Nivea Light Kiss

2.2

42 reviews

16% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 8/29/2012 5:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

wow, I actually like this a lot according to the other reviews , it's not mousturizing, its watery, and taste like soap but I think it works nicely on me for about a fees and then it starts too slowly fade away. What I usually do is add one layer on lip balm after my shower and then apply a coat of this product over to lock in the moister.



on 4/4/2012 12:44:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I adore Nivea lipbalms (this is my...5th? Or something?
) and I so this in store for 3.50 CAD so i thought to try it out..It kinda sucks. Ok, it's really greasy and watery, but at the same time I kinda like the smoothy glossy feeling and smell of it. It's a bit like putting watered-down lotion on your lips. I love the packaging, though, it's cute! I tossed it in my maybe use makeup bag. Won't buy again though


on 3/6/2012 8:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I did not like this at all, it smelled weird tasted the same and it didn't do a really good job at keeping my lips soft. It was really watery at the same time. I ended up taking the lipbalm out and using the packaging for one of my depotted Nyx jumbo eye pencils in Milk, colour seemed appropriate. I won't buy this again, but at least the packaging went to good use and I could reuse it when the Nyx product is done


on 3/6/2012 7:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is the most watery lip balm I have ever used. If you have dry lips, this will do nothing for you. If you have not so dry lips, I don't see the point in purchasing this. This felt like putting on a layer of water on my lips. The lip balm disappeared in a few minutes and did not moisturize my lips at all.


on 8/5/2011 11:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I surprise by the low rating because I love this lip balm!!! True, its not for very dry lips but it gives a nice hydration during the day. My lips arent dark so I dont mind the slightly pearly effect it has on my lips, I actually think its beautiful! I use nivea milk&honey lipbalm when my lips are really dry and light kiss for every day use :)


on 8/2/2011 4:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Ah, the rating is really low here! Well, this lip balm is not meant to heal dry lips, but for a hint of hydration during the day it's fine. I like the refreshing watery feeling but I don't mind the smell. It leaves a subtle shine on my not so pigmented lips but I think it looks actually transparent, not white after application. Packaging is nice and the price is ok


on 8/2/2011 12:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't really like this.It has like a soapy taste that is so gross.This is the worst of nivea that i ever had.I would of say no to this cheap product:(i really dont like this:(im disapponted


on 7/5/2011 6:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Am I the only one here who Acually likes this?!
I love the wet feel of it! yes, it not very good for very chapped lips.
but for people with normal, to soft lips, i would use this, It keeps them soft. I do like the container it comes in, It fits into my pocket perfectly.
I MUST admit the white residue it leaves isnt very awesome. I have dark pigmented lips, and it REALLY makes the white stand out.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Other

Very strong scent/flavor and I usually enjoy scents and am not sensitive to them! I can actually taste this. Not heavily moisturizing, but then again it isn't marketed as being medicated or for heavily chapped lips. Feels somewhat "wet" upon application. This is good for moisturizing my lips after I apply my face makeup, as foundation/powder tends to travel to my lips and dry them a bit. Using a regular/heavier lipbalm seems to mix with the foundation residue and worsen the problem - accenuating the dry flakes. This is turn makes every lipstick or lipgloss look horrible. The light, thin, wet texture of this, however, makes it great for relieving the issue I explained above, allowing for a smooth application of lipcolor.


on 6/21/2011 9:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

BLEEEHHHHHH!!! DX

This lip balm tastes like wierd soap! It felt really waxy on my lips, not silky. So much for what it says on the packaging!

Will not buy this again, but I will say that the pot was easy to use and the price was reasonable for simply trying it out.

But never again. Horrible!


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1483 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3595 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
172 Reviews


Back to Top