November 27, 2014 | 1507 users online

Eye Shadow - E.L.F. - Mineral Eyeshadow in Celebrity



image 0image 1

rated 4.2(14 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 78% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/10/2014 1:43:00 PM More reviews by Sam3215

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This eye shadow is the best ever! At the end of the day it looks like I just put it on. No creasing or fading

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/9/2013 6:08:00 PM More reviews by mi2092

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is a very nice natural shade for everyday wear. It's not as golden as it looks on the website. Has a hint of soft pink/copper tone to it. Great to wear by itself. Adds radiance to your simple day look with just a swipe. MUST use primer or powder before applying thou.
This little pot last you ages if you don't spill it. A great buy for $3.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/5/2012 12:07:00 PM More reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I love the color of this eyeshadow (a light golden champagne) but I hate how it disappears within a few hours on my lids. I've tried wearing this with UDPP, TFSI, ELF and the All Natural Face eyeshadow primers as well as bases like Maybelline Color Tattoos and it just vanishes. And that's not the case with all ELF mineral e/s, because I have and love Enchanting (matte brown crease color) and it lasts all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/6/2011 12:02:00 AM More reviews by Christinaann5

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

wow~ if you havent tried the Elf Mineral Shadows, def try at least one of them! id suggest waiting for a good sale to get alot but theyre actually pretty amazing!
=PRICE/AVAILABILITY=
The Elf Mineral shadows are only available online from the Elf Website in the mineral section under eyes. These cost $3 which is actually pretty great bc you get a whole bunch of shadow & id suggest waiting for a sale esp the one where you can get 10 of these free w/ an order of so much- i hope they still run that sale. Bc thats how i got a lot of these then every now & then i will add one of these.
=SHADE/FORMULA/PERFORMANCE=
Celebrity is a great basic golden champagne shadow. This i have found to be a dupe for "Macs Blonde Pigment" which is gorgeous but id never pay that much $ for it so this is a great alternative. This is a great shadow to use all over the lid for a little bit of shimmer. Great paired w/ a gold cream base. I find the mineral shadows work well w/ cream bases since mineral shadows are loose & need something to grab on to. I like using this w/ smoky brown eyes in the inner corner for a wider eye look. Applying this wet will also give it more of a metallic look. i love using these wet- makes it easier to apply & looks more potent than sheer. Id def suggest always to prime first (if you use the Elf Mineral Eyeshadow Primer since its made to help w/ vibrancy & longevity of mineral shadow) as well as a cream base. These will wear for hours & hours. I have not experienced creasing nor hardly any fading whatsoever! Great performance on these. They work great on all skin types & Celebrity is a gorgeous color for all girls to wear. It can go on sheer or built up/wet for a more concentrated golden champagne color. Great for all over for a natural look!
=PACKAGING=
The Elf Mineral Shadows come in the standard mineral shadow pots. They come in a plastic jar/container thats see thru but still sturdy to prevent breaking. The bottom has a sticker with label/shade name. The top is a flat black that screws on/off w/ product name. The jars look pretty/sleek/simple. Inside is where you find the shadow. The jar is a sifter w/ 4 larger holes. Id suggests highly to not go ripping off the whole sticker that covers the holes but poke a hole in only 1 or 2 of the holes. This allows enough shadow to come thru w/out a ton coming out everywhere. its perfect amount of shadow as long as you dont turn the shadows over or toss them in a bag, theyll stay pretty neat. but w/ alot of mineral makeup, they tend to be a tad messy. the hole thing will help. Also right before you open up the jar, tap the top a few times to get all the powder to sit in the divet. I find the top space will allow you to dip the brush in the shadow there or on the lid if you would like. These are pretty easy to use dry but if you are worried about fallout then using a slightly damp brush will help with that. You get a whole lot of shadow, 0.03 gr. i have not even made a dent in any of the mineral shadows i own thus far so it will last forever & ever. def worth the $3!!
Overall, Celebrity is a gorgeous natural color that can be worn by itself, w/ other shadows. its just a very nice golden champagne. Its so pretty. one of my fav mineral shadows. if you like the Mac Blonde Gold pigment, this is a nice cheap alternative & also these are nice for beginners as well as girls like me that arent the best w/ loose shadows/pigments. I love the Mineral shadows, def worth the money & you get so much for your $!! Celebrity is def a great color to try!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/13/2011 10:54:00 AM More reviews by tracyveronika

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

The first review labels this as a "slightly coppery light brown shimmer" and I think that is exactly what it is. I thought it would be lighter, given the swatch on the ELF website (it looks pure gold there) and the reviews here. But to me, it's like a more wearable, slightly cooler version of Urban Decay Half Baked. I really like this so far--very pigmented, shimmery without any glitter. Yay!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/3/2011 9:38:00 PM More reviews by jasminese

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Please note: these are my INITIAL thoughts, I will update the review once I have gotten a chance to test the product out!
~ I like this color, very golden and wearable!
~ Packaging reminds me of Bare Minerals, feels the same too!
I got this in a set along with Socialite and a mineral eyeshadow brush for $5 :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/10/2011 7:58:00 AM More reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I also have socialite. This color looks like a gorgeous penny bronze color in the pot, but on skin, it looks like straight up silver. Very pigmented but I would not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/23/2011 9:57:00 AM More reviews by shady74

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Very pigmented and definitely a yellowy gold as opposed to a neutral shimmer. Dry, it's great for brightening a darker lid shadow, wet it's totally whoosh gold. If you want something more neutral, go for Elegant, otherwise this is the gold for you!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/17/2010 12:56:00 AM More reviews by louloubelly

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I've bought several of these mineral eyeshadows and I really do think the they are very comparable to Bare Escentuals (except for the army green color, can't currently think of the name). This specific color I use pretty much every day as my highlighter, and with the ELF mineral primer it literally lasts my entire 12 hour shift at work. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/12/2010 5:45:00 PM More reviews by wnkwnkndgndg

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This is the perfect shimmery neutral-goldish eyeshadow. Perfect for a light, everyday shadow look that's pretty and not too dramatic (save the drama for night, ladies!). Best part -- it's DIRT CHEAP only $3 regular price, I got it for free with a promo code.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No