October 21, 2014 | 1828 users online

Polishes - New York Color - In a New York Color Minute Quick Dry Nail Polish - West Village 204B



image 0

rated 4.7(13 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 92% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/7/2011 5:15:00 PM More reviews by p3ischarmed13

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous!! Another favorite color from NYC! As the reviews say, this is a beautiful deep navy blue. In the sun, though, you can see the lighter blue sparkles mixed with a few reddish sparkles!!! amazingly beautiful both in the sunlight and out!
I scrubbed my entire bathroom a day after doing (3 coats) my nails with no top coat, and only the edges of my nails showed minimal wear but amazingly, there was no chipping!! The only sign I had been scrubbing was the loss of the shine, which was easily fixed by applying some clear gloss on top!
will repurchase again and again!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/22/2011 9:17:00 PM More reviews by xoxolivia

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is comparable to OPI ink if you want a cheaper brand, but it does't shine as much in the sun as OPI. I was never a fan of navy blues since they seemed too dark for my taste. the sale price of this polish was what compelled me to buy it. In the bottle, it is a deep indigo but it shows a true blue once you apply it. i have seen better blues. this is not the typical everyday color for me, but its great for going out!

if you don't like navy alone, like me, try these methods!
-silver shatter on top
-silver sparkles on top
-a sheer shimmery polish on top
-white or silver/gold designs

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/19/2011 3:32:00 AM More reviews by bea2ls82

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Wavy, Other Eyes: Green

<3 this color. i love nyc nail polish in general, reach for them more than opi and essie (though essie is my favorite brand). this color is a very deep blue.. like some say it looks purple in bottle but comes out as a dark blue on nails. it chips within a couple of days but no biggie since it dries fast and i do not mind touching up

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/18/2011 1:05:00 AM More reviews by KristaSelene

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Other Eyes: Hazel

A gorgeous polish and yet so accessible/affordable! West Village looks almost purple in the bottle but it is actually a midnight blue. Not only is the color and price right but the applicator and quick dry formula are fabulous! This product can't be beat!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/30/2010 10:13:00 PM More reviews by Noboho

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I defy anyone to tell me this doesn't look as good as any Chanel, Essie, or OPI. This color is gorgeous, dark, and cool as hell. I love the applicator. It glides across nails well and spreads the color nicely. Two coats was all I needed to get perfect coverage. The polish is shiny itself, which is impressive for a quick-dry polish. I put a wet look top coat over it anyway, but it isn't necessary. Can't beat the price with a stick! I'm digging this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/20/2010 8:53:00 PM More reviews by rezdechausee

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Silver, Other, Other Eyes: Green

each new bottle of NYC makes me wonder out loud why I pay OPI prices...this is a great deep blue, not black pretending to be blue, goes on easily, two coats is enough. Tips fade at two days but I change polish on day 3 anyway so who cares? Love the color, looks really good with silver, white gold and diamond jewelry. btw I have very pale skin and worried this would look too Bride of Chuckie, but it actually is quite flattering.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/5/2010 11:42:00 PM More reviews by emergencyexit

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is my goto nail polish. I love the shade of navy blue. Dries quick and it lasts along time before it starts to chip.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/22/2009 11:04:00 AM More reviews by stellartois

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I'm not a nailpolish kinda gal in general but was looking for something inexpensive and trendy that I could feel comfortable wearing as casual polish as well as to the office. I found this color at Target and I absolutely love it. It's a dark, sophisticated, shimmery blueberry color. I used about 3 coats to achieve the darkest possible effect. I've only had it on for 24 hours so I don't know how long it will last but since it only cost $1.70 I won't mind reapplying as necessary.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/2/2009 9:52:00 AM More reviews by Tiraez

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love love love this polish!!
I was looking for a dark vampy purple when I first bought it about 6 months ago. I swatched it but only did one coat...and since the first coat is so sheer and blue (And I was really looking for a purple) I just threw it in my polish box and never picked it up again. Last night I decided to pick it up again and I am SO glad I did. It's dark and Blueish violet and soooo glossy!
I'm wearing it right now and I cannot stop staring at my nails!!! =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/1/2009 12:17:00 PM More reviews by mom2grls72

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

LOVE this color! I was actually looking for a deep purple..and this looks purple in the bottle..but boy was I pleasantly surprised how it went on the nails!!

Blueberry is about i would describe the color. SOO pretty, Went on smooth, good quality polish. I will go back for backups of this as this is going to be staying on my nails for a while...love this.

Also, if you watch JulieG on youtube, she does a plaid nail..I put this as the base..and it is very nice that way as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No