Equate Complete Beauty Lotion with SPF 15 - Sensitive Skin

4.1

41 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Octinoxate 6.0%, Zinc Oxide 3.0%. Inactive Ingredients: Water, Glycerin, Isohexadecane, Polysorbate 80, Sodium Acrylate/Acryloydimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Laureth-7, Cyclopentasiloxane, Peg/Ppg-20/20 Dimethicone, Steareth-21, Stearyl Alcohol, Gossypium Herbaceum (Cotton) Seed Oil, Behenyl Alcohol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Cetyl Alcohol, Dmdm Hydantoin, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Steareth-2, Disodium Edta, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Oleth-3 Phosphate.


on 2/21/2015 7:31:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I have been a loyal Olay spf 15 facial lotion (sensitive formula) since the 90's. I love the lotion and have been my go to daily facial spf lotion ever since, until they changed the formulation around 2009, and the original formulation is no longer available in Canada. In USA they brought back the original formulation in 2010.

Well, my struggles began to find a replacement for my beloved lotion. Tried several other spf lotions (both drug stores & high end ones) nothing worked as good as my Olay. Then thanks to those MUA members for sharing their discovery about this product. The price is cheaper than the Olay & the formulation is the same gentle formulation to Olay! I have then switched to this one for almost 4 years now - no problem at all, works for me the same as my beloved Olay! It is light, quick to absorb & works great under my foundation.

Some online reviewers even like this one better than the Olay version!

If you also missed the original Olay spf 15 sensitive formulation (the one with zinc oxide) and live in Canada, do give this Equate version a try, you'll like it! They are available in Walmart.

I hope Olay will have the original sensitive version spf 15 accessible in Canada again soon.



on 10/15/2014 12:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

it feels really thick when putting it on but after you rub it in enough and let it sit for a second it absorbs really nice. i use this only in the morning and i have VERY oily skin and it doesn't make my skin feel any more oily which i'm loving. the bottle is very big so it will last you forever because you only need a little.


on 9/6/2014 9:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Applies like a sunscreen, has a sunscreen texture- not creamy. Lightweight. Wears well under makeup. Broke me out.


on 4/9/2014 12:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

***This product is called All Day Beauty now and it has new packaging***

I went to Walmart and I had Face Moisturizer on my list of things to buy. Usually, I've been buying the Equate Oil-Free Face Moisturizer for Sensitive Skin. I've been using that one for years, however it is always hard for me to find. (UGH!)

So, on this trip, once again, I was not able to find my regular Moisturizer. I gave up! I decided to look for another one! I really needed a Moisturizer that 1) Wasn't greasy, 2) Wouldn't break me out, 3) Felt wonderful on my skin, 4) Wouldn't turn my makeup a different color, AND OF COURSE 5) Wasn't overly expensive!!!

A sista's on a serious budget!!! I would love to buy name brand, but what I have found using Equate products is that the majority of them work just as well, if not better than the name-brand item that it is compared to. You just have to try it out!

Ok...back to my review....

After looking up and down, around and around in the Moisturizers section and getting super-frustrated, I came across this one. Equate All Day Beauty Lotion with SPF 15-Sensitive Skin. It compares to Olay's version. I read the box and saw the price. I was happy with what it said. Plus, it had a sunscreen. It's not a high one, but it's one to start with.

The box also said that the lotion was non-greasy! YAY

I have been using this product for almost 2 weeks now. Believe me....if my skin didn't like it, it would let me know immediately! My skin loves it! Here are the reasons why...

1) The formula of the lotion is very creamy, but it doesn't sit on my face,
2) It soaks into my face quickly and makes it feel moisturized for a very long time
3) I haven't had any acne breakouts from it
4) I haven't had any reactions from the SPF
5) The SPF hasn't left any white background on my skin
6) It hasn't blocked my pores
7) My skin feels so soft and smooth after using it
8) No eye cream is needed
9) Doesn't turn my foundation color

Ok.....I think 9 reasons is enough, don't you? And this is from an Equate product!!!

So, on your next trip to Walmart, I advise you to take a look and buy a bottle of Equate All Day Beauty for Sensitive Skin SPF 15.

I hope you enjoyed my review! :)

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 11/9/2013 11:50:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this moisturizer! I wasn't so sure the first time I used it, though. The first time I put it on, it felt greasy and it took a few minutes to sink in. Once I expected this, however, I really began to like this moisturizer! Once it sinks in, you can't even feel it! I think the reason I like this moisturizer is that it has zinc (because it's a sunscreen). My skin/acne reacts very well to zinc and my breakouts have dramatically reduced!

My only complaint (which is why I took one lippie off) is that it's a sunscreen (yes I know, that's the same reason I liked it!). Because it's a sunscreen, it reacts horribly with my makeup causing it to oxidize. Within a half an hour I'm terribly orange.

I use this at night after I wash my face (with my mia2 and Hydrocleanser) and apply Proactiv Step 2 (the toner). I'll also apply this on days when I'm not going to wear any makeup (when I do wear makeup I use Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture Sensitive Skin- it doesn't make my makeup oxidize)


on 8/4/2012 11:53:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Love this! I used to use a retinoid moisturizer under my make-up. I noticed that my face always felt heavy, sweaty, and/or greasy. I finally switched from the brand of make-up to another and still had the same thing. Finally, I tried using a lighter weight moisturizer under my make-up. That was it! Now I use my retinoid at night like you are supposed to, and this in the morning under my foundation. Sinks right in and absorbs almost immediately. It is light weight and doesn't make my face feel heavy. My aunt has used the Equate version of this Oil of Olay product for 30 years. She is right, this is fantastic, and not expensive. Not greasy, heavy, abosorbs quickly, and leaves my face soft. Traditionally I am Nuetrogena all the way...but why bother spending extra $$ when this is perfect!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/20/2012 12:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I am currently in school full time and I have a family, so I have so save money where I can. I have to pick and choose where I spend money on product. And for the money, this moisturizer is great. But it does the job and it does it well. I use it everyday after getting out of the shower. It doesn't feel super heavy, but it moisturizers really well without leaving any oily residue. I have bought at least 2 bottles of this stuff and will continue to buy.

I only gave 4 lippies because I wish it had a higher SPF.


on 6/4/2012 2:59:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like this daytime moisturizer a lot. It isn't a high enough spf for summer days when I will be outdoors for a long time, but for winter days or rainy days when I don't need as high an spf, this is great. I don't find it oily, it doesn't pill up like the neostrata daytime smoothing lotion, and it isn't sticky, It really absorbs nicely and is great under makeup. The price is so cheap too. On days where I am outdoors for a long time, I use Neutrogena water light SPF60, but for every day, this is my HG.


on 6/4/2012 10:18:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I will be 60 in 3 months. I haven't had any form of breakout in almost 20 years. Within 2 days of using this product I began seeing pimples. Will use on my hands as a light sunscreen.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/23/2012 3:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a good cheap moisturizer with SPF. It has the same formula as the original Olay Sensitive and has not caused any skin issues. I prefer a higher SPF though because my skin is so fair.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
1267 Reviews
Strobe Cream
432 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
197 Reviews
Back to Top