October 24, 2014 | 1640 users online

Powder - Sephora - Mineral Double Compact Foundation SPF 10 [DISCONTINUED]



image 0

rated 4.1(50 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 4 of 5 on 12/25/2012 2:47:00 AM More reviews by blu3

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

    I actually love this compact. I normally use it over my liquid foundation as a setting powder but will also dust a light cover over naked skin on days where I want a really light and natural look. For most makeup, I ALWAYS toss the sponge/puff/applicator. For this compact I have actually written to Sephora and ask that they start selling the sponge that comes with it. It's dual sided, one side gives light coverage, the other side is a heavier coverage. And they really do just that. I normally always have two at a time (one i keep at home and one i keep in my purse). If it also did anything for shine control or had some sort of mattifying properties, this would be it for me.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 12/23/2012 1:57:00 AM More reviews by Heart433

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

    Works well on my oily skin. Apply patting on with brush, applying it with sweeping strokes and it settles into creases too easily. Also goes crepey around delicate skin under and around eyes, not a good product for those with fine lines. Very decent coverage, even works as a fairly good concealer when applied with a smaller brush as a spot treatment after overall application is finished.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 11/22/2012 1:23:00 PM More reviews by haniza91

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

    I used this before I tried on MAC compact powder. It was value for money retailing at about SGD27 I think. The coverage was pretty good if you have relatively clean face without blemishes and huge pores. I have some blemishes on my face so I cannot do without concealer when I'm using this. And, this does not last so long if you do not use primer. About a few hours and you probably have to touch up to retained your look. But this is perfect for days in which you are not attending any special functions or you have really good skin.

    However, I hate the packaging. The foundation itself is on top and mirror is on the under size of the foundation where the sponge is at. So I don't use the mirror unless necessary and when I use it, I absolutely hated it. Can you imagine constantly flipping your case for the mirror every time you swipe to get the foundation -.-

    Sometimes I like just dump foundation into my bag without bringing a makeup bag especially when you carry clutch. The powder kinda drops every where inside the compact and that just sucks when you open up and your mirror inside is dirtied by the powder residue.

    Its only 9g if I'm not wrong. So it finishes quite fast for me too.

    Therefore, only get this when you want to use it for a short period of time and if you have relatively clean face.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/24/2012 12:05:00 PM More reviews by totoro

    Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    I'm so sad this has been discontinued. :-( I bought about four of them in Sephora’s clearance sale after they introduced the new version. I like powder foundations in general, but it's hard to find good ones, and even harder to find perfect ones, that wear for hours without touch-ups, don't dry out or irritate my skin, have a nice finish, and provide enough coverage but not so much they look cakey. I have several pressed powder foundations, most notably TBS All in One Face Base, Clinique Almost Powder Foundation, and Origins Silk Screen. This one is my favorite among them. It meets all the criteria: nice finish with a great balance between dewy and matte, long wearability, good color selection for the ghastly pale, great coverage, talc-free ingredients and suitability for my sensitive skin (though everyone is different in this area; as some have said it broke them out). FInally, the price isn't over the top. At about $18.00 US, it's less expensive than The Body Shop's All in One FB and not as expensive as Clinique's or Origins' versions.
    Sadly, this has ridden off into the sunset. Sephora replaced it with a baked version, which I don’t like nearly as much. I stocked up on them at $5 each before they were gone, but having and using them just reminds me of how p.o’d I am that Sephora messed with one of my favorite all-time products.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 7/8/2012 10:36:00 PM More reviews by BeautifulConverse

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

    I like this quite a lot! I purchased the Buildable Coverage package at Sephora, this came with it. (Only it isn't a double compact since it comes with the sponge anyway, product is the same though) If you use a seperate brush with it, my Revlon kabuki to be exact, it gives a nice, light coverage which I love. I'm R15, this is good when I have a bit of color in the summer but its a bit dark for my "regular" skin tone. I love the packaging, it snaps perfectly & there's a good amount of product. Kinda pricey alone but totally worth it, especially with the set. A total re-buy!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 7/4/2012 1:00:00 AM More reviews by LeeAnneroman

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    It gives a matte coverage which is buildable. Doesn't irritate my skin at all. I hate the packaging though cover broke after a few days and why is the mirror under the compact?? Will keep repurchising tho as the product itself is great for my very sensitive shiny skin. I have to reapply after a few hours but that's a small price to pay for zero irritation!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 5/24/2012 6:10:00 AM More reviews by fuchslein

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    Terrible packaging. I have repurchased this a few times, and it breaks soon after purchasing, every time.
    I am a MAC NC15-25 depending on the season and my sun exposure, and when I am my palest, the Lightest shade is a perfect match! It is *extremely* natural looking, and I can achieve a sheer to medium coverage with my E.L.F. Face Brush (don't use the included sponge!), though it is harder to achieve a heavier coverage when my skin is drier than usual; if you don't bother with moisturizing and priming to prepare your skin for makeup, this powder, like most if not all, will accentuate your issues and cause flakiness in dry skin. It is a plain matte finish; I can not attest to oil control as I have only used it with dry skin. It does not irritate or cause breakouts on my acne prone skin, though!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 4/12/2012 2:43:00 PM More reviews by jeniferp

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I found this recently at Spehora looking for a dual type of product. I wanted to be able to wear it alone on the weekends and also use it as a setting powder to keep my liquid foundation on longer during the weekdays. I was color matched to R20. It looks great. I use MUFE primer, REvlon colorstay and a light dusting of this to set. I only touch up with a blotting sheet once during the work day. My makeup literally 9 hours later looks fabulous. I really attribute my great looking skin to this powder. Before I found this I was using MUFE HD powder or Maybelline dream pressed and my face was shiny within a few hours of applying foundation and powder. I even recommended this to my Mom and Sister to try as well. I haven't broken out and the color range was wide.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/30/2012 12:32:00 PM More reviews by KileyMc

    Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

    This reminds me so much of Pur's pressed fdtn. Very heavy coverage and a nice color selection. The first time I wore it, it didn't play nice with my LRP s/s and got cakey and settled into every fine line I have. But with a more matte s/s it works nicely. I find a fluffier brush works better or you wind up with way too much product on. I have a lot of broken caps and need coverage and this covers all! No oxidation and did not make me any oilier than normal. HATE! packaging like this. So sick of that under the fdtn mirror that's impossible to use. Otherwise a good one to try if you like powder fdtn, especially given Sephora's excellent return policy.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 3/22/2012 9:10:00 AM More reviews by geegee87

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

    I have very oily, acne prone skin. I need a touch up every 3 hours with only this powder on my face, with primer underneath. Skin looks really great, texture, everything. But at some places it becomes itchy...DOESN'T MAKE ME BREAK OUT , while l'oreal mineral made me break out like mad. I even slept few times with it on my face, nothing happened. Only thing is that my skin is very very oily, so this isn't perfect thing for me :(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No