July 30, 2014 | 2065 users online

Bath Treatments - Avon - Bubble Bath



image 0

rated 4.4(112 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 88% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/7/2014 7:07:00 PM More reviews by Kmac81

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is the only brand of bubble bath I can use for my son's bath. He has sensitive skin and often is left feeling itchy from other brands. This has never dried out his skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/24/2013 9:25:00 PM More reviews by renia22

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I stumbled across some blogs a while back that raved about avon bubble bath's many uses (one list had 25, another 40), so I purchased several bottles in various scents. As a bubble bath, I had always found it to be just so-so . The amount of bubbles is just mediocre ( I have just a regular, non-spa tub and and soft well water) , but I have found that for this very reason it works great for cleaning, because it doesn't get too sudsy, as long as you don't use too much.


As a countertop cleaner, I use about 1 tsp in a 16 ounce spray bottle. I also use this for bathroom surfaces, including the tub, sink and shower, as well as fixtures, mirrors, glass and windows . As a floor cleaner, about 1 tsp- 1 TBSP in 1-2 gallons of hot water (also to wash walls and cupboards, makes them look like new). A squirt in the toilet, then scrubbing well, makes the toilet clean and sparkling. A capful in my front loading machine works well as a laundry wash (just a capful..be careful not to overdo it). Usually I do an extra rinse just in case, but I find that it works very well even if I don't & does not get too sudsy like I feared it might. Works great on hand washables in the sink, too. No need for fabric softener. If you mix one part water to one part bubble bath in a spray bottle, you get a great laundry stain remover (or use it undiluted directly on grease stains). A tiny bit in a fine mist spray bottle & water makes a lovely room freshener. I also like it as a shower gel & shampoo much more than I do a bubble bath, but I do use it in the bath too- and no bathtub ring!


Currently I have sparkling Apple blossom, soft pink, fresh peach, sensitive, watermelon & grape. The watermelon is great for cleaning, I love the way my house smells afterwards. But that one & the grape have been discontinued. Sparkling apple blossom smells like a granny Smith apple. The peach is very fresh and peachy. Sensitive is chamomile & freesia. Soft pink is a lovely musky floral. I also have tried lavender gardens, vanilla cream and strawberries & cream. Lavender gardens is a perfumey lavender, the vanilla cream reminds me of play dough & glue, and strawberries & cream has a slight plasticy note, so those were not my favorite. This bubble bath is great stuff. I usually wait until it's on sale 2 for $10 and free shipping, then I stock up.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/21/2013 12:47:00 AM More reviews by jumbojuice

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Depending on the scent it smells good, the bubbles last a long time, it does dry out my skin, but it's a good product that I keep buying.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/26/2012 8:45:00 AM More reviews by kahaluumauka4

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

i am using the two NEWWWW bubble bath one is a red chocolate cake bubble bath and the blackberry pear bubble bath and I USE them as A BODY WASH..OMG...My entire skin from face to feet and hands never felt softer!!! i Love there new bubble baths...I dont bubble bath here in hawaii..dont have the time...with kids and a house to care for,...my favorite is shower..and this bubble bath seriously made me feel CLEAN With softness!!!! im dead serious!!! You DONT need to only use it as only a bubble bath...this is PERFECT as a body wash...i hear from my avon rep that avon has come up with a newer scent Called Strawberries and cream bubble bath!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/21/2011 3:15:00 PM More reviews by Gurlinthacurl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is my go-to bubble bath. I LOVE it! Most of the scents are wonderful. My only frustration is that they have this horrible habit of discontinuing things quickly. Every time I find a scent I really love, it disappears. They even discontinued the soft pink scent for a while. WHY would a company get rid of a top selling product?? I just don't get that logic at all.
I also love the holiday scents but again, those are never repeated.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/20/2011 11:51:00 AM More reviews by PattyTheK

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I like the variety of the scents, however when I find one I really love they discontinue it. I really enjoy their seasonal scents, but they rarely, if ever, repeat them the next year. Sad.

It's a decent bubble bath for the price (if they're on sale) and the bubbles have good staying power.

I don't notice if my skin feels any "softer" by using this product. After all, they're just bubbles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/8/2011 11:50:00 PM More reviews by tabgrl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this bubble bath and have used it since the 1970's. It produces a good amount of bubbles but is not to "soap-sudsy." I only have one major complaint:BRING BACK THE SOFT PINK!!!! Why on earth would Avon discontinue this scent? They drive me NUTS with discontinuing their tried and true products in their line.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/20/2011 8:21:00 AM More reviews by Daffija

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Other Eyes: Blue

Nothing special.
Scent was good and I like the big bottle.
But that's all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/7/2011 11:20:00 PM More reviews by avonsheilac

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

yes I know I sell Avon however I sell Avon because I have always loved their products, and the bubble bath is the best. My kids have always used it and now so do my grandson.

I am NOT trying to sell anything I just discuss what I use only.

I have never had a bad medical report from my baths (if you get what I mean)
My skin is wicked soft after using it, lavender is great to relax, I love the lilac in the spring and the seasonal scents during winter.

Also I do use it when I run out of laundery soap (just a little bit that is all you need for a huge load)

I have 9 different scents of bubble bath so I can pick whichever fits my mood, it is a great great product

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/7/2011 5:36:00 PM More reviews by shushkin2

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love the lavender, white lily and french lilac. I use them as shower gels and they leave my skin soft and clean. I am in dear ol Blighty and the water is hard but I have no problems whatsoever. It does not irritate my sensitive skin either.
Gorgeous smelling stuff that lasts for ages and is so reasonably priced.
Everyone knows when I have just had a shower as the whole house smells heavenly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No