September 16, 2014 | 1815 users online

Eye Shadow - Rimmel - Metallic Eye Gloss

no image

rated 3.2(62 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.2
  • 58% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 12/17/2008 9:59:00 AM More reviews by HoneyCamisado

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

This stuff feels very oily and slimy.
Buy it only if you need some cheap eyeshadow to use for playing around with.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/13/2008 1:55:00 AM More reviews by kathhh

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I have this in portobello, and it's a really sheer, shimmery cream - kind of like lipbalm. In the container it looks gold, and once on it shows up a lot lighter, sort of a shimmery beige.

It's so versatile - it can be used on the eyes, cheeks, lips, anywhere! The only reason why i marked it down was the smell.. it smells terrible. Like of like.. play dough.

But for $5 (australian), who cares =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/27/2008 6:13:00 PM More reviews by nell_daisy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Layer these with powder shadows for intensity and staying power. These are my little secret when it comes to my eye make-up. I have the gold and silver, so they go with anything. The metallic eye shadow still shows through, which makes the powder shadow look more dramatic and have more dimension. Try it! So pretty. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/15/2008 1:05:00 PM More reviews by Solarfall

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this in "Equinox" (black with silver shimmer) a while ago while looking for a dark cream shadow formula. It looks nice in the package but upon application it's crease city within about an hour. Way too sheer and glittery, with a vaseline-like texture, to even be used as a base.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/5/2008 12:42:00 PM More reviews by bruinsbaby119

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This stuff doesn't last very long at all....but c'mon, THAT'S obvious...it's eye GLOSS. I have it in portobello and it looks gorgeousssssss............while its on. I don't mind reapplying it though, just a little swipe with my fingertip and my brown eyes instantly brighten. Great spring/summery look.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/17/2008 5:49:00 AM More reviews by Jovoices

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i have this in portabello (champagne gold sheen)...instead of using this as an actual eyeshadow....i dot a bit under my eyes (to brighten) and along my cheekbones...bam... nice dewy finish.... i'd buy again for this reason alone

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/24/2007 6:25:00 PM More reviews by Gwen67

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This stuff is just ok. I have it in Hoxton and it's a very pretty color, but it goes on very sheer and is not very long lasting at all. It also creases a lot, but that's to be expected. I like that it's not too glittery.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/24/2007 1:25:00 AM More reviews by kimm3ie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

ugh. disgusting. slimy. little color when you try to apply it. love Rimmel products, but this product needs to go away.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/28/2007 6:01:00 AM More reviews by foxykitty25

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

i got this in Soho. a pink shimmery pearlecent shade which i think is a very pretty color. it works great as a highlighter under the eyebrow. on the eyelids it really opens up my eyes making it look bigger... for like uumm 2 mins then it creases like nobody's business. if you have oily eyelids dont even bother with this. and since it's rimmel, you can already expect a very flimsy packaging.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/30/2007 2:19:00 PM More reviews by Chena

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Gorgeous for the first 5 seconds, then creases like crazy.. But I gave it a 4 despite that because ANY eye gloss creases.. When will they find something to give the shiny look without creasing?

Is this review helpful? Yes No