October 22, 2014 | 1870 users online

Lipstick - NARS - Flair



image 0

rated 4.5(42 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/6/2013 7:22:00 PM More reviews by lipstickthespian

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I am a red lipstick aficionado ! A slightly sheer, berry shade with a hint of shimmer. I wear this when I need a red lipstick that isn't too bold. Slightly moisturizing, the staying power leaves something to be desired, but that wouldn't deter me from buying it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/11/2012 4:16:00 PM More reviews by pmnixa

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Even if you like super bold shades like I do, you don't necessarily want to wear them every day. That's where this lipstick comes in - it's not as serious as a full on red or dark red opaque lip can be. Flair is a sheer slightly shimmery berry red that is more dark than bright. The scent is slightly herbal. It doesn't dry my lips. A great polished look for a day at work. Some similar lipsticks:

Chantecaille Dahlia is similar but glossier. NARS Gypsy is also similar, but it's a little lighter, it's more warm, and doesn't have any shimmer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/5/2011 8:19:00 PM More reviews by SirenRose

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Oh, wow. I LOVE this color. The website calls it "burnished berry" but it is absolutely a red shade. Possibly like a cherry or pomegranate red. It has a very subtle soft gold shimmer that reflects light beautifully. The color itself is also soft and subtle. It's a deep berry red that is perfect for people who don't like loud or bright reds. Flair is now one of my favorite red lipsticks, and I have a lot of those.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/27/2010 10:00:00 PM More reviews by janehathaway

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this lipstick. I bought it to replace NARS Hindu, which I wore for several years. I used to wear a classic red lip every single day. Never left home without it. My husband wasn't a huge fan of it so I stopped wearing it. This is a wonderful compromise. The look of red lipstick, but it's much easier to apply (no liner needed). It has a touch of a shimmer and is just a bit of a softer look than a strong, classic red lip, but it still gives a great classic look. I can see going through many tubes of this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/7/2010 10:24:00 PM More reviews by ashleyw1983

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Really pretty, wearable red for fair skinned girls. I can see wearing this on nights out, or dabbing it on for a sheer daytime appropriate red. The makeup artist at Sephora recommended this lipstick to me as a red that would work with my cool toned skin and warm toned red hair (not always the easiest combo). Also sampled Manhunt which is a pretty option if you want a more cool, cherry toned red.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/29/2009 12:24:00 PM More reviews by Fibi123

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this is comming fr a grl who pretty much never wears lipstick cuz i can never find the right colour. I love love love this lipstick! it feels great on and the colour was worth the price...my only quam is i wish it would stay on longer> however i would still repurchase

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/3/2008 2:04:00 PM More reviews by jann8

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

A great golden berry red, not over the top, a red for ladies who fear red. Supposedly a sheer, but has more depth than a normal sheer. Color can be intensified, has a tendency to morph into a pinky red as the day progresses. All in all a great red.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/11/2008 8:18:00 PM More reviews by Nichener

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a fantastic berry color. It's easy to build up the vividness of the color despite that fact that it is a "sheer." I always keep a tube in my bag.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/18/2007 12:01:00 AM More reviews by izzybella

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous warm-toned berry. Since this comes in the sheer formulation, it is very forgiving and can be applied to look more like a lip stain if using a brush. I am NC30ish, 1.2/2.0 light in BE and have pigmented lips. Smells a bit waxy but I guess it's just due to the fact that they don't try to mask it with fragrance. This is my first NARS lipstick and I found it to be moisturizing and comfortable on the lips. I can't wait to try more!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/23/2007 4:56:00 PM More reviews by lindsey835

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a gorgeous berry red that can easily make the transition from Fall/Winter to Spring/Summer. Universally flattering, it's perfect for day or night. Overall, the most versatile red I have found.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No