October 24, 2014 | 945 users online

Polishes - Sally Hansen - Insta-Dri - Lickety Split Lime

rated 4.1(10 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 90% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 7/19/2013 6:27:00 PM More reviews by sgray0721

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Ohmygosh this polish is great! Love the bright color. I bought it a few weeks ago and needed to paint my nails quickly before an event. I literally took 30 seconds painting my nails. It took one stroke for each nail and one coat to make it opaque and glossy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/26/2012 1:12:00 AM More reviews by Aliakatt

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Colour:
A bright lime green. This is a touch on the khaki side.

Finish:
A great glossy green, it is however a little streaky is spots. This likely could have used a 3rd coat to be honest.

Application & Formula:
This initially went on kind of streaky, but it evened out nicely after two coats.

The consistency of this polish was easy to work with, not to thick or gloopy at all, but as with this brand in general, you need to be careful to not keep the bottle open too long, as they do have a tendency to get gloop up.

Pros:
The colour is very bright, but not neon.
Dries very quickly.
The cost! I have a limited budget for nail polish, so the lower price of this is great!

Cons:
It is a little streaky
The brush. I still really dislike this brush style!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/16/2012 8:23:00 AM More reviews by emmamulligan

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

A little thick, makes it harder to apply. Really does dry fast! This line has great strong colors, this is no exception.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/19/2012 7:48:00 PM More reviews by kirschepuppe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My favorite color is green, and I have been searching for the perfect bright green polish. This is definitely it. I'm not so skilled at painting my own nails, so I actually like the fact that the brush is wide-it makes it easier to put a smooth coat on my nails (I didn't spend any time using nail polish remover around the edges of my nails). It doesn't streak, it is opaque (not sheer like a lot of the bright greens I picked up) and it dries really fast. I didn't time it, but I wasn't sitting there for 15 min waiting to be able to handle stuff normally. It goes on real smooth and looks great with just one coat. Great!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/18/2011 3:34:00 PM More reviews by sd03

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Just put this color on last night, my 1st insta dry, and I have to admit I LIKEEE it. The brush is short and stubby something new to me, it takes some time to figure out how to make it work for you, but I think it's great, because once you do it requires minimal effort. The color is a bright shrek green, It can be a one coater if you use a thick coat. Goes on really well and dries quickly. I have 2 coats (I apply thinly) and 2 coats of party of five glitter with a coat of sv and its soo shiny and wonderful, looks like a lippman polish :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/25/2010 3:22:00 PM More reviews by chewyXchuu

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love flashy nails! So I got this bright lime green color. First of all, it is really pretty on the nail and it dries really fast. You only need one maybe 2 coats. My only problem with it is the brush. I understand it was ment for the whole "one stroke" deal but I have really small hands and I have to be very carefull when it comes to my pinky. Everytime I dip the brush in the polish, I have to wipe ALOT off or else it will drip. But all in all, very good polish. Will buy again but in different colors (maybe bright yellow next time?)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/19/2010 11:07:00 PM More reviews by brandi17

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

There's not really anything bad I can say about this product. The color is gorgeous and I've gotten a lot of compliments/comments on it. It is really striking. I love the applicator because it is flatter, shorter, and wider, than how normal polishes are, making it incredibly easy to apply. One coat is fine, but I used two to fill in any streaks that might have shown up (not many did though). The polish dries SUPER fast which I totally love. I only bought two of these but now I'm thinking of buying ALL of them! LOVE THIS. I wish there were more color selections! Oh, AND it doesn't chip much at all!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/17/2010 8:13:00 PM More reviews by gorbe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I love the color (in official terms it is "hella neon green") and how quickly it dries (instant is not much of an exaggeration). It also stays on really well, especially if a few coats are applied. It says it only needs one, but I always do at least two to make sure it looks even and covers my whole nail. As the other reviewers have pointed out, I agree that the brush is too big. They made it big on purpose so you can coat your entire nail in one stroke, which kind of works, but makes it hard to do touch-up if you miss a part.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/11/2009 3:48:00 AM More reviews by DiyaSpade

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This color is sooo pretty! Its such a pretty cream green. These are somewhat HTF in Canada (well, at least near where I live), and I magaged to snag this last bottle in the display! I applied this color in 2 coats, 1 would have been okay, but 2 made it perfect. I'm so used to using like 3-4 coats, so this was a pleasant surprise. My only major problem with this is the brush. Its so freakishly huge! I have to be super careful or I get pooling at the cuticles, and its really hard to paint near the cuticles since the brush is so awkwardly wide shaped. I now own 4 shades from the InstaDri line, and the colors are great, great lasting power, smooth quality... I just wish they would shrink the brush down a bit. Overall, great polish!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/18/2009 2:36:00 PM More reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

If the brush were just a little bit thinner, I'd give it a five. It's so wide it's hard to put it back in the bottle. Otherwise, I love this. This is a dreamy creme Kermit green. Dries in a minute to a smooth glossy finish. Definitely need a backup of this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No