November 23, 2014 | 2018 users online

Lipstick - Coastal Scents - 32 Lip Color Palette



image 0

rated 3.4(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 50% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/7/2014 7:55:00 PM More reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Grey

Your basic nice lip palette, but it needs a mirror & brush! I wish this was easier to tote around when I am out & about. I like colors like MAC myth so this is a deviation from my normal "colors," but still worth getting nonetheless. It's a nice palette!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/5/2013 2:48:00 PM More reviews by 860Diamond

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This palette has a few really nice colors. My only gripe is that there are far more bright pinks than any others. But, at the same time the price is cheap and there are 32 colors in total, so you still get a good palette for a good price. The staying power is average.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/14/2012 3:30:00 PM More reviews by Lessandes

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this product together with the nude eyeshadow palette and the concealer palette from coastalscents.com
Well, what to expect from such a cheap lip palette ?
I thought it'd maybe be nice, to try out some new colors, experiment a little.....but not even that.
The texture of most lipcolors are kinda greasy which I could have told by looking up the ingridients: lots of paraffinum liquidum. You can't layer the lipstick, since you will just remove the first layer, if you try to go over it again. All the colors are far too bright and pinkish, there is not one daylight-friendlycolor. Although they look like different shades in the packaging, they look pretty much the same on your lips.
Unfortunately you can't even use them for extreme make-up looks, because their staying power is ZERO. They vanished after about an hour, without me drinking or eating BUT they tend to crawl outside your lips and leave you terribly stained - which looks just ridiculous and much worse as if they would disappear completely.
This palette is just a waste of money, at least not a huge waste of money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/28/2010 9:06:00 PM More reviews by ninadelsol

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Red, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Unwearable colors and they will completely dry out your lips. Only 3-4 colors are "normal". The rest are bright and very pigmented to the point of having to use a cleaner and a toothbrush on my lips to scrub the color out. Beware of the tomato red and fluorescent pink.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/19/2010 5:08:00 AM More reviews by stephflo

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Nothing special here, just a regular cheap lip palette. Nice gift for beginners.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/12/2009 11:50:00 PM More reviews by zunaira

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Very good palette to have if you are new to lipsticks. I have never really been into lipsticks but wanted to try different colors and see what looks good on me and what colors I would like on my lips. All the colors are great. None of them are really unusable. Some of them are glossy, some of them are really creamy and some have a basic lipstick texture. I usually top off my lips with a clear gloss b/c I'm not much into matte lips. Great palette for traveling instead carrying a bunch of lipsticks.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/6/2009 10:43:00 PM More reviews by hajeansonne

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I like the quality of these lipsticks and there is a nice variety of colors. These are more practical colors than the 66 palette, but i like the quality of the lipsticks in the 66 palette better. This is still a really great palette and if i could go through half of the product, Id buy it again. there are pinks, neutrals, pinks, mauves, a shimmer white, and a brown. The brown worn with "got back" smacks is a great combo and stood up to a long day of shooting a music video with gwar!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/17/2009 5:56:00 AM More reviews by makiyazh

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Fine Eyes: Grey

Okay palette, but seems to me most of the colours are pretty similar to one another.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No