nothing ground-breaking, but I've never had the cap come off in my purse. All in all, I'd say this is a great lipstick to have in your everyday arsenal.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/24/2011 9:46:00 AM More reviews by KathleenS

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really like this. I bought it on a whim and now it is my favorite. I like it because isn't too much of anything - not too dark, light, brown, pink, glittery, matte, expensive, etc. Just a good everyday shade to add a bit of color to your face. I will buy a few more to back up the one I have. I am not that picky about the texture of lipstick so I can't comment on that. Don't mind the smell either....

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/6/2011 3:46:00 PM More reviews by laqueron1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This lipstick is a DUPE for Bobbi Brown "Brown" lipstick, a pinkish brown. It's a your lips but better look. Wear a light gloss and you have a beautiful pout. If you are tanned skin, give this a shot. The wear and feel is great. Highly recommended (Reference: NC42).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/3/2011 9:43:00 AM More reviews by altar_keene

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is one of the most beautiful lipsticks available at the drugstore. It is a shimmery neutral that isn't too brown or too pink, it's perfection. I think this color would suit many skin tones. I have bought quite a few back ups of this becuase it is my absolute favorite lipstick and has been since it came out about a 1 1/2 years ago with the ColorSensational lipstick line. I have many of the CS lipsticks, but this is the one I most often reach for. I have made a nice dent in this lipstick. And that is saying a lot because I have about 75+ lipsticks, but I reach for this beauty over and over and over.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/20/2011 12:40:00 AM More reviews by LEVMEALONA

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This color tinted taupe looks almost identical to caramel kiss. It is slightly darker, and shows up more on the lips. Nice colors, but you do not need both.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/21/2011 9:25:00 PM More reviews by cavalletta

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This line is real hit or miss. The formula differs even between the same color. I know because my bff and I both had red revival and mine was tarry, hard to apply, sticky and hers wasnt. I didnt really care for that color either, too clownish. Anyway, I love this one. I...um tested this one on my arm to make sure it wasnt sticky. It glides on like a dream, not drying. It makes my lips look sumptuous. The color itself is exactly what I was looking for. Mlbb, not too dark, not too light, not clownishly bright. I would describe is as a pinkish, plummy brownish color. A nice punch up from my natural fairly pigmented lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/3/2011 1:16:00 AM More reviews by Journey03

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is my lips but better! I have naturally pigmented lips and this color matches it 99% (1% it's a liiiitle darker than my lips). I absolutely LOVE it. It was an accidental find- it was either this or Nude attitude by Revlon, but I decided on this because when I saw Nude attitude, I know it will wash me out completely. I never liked muted, nude lips,, i don't want to look dead.. LOL I picked this up and decided to purchase it, unbeknownce that i would LOOVVEE it as much as I do! I top it off with MAC's dazzleglass in Bare Necessity and it's the perfect "nude" color without washing me out- I like a bit of my natural lip color (hence, MLBB). I hope they don't discontinue this--i would be so sad... :/ but I love it!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No