October 24, 2014 | 902 users online

Lip Treatments - Nivea - Light Kiss



image 0

rated 2.2(42 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.2
  • 16% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.9
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 8/29/2012 5:42:00 PM More reviews by 057Yasminh

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

wow, I actually like this a lot according to the other reviews , it's not mousturizing, its watery, and taste like soap but I think it works nicely on me for about a fees and then it starts too slowly fade away. What I usually do is add one layer on lip balm after my shower and then apply a coat of this product over to lock in the moister.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/4/2012 12:44:00 AM More reviews by aishahh

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I adore Nivea lipbalms (this is my...5th? Or something?
) and I so this in store for 3.50 CAD so i thought to try it out..It kinda sucks. Ok, it's really greasy and watery, but at the same time I kinda like the smoothy glossy feeling and smell of it. It's a bit like putting watered-down lotion on your lips. I love the packaging, though, it's cute! I tossed it in my maybe use makeup bag. Won't buy again though

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/6/2012 8:05:00 PM More reviews by antynette

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I did not like this at all, it smelled weird tasted the same and it didn't do a really good job at keeping my lips soft. It was really watery at the same time. I ended up taking the lipbalm out and using the packaging for one of my depotted Nyx jumbo eye pencils in Milk, colour seemed appropriate. I won't buy this again, but at least the packaging went to good use and I could reuse it when the Nyx product is done

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/6/2012 7:57:00 PM More reviews by efts

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is the most watery lip balm I have ever used. If you have dry lips, this will do nothing for you. If you have not so dry lips, I don't see the point in purchasing this. This felt like putting on a layer of water on my lips. The lip balm disappeared in a few minutes and did not moisturize my lips at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/5/2011 11:34:00 PM More reviews by CamBG

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

I surprise by the low rating because I love this lip balm!!! True, its not for very dry lips but it gives a nice hydration during the day. My lips arent dark so I dont mind the slightly pearly effect it has on my lips, I actually think its beautiful! I use nivea milk&honey lipbalm when my lips are really dry and light kiss for every day use :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/2/2011 4:01:00 PM More reviews by stls

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

Ah, the rating is really low here! Well, this lip balm is not meant to heal dry lips, but for a hint of hydration during the day it's fine. I like the refreshing watery feeling but I don't mind the smell. It leaves a subtle shine on my not so pigmented lips but I think it looks actually transparent, not white after application. Packaging is nice and the price is ok

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/2/2011 12:10:00 PM More reviews by shanza

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I don't really like this.It has like a soapy taste that is so gross.This is the worst of nivea that i ever had.I would of say no to this cheap product:(i really dont like this:(im disapponted

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/5/2011 6:24:00 PM More reviews by shanhal

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Am I the only one here who Acually likes this?!
I love the wet feel of it! yes, it not very good for very chapped lips.
but for people with normal, to soft lips, i would use this, It keeps them soft. I do like the container it comes in, It fits into my pocket perfectly.
I MUST admit the white residue it leaves isnt very awesome. I have dark pigmented lips, and it REALLY makes the white stand out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/5/2011 2:16:00 PM More reviews by XxPRINCESSAxX

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Other

Very strong scent/flavor and I usually enjoy scents and am not sensitive to them! I can actually taste this. Not heavily moisturizing, but then again it isn't marketed as being medicated or for heavily chapped lips. Feels somewhat "wet" upon application. This is good for moisturizing my lips after I apply my face makeup, as foundation/powder tends to travel to my lips and dry them a bit. Using a regular/heavier lipbalm seems to mix with the foundation residue and worsen the problem - accenuating the dry flakes. This is turn makes every lipstick or lipgloss look horrible. The light, thin, wet texture of this, however, makes it great for relieving the issue I explained above, allowing for a smooth application of lipcolor.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/21/2011 9:36:00 AM More reviews by Sabress

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

BLEEEHHHHHH!!! DX

This lip balm tastes like wierd soap! It felt really waxy on my lips, not silky. So much for what it says on the packaging!

Will not buy this again, but I will say that the pot was easy to use and the price was reasonable for simply trying it out.

But never again. Horrible!

Is this review helpful? Yes No