October 2, 2014 | 1580 users online

Lipstick - Revlon - Super Lustrous Creme - Pink Velvet 423



image 0image 1

rated 4.3(19 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 84% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 2/23/2014 2:26:00 PM More reviews by Fazira

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is a very wearable pink that goes well with my NC25 skin tone. I like that it's also moisturising and pigmented. However, I wish it were more longer lasting. I do notice it would start to disappear after a few hours. Maybe i should have used a lip pencil underneath?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/22/2014 12:04:00 PM More reviews by greeniesyt

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It's a gorgeous colour. I would describe it as a berry-ish pink. Looks quite dark in the tube, but once it's on my lips, it brightens my face! Love it !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/24/2013 7:29:00 PM More reviews by caylarhene

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i love this color

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/17/2013 1:03:00 PM More reviews by chikpea

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

A perfect deep rosy pink that just pulls your total look together - it applies like a dream! I have hazel eyes and it really brings out my eye color as well. Not super long lasting, but I enjoy applying it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/6/2011 11:00:00 PM More reviews by victoriassecrets

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Other Eyes: Blue

I do love this lipstick. Being very fair it looks quite a muted, rosy pink on my lips. The quality is lovely, although, it doesn't last that long. But it is a dream to apply, so I don't mind so much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 6/30/2011 12:47:00 AM More reviews by Chelles93

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I've never had a lipstick fail like this.

I do like the color, but the texture is off or something. And it doesn't last more than an hour. Even the crappy $1 lipsticks I buy are better.

I'm not sure if it's just this batch or what, but it's the first Revlon lipstick I've tried and will probably be my last.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/11/2011 8:42:00 PM More reviews by greeneyedape

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Another reviewer really used the perfect word to describe this--elegant. Whenever I want to look chic, pulled together, classic and a bit 50's retro, this is the pink I reach for. It's a very pigmented lippie, even on my pigmented lips and I don't find it drying at all. It's not advertised as a matte, though I detect very little to no shimmer in this lippie.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/25/2011 4:56:00 PM More reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

The color is flattering, the opacity and texture are right, and it's affordable. If it were matte I would love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/13/2011 3:38:00 AM More reviews by PurpleCupcake87

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This color was way to much for me. Don't get me wrong I love pinks but this was not what I was looking for. Back to the drawing board

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/8/2011 10:14:00 PM More reviews by singwritenow

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Pink Velvet is an elegant, refined, medium-toned pink that looks classy and chic on, pairs well with smoky or neutral eye looks. I don't wear this as often as some of my other pink shades because I tend to prefer bold lip colors, but I do reach for this when I want a simple, no-fuss professional look. Super Lustrous lipsticks are exceptional quality lipsticks for a drug store line.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No